Club VAIO

stepher
post Feb 13 2009, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(Kain_Sicilian @ Feb 9 2009, 02:48 PM)
Just bought my gf a Sony Vaio VGN CS16G (pink) 2 weeks ago. For RM3988 package includes upgrade to 4gb ram, original Sony matching laptop carrying case (pink), keyboard protector and mouse.

I immediately re-formatted the HDD and install Vista Permium 64bit so as to utilize the 4gb ram. Took me like three hours+ to gather all the drivers for her lappy. I wonder why SOny does not support 64bit officially for all the laptops. Now that I have all the drivers installed, I still can't get the multimedia keys (the play/pause, stop, and volume touch buttons) to work. Any sifus here know what I need to get it to work?

Thanks in advance
my sis cs16g got the same multimedia keys problem with u.... after few weeks she got her laptop...suddenly multimedia keys didnt work anymore....
and 1 more problem is the battery shows only 80% although u charge it no matter how long...
any1 know how to solve these problem ?

This post has been edited by stepher: Feb 13 2009, 11:56 PM
stepher
post Feb 14 2009, 01:29 AM

thanks bro...i got it...
now just left those multimedia keys not function...very inconvenient..

0.2919sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:05 AM