PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V15, PlayStation 4™ Pro AVAILABLE NOW
Nov 30 2016, 06:02 PM
13 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Nov 30 2016, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(doi0728 @ Nov 30 2016, 06:18 PM) Haha. This is my rumah bujang lor, I put the KS7000 for my dear parent to watch movies and dramas at the kampung. The picture is when I just finishing up changing the hard drive to 2TB. I'm going back to my kampung this weekend on annual leaves to setup the PS4 Pro and game there. Look forward for an update! |
Nov 30 2016, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(Cloud_saido @ Nov 30 2016, 06:05 PM) I get this from Sony Malaysia Online Store but looked like this is the last one. The customer service officer said I'm lucky to receive it as it the last one in the online store and have to wait until February 2017 for a new stock. |
Nov 30 2016, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(jaymovie @ Nov 30 2016, 07:03 PM) When you buy? I everyday refresh Sony Malaysia Online Store page always show SOLD OUT!!! How can you buy from there? Directly call Sony Store Malaysia customer service to ask whether they have stock available or not. If there are stock available, they will ask you to buy it online. Don't know about others but that was the case with me. |
Nov 30 2016, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(nabelon @ Nov 30 2016, 07:41 PM) Yeah, at first I got an email that said the PS4 Pro is out of stock and they will refund me back the money. After I talk to their CS suddenly there are one set left, and they said they can arrange that one for me. Maybe someone else cancel the Pro from Sony Store and because I call and plea to them, they surrendered and gave me that one. |
Nov 30 2016, 08:30 PM
Dec 1 2016, 12:23 AM
Dec 1 2016, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(MattAces @ Dec 1 2016, 11:42 AM) Nope. There's differences. The cable comes with PS4 Pro is hdmi 2.0, which supports both 4k and hdr. As for older PS4 HDMI, it is actually 1.4, only able to pass 4k and not hdr. It is extremely hard to tell because the cable looks the same. I second this. So don't lose your stock PS4 Pro HDMI cable or you will having a hard time finding a new one. |
Dec 1 2016, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(edthrax @ Dec 1 2016, 12:17 PM) Owh I don't know we can easily get that HDMI 2.0 from Amazon. The more you learn. But is it HDCP 2.2 compliant? HD |
Dec 1 2016, 03:29 PM
Looked like more and more are having luck with Sony Store. Congrats to all of you lucky people for getting a Pro during this awful time. Haha
Dec 4 2016, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(zoldane @ Dec 3 2016, 09:08 PM) dear sifu, have a question please help Your PSN account region is are tied to your country of origin when registering for PSN. You can use any country that you want and use that PSN ID anywhere that has intenet connection. So no problem, just register a Malaysia PSN and use that account at Cambodia. Many of us use US PSN here in Malaysia.im a malaysia working in cambodia,bought a ps4 luna edition in malaysia. will bring it over to cambodia to play. where should i open my psn account? i mean, how do i deal with the account? 1) use cambodian internet to open a cambodian account? 2) use malaysian internet to open a malaysian account before i bring it to cambodia? i scared i cannot buy anything from psn shop after it reach here or after i bring it back to malaysia, please help |
Dec 4 2016, 12:48 PM
Dec 6 2016, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(antwar @ Dec 6 2016, 11:20 AM) anyone can suggest me a good 4k hdr tv for ps4 pro under 4k budget? Sony X80D is good too. On par with Samsung KU6000.sony X80D 4K HDR look promising.is anyone here using this tv? QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Dec 6 2016, 11:25 AM) Looked like the cheap KS7000 which are below Rm3500 before are out of stock right now in Malaysia. I'm sure it's because of the PS4 Pro owners all hunting them down. Lucky to those who bought them early. |
Dec 6 2016, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(antwar @ Dec 6 2016, 11:33 AM) Yeah, you better get the KU6000. It's much cheaper and have almost the same rating with X80D. If you can wait, I'll suggest you to get the 2017 model Samsung 4K TV that support HDR10 with wide colour gamut. I use that TV with the Pro and the HDR10+4K picture quality are breathtaking. |
Dec 6 2016, 12:15 PM
Dec 6 2016, 01:26 PM
Dec 6 2016, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(antwar @ Dec 6 2016, 01:35 PM) i wish i would have done the same.haha. Luckily I got it at RM3300 on 11 Street. I bought it on "Tech Tuesday" and applied the "Tech Tuesday" discount voucher to get that price. Like I said, if you care about the picture quality, opt to wait for the 2017 SUHD Samsung TV. If not, just get the KU6000. Unless of course if you suddenly can get a deal on the KS7000, go for that one.anyways u purchase the tv at 3.5k is it aw good to know that. at least u got the tv just need to wait for the ps pro if u dont mind can u buy 1 for me also:P QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Dec 6 2016, 01:48 PM) As far as I know, PS4 (and any other PS products) are region-free. Maybe there are issues when claiming for warranty if you buy it in Japan rather than Sony Malaysia. The PSN account that you registered determine the region of your PS4.This post has been edited by add_darkswd: Dec 6 2016, 01:53 PM |
Dec 6 2016, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(wkn @ Dec 6 2016, 02:25 PM) really? i thought the loud fan issue when playing FF15 was only for the original ps4. Been playing FFXV on the Pro for 12 hours three days straight, the console is smooth without a bit of a fan noise that sound annoying but it's worth to note that I play it digitally and my games library are all digital. Maybe the disc-reading sound loud for the Pro.even pro got loud fan noise when playing FF15?! |
Dec 6 2016, 03:23 PM
Dec 7 2016, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(gahkin @ Dec 7 2016, 12:34 AM) Hi , need help to advise from the psn plus issue.. abit confuse. Now i got own my ps3 is under HK psn id but when set primary at the ps4 i found psn store all is under HK currency. So i was go to create the new MY PSN , it able to get psn+ benefit if i log into ps4 but not set as primary and my other PS3 can received the PS+ benefit too? From what I understood, you have a HK PSN account for PS3 and use the same PSN for PS4 but you want to create a new MY PSN ID for your PS3 and PS4? If you create a new MY PSN ID, it will be a new account which means you have to subscribe PS Plus for that new MY PSN account. After you subscribe PS Plus to that new account, just deactivate Playstation devices on your HK PSN account and activate it for your MY PSN account. Just to clarify, you will lose all of your previous digital games on the HK PSN account as the MY PSN account is a *NEW* account.and how if want sign 1 yr membership , which is worth deal so far ? HK or MY ? TQ. I think MY PS Plus account is a better deal as it yearly subscription are much cheaper than the others. I cannot compared it with HK PSN as my primary PSN account is US. |
| Change to: | 0.0284sec
8 queries
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:52 AM |