Club VAIO

dry75
post Jul 13 2008, 04:10 AM

212 posts

Owner of a SZ75 here.

I am aware there has been some discussions about the electric shock derived from the aluminium rest pad. I felt it too sometime...mild one. But i am afraid thing might get worse one day resulting drop of the unit by the shock generated.

By the way, i admit i am sensitive to such shock even from other electronic device. But never happened while using my office Dell laptop or my previous Fujitsu Lifebook. Perhaps this problem affect a small group of people only. But i really hope to find a solution to the matter.

Seek help or advise from the gurus here.
dry75
post Jul 17 2008, 11:04 PM

212 posts

Thanks for the reply. Those not affected by the shiok2 feel, congrats. Believed it apply to certain people only but this is not acceptable by Sony standard.
Actually before i post this q, did google about it and the measures being mentioned has been tested and proof not working.
Will lodge a complaint to Sony and see what they say. Finger cross.

This post has been edited by dry75: Jul 17 2008, 11:05 PM
dry75
post Jul 22 2008, 02:40 AM

212 posts

Any one can direct me to get a spare battery for SZ75 ?
dry75
post Mar 10 2009, 08:01 PM

212 posts

SZ75 user here.
I noticed the battery level will go down from 100% to 0% at sleep mode at about 24 hours like that (estimated) when on balanced power/stamina mode. This is very frustrating for me as i lazy to shut down and reboot on a daily basis.
Do any other users encounter the issue and any fix for it ?

My office Dell D630 standby period can easily last for 3 days.

0.0171sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:19 PM