Club VAIO

aH wAi
post Apr 12 2008, 04:26 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

hey guys, am still under considering to gettting a vaio cr35g or some other model from dell

i really wanted to get a laptop that dun depend too much on luck bout it's quality, as i am a dell's services provider, i sometimes do actually feel quite sad with it's product quality, and that's why i am considering about Sony's laptop as i need a better quality laptop to do my daily works, and some fun with the laptop without any hassle...

i need some feedback from the users over here about it's quality, services, the pro and cons about it... anyone?
aH wAi
post Apr 19 2008, 03:01 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

finally got my cr35g tongue.gif
aH wAi
post Apr 19 2008, 03:47 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Apr 19 2008, 03:15 PM)
Congratz ! Welcome to the VAIO family !  blush.gif

Btw, wanna quote some words from your msn...  blush.gif
" SAP CERTIFIED !! "

* Single Available Poor  brows.gif
eh, who is this in my msn list sweat.gif sweat.gif
reveal urself! tongue.gif

btw i got mine with some freebie include +1GB ram, keyboard cover, carry case, vaio wired optical mouse and +1 year local warranty rclxm9.gif
aH wAi
post Apr 24 2008, 12:57 AM

roar! who care?
838 posts

updated to sp1 as well, and today got a bsod, maybe due to the driver issue of the external bluetooth device -,- which related to broadcom?
aH wAi
post May 1 2008, 11:31 AM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(nevenchailj @ Apr 30 2008, 10:41 PM)
Err...Do you mind teaching me how to upgrade? I just worried that I need to format it and install again. Thanks.  notworthy.gif

Added on April 30, 2008, 10:45 pm

Lol. Nevermind la. We'll just make this club back up again. Anyways, is there anyone who's using Vaio CR series? I have problem with my lappy la. When I'm using the power supply on my lappy, there's electricity shock that passes to me when I touch the front part of the laptop. I mean the "silver" part where the "Play", "Pause", "Rewind", "Forward" buttons are.  icon_question.gif  If you don't get what I mean, I'll post a pic later.  rclxms.gif
it might be ur laptop cant discharge/ground the electric properly... are u using the 2 pin or 3 pin @_@
else u better sent back to sony services center sweat.gif
aH wAi
post May 3 2008, 08:42 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(Gred @ May 3 2008, 07:14 PM)
Hi All
I just bought a Sony VAIO CR35 last few days....I encountered a problem with the sound quality.
The sound volume is very low....even though i have set maximum for volume in vista/system/etc etc. even on the laptop itself i keep pressing + sound.
Thing gets worse when I play DVD....the volume is so soft until I can hardly hear...its like 20% volume out of 100...it is just not an acceptable level.
Anyone else having this problem ?  Please help

P/S: I am sure I have set maximum volume on my vista and laptop.....
QUOTE(Gred @ May 3 2008, 07:32 PM)
I have done this...but no help. :-(
You guys have no problem ? ...the volume is too soft...especially when I play DVD...when i play music or otherfiles, the volume is OK but not LOUD.
not sure for ur's but as my cr35, i found that the speaker quality just enough to hear when it's on maximum volume, quite ok for me thou as most of the Dell's laptop speaker also until that kind of volume only tongue.gif
well, dun expect too much from a laptop's speaker, as some of the speaker size just as big as our 20cent or 50cent coin only laugh.gif
unless u go get those unit which build in with altec lansing or 3 way speakers like Dell's 9600 smile.gif
aH wAi
post May 8 2008, 11:13 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

after using my cr35g for almost 1month, so far feel very satisfied with it laugh.gif
cpu temperature wise, maximum reach 59 degree only, but normally reach till 57 and not raising anymore eventhou multi-tasking with game, windows media player and firefox laugh.gif
3 times of BSOD, but still very satisfied with the performance except starting up after the login windows only laugh.gif

This post has been edited by aH wAi: May 8 2008, 11:14 PM
aH wAi
post May 9 2008, 06:22 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(mikomiko87 @ May 9 2008, 05:40 PM)
To ah Wai, i am using CR35G too, by the way, i jz wanted to ask u something, did you encounter the slight electric shock on the steel bar on the bottom of the keyboard. rclxub.gif 

cos i been having this problem and is getting more and more serious.
If you got the same problem how you tackle the problem??

(I had consulted the so called sony centre near my place and the stupid guy inside the shop told me that the problem cannot be solve,
and he was so unhelpful and he don't know anything but act like he knew it ) shakehead.gif

To anyone out there, who know how to solve this problem pls help..

Thx in advance..
nope, u get shock when plug-in ur power adapter right? if yes, 2pin or 3pin power cord u're using?(i read somewhere else b4 the some of the 3-pin power cord not work like 3-pin at all laugh.gif) if 3-pin, i think ur power cord cant ground the static or whatever it called properly, by the way, it's better u take it to sony services center which located in Mid Valley south court i guess (i'm sure there's a services center in mv, but not sure where exactly it is)
normally those sales person in Sony Centre talk crap alot 1, they do sales only not after sales services, so if u meet the wrong person, normally they dun really care tongue.gif

i guess this issue can go back to sony center to make warranty claim from them as Dell do include this as 1 of the warranty claim(worse case is replace the whole Mobo) due to technical/hardware quality issue
aH wAi
post May 10 2008, 07:49 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(ah_Hui @ May 10 2008, 08:11 AM)
I have a cr-35g, my problem is sometimes it can't detect any wireless network after boot up.
what i would do is restart the pc. then it works. any one came across this problem before?

hm, nop... so far never encounter before...

---
anyway for those who plan to get notebook cooler, maybe u can try to get Cooler Master's Infinite... it does help thumbup.gif
below is the test between Cooler Master's Notepal vs Cooler Master Infinite with max fan speed
light yellow as Notepal, and light green as Infinite

notepal does nothing special, not even decrese any temp at all -,-" but infinite does help at least 3 degree or more depends on ur environment sweat.gif

p/s, yeah, seem like speedfan and HWMonitor both show different temperature laugh.gif

This post has been edited by aH wAi: May 10 2008, 07:53 PM
aH wAi
post May 12 2008, 11:05 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ May 12 2008, 08:58 PM)
But, Screen protector aren't that expensive =)  blush.gif
Im sure u able to afford it  laugh.gif
since u said so, the price range will be around how much? hmm.gif
aH wAi
post May 18 2008, 12:36 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(nevenchailj @ May 18 2008, 09:09 AM)
There's actually this silicon thing to cover up the keyboard keys for our laptop. I don't know whether you've seen it before but I do. It cost about Rm50 per piece. But I don't know whether it covers till the steel bars or not. I might going to get it to solve my problem  brows.gif
u mean the CAPDASE keypad cover?
if yes, for CR model, it dun cover up until the steel part laugh.gif
aH wAi
post May 18 2008, 10:24 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(nevenchailj @ May 18 2008, 02:23 PM)
Argh. Then what for I buy the CAPDASE keypad cover? So expensive somemore.  mad.gif  Bought a new keyboard to use for my vaio. LoL.  rclxms.gif
u never try that cover b4 u decide to buy 1 meh? laugh.gif
but if u're using it, the feeling of the keypad will not as good as when u're using the cover, and sometime u'll feel that u got stuck as it dun those kind of "bounce back" feel laugh.gif
aH wAi
post Jun 4 2008, 03:29 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

yes u can upgrade the ram by urself and not void warranty(from what i understand from the sales person in Sony Center)
aH wAi
post Jun 27 2008, 11:23 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(Twin_Sparx @ Jun 27 2008, 10:11 AM)
Hi guys,
I was in the sony store last night and spotted a very cool looking micro hifi... CMT-HX5BT.

Does anyone know if I can stream music from my Vaio SZ38GP laptop over to the micro hifi via bluetooth? How do I do this?

i think it is possible, if i'm not wrong, as most of the vaio laptop nowadays come with their sony application which is VAIO Media that can sync ur music/video with most of the sony's multimedia product(provided the product got built in bluetooth/wifi or some other way)
aH wAi
post Jul 3 2008, 06:26 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

as for VAIO CR35 series, it's speaker memang softer than some other laptop alot, eventhou those display unit in sony style/center/shop also like that 1 laugh.gif
aH wAi
post Jul 3 2008, 11:24 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

am still wondering where can i find the windows vista/xp install disc/image for our VAIO... laugh.gif
sys./windows restore and vaio recovery just not that useful for me =X
aH wAi
post Jul 5 2008, 12:23 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

depends on which model
went to Sony shop in the curve that day and saw there's few model they're having promotion, 1 of it is CR353 which giving out a wired optical mouse, a cover and 1 more forgot what already
aH wAi
post Jul 17 2008, 05:51 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(-celest- @ Jul 16 2008, 09:35 AM)
I'm planning to buy VAIO CR - VGN-CR32G/B this coming PC fair on 1st August.
Anyone currently using this model? Need some advice =)
for me, my cr35 is superb, and it's not that hot after some hardcore gaming/processing compare to most of my customer's laptop
too bad it's not nvidia gpu, but ATI just ngam ngam enough for me to use laugh.gif

well, in fact, it's almost same thick as inspiron, just that the design make it look slimmer alot and of coz the multimedia button look more solid instead of delll's plastic build multimedia button

lcd wise, it's much more brighter and clear than dell

and also, choose the color wisely, if u dun wanna catch too much of attention, dun take colors like too special 1 laugh.gif
i got mine as red and it catch alot of attention whenever i'm using it in public area sleep.gif
i should just go for black or blue
aH wAi
post Jul 27 2008, 11:02 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

CR32/35 is worth to buy for a sony vaio series and for those who wan a good looking notebook with acceptable performance, just that i am so greedy about the graphic and the ATI x2300 still cant satisfied my need laugh.gif

anyway, CR35G's Vista rating is 3.8 and dell xps1330 were around 3.9~4.x

am a CR35G Red user and so far so good, but got free 1GB ram(total 3GB)+keyboard cover+laptop briefcase+vaio optical mouse+extra 1 year warranty with rm4488 from a very nice sales person smile.gif
aH wAi
post Jul 28 2008, 12:16 AM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Jul 27 2008, 11:57 PM)
Lolx ! Ah Waiz sai meng  rclxm9.gif 
He praise his own laptop  rclxm9.gif
leng chai, no time no see, still lepak-ing in wangsa maju with ah thang them? laugh.gif

0.0229sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:00 AM