Cycling, Any cyclist here??

snapshots
post Aug 14 2011, 10:54 AM

15 posts

good morning guys.say i have about 4K to spend for a roadbike.i would assume at least a 105 groupo for something around this price.which bike would you guys recommend that has a good frame that will be forgiving on long rides and relatively stiff enough? any idea where else carries the CAAD10(5) and pricing range?

snapshots
post Aug 14 2011, 11:30 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Aug 14 2011, 11:19 AM)
unker going into Road cycling now? brows.gif
hahahhaa...always into it but dont have the right tools.wanna see what the sifu's here have to suggest as well.. tongue.gif
snapshots
post Aug 14 2011, 12:34 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(nina86 @ Aug 14 2011, 12:23 PM)
buy exitway enough. the extra money can go eat KFC.
wow...how come i didnt think of that.thanks
snapshots
post Aug 17 2011, 06:42 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(yuanyi @ Aug 15 2011, 05:44 PM)
hmm, merida or carraro. 105 with full carbon frame, less than 5k.
sure below 5K with a 105 and carbon frame? ada betul ka?

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 16 2011, 11:43 PM)
guys, if u r buying a new bike, remember to ask the bike shop to remove the tube and inspect it.

my new bike tyre lost air suddenly, when i remove the tube, it has been simply patched. after 1 month, the bike shop won't replace a tube, they said u might have patched it urself...
bad luck....
wah.which shop is this? this is unbelievable
snapshots
post Aug 17 2011, 11:58 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(yuanyi @ Aug 17 2011, 11:52 PM)
Serious. biggrin.gif http://www.trisportz.com.my/products/CARRA...0--MANGHEN.html for the carraro one, price shows 5999 but i see people selling it 4999 cause they discon this unit alrd. its a 2010 model

And merida one, i went to their store, i remember them introducing a bike less than 5k. Full carbon with 105 specs! thumbup.gif
fulamak...thanks for the info. and what did you end up getting? brows.gif
snapshots
post Aug 18 2011, 07:56 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(yuanyi @ Aug 18 2011, 05:22 PM)
No probs! haha, nothing YET.  sweat.gif Saving up money to get the carraro one smile.gif Go check their store at pudu fraser business park, nice bikes  thumbup.gif
eh...but the carbon carraro manyak berat lor. if you can save 7K you can get a scott CR1team.cr1 comp probably cheaper.the other slightly below 7K would be BH prisma 105
snapshots
post Aug 19 2011, 08:12 PM

15 posts

mtb this WAY.....do read the first page first smile.gif

you can use mountainbikes in whatever races provided they are allowed.check the competition rules.sometimes you need to make sure your bike conforms to the standards or else you can be disqualified.malakoff allows mtb...who's is game for this?

cr1comp i believe is much cheaper and if its seriously less than 6k it not too bad of a bike with a decent carbon frame and entry level components.my advise before getting a bike,do a self bike fit so that you roughly know your size and which frame better suits you in terms of geometry. stiffness and comfort is another story altogether

calculator

one alloy bike that i really like is CAAD10 tongue.gif
snapshots
post Aug 25 2011, 08:13 PM

15 posts

mtb on slicks can tag along? whats the average speed?
snapshots
post Oct 22 2011, 10:49 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ryan3721 @ Oct 21 2011, 05:32 PM)
Could not agree more. Giant Malaysia is run by bunch of morons who only know how to cycle but know nuts on doing business/customer service.

Just look at Taiwan Giant, I bet even a tiny Giant outlet can managed their FB better than the whole Giant Malaysia does.

Anyhow am thinking of buying directly from Taiwan, with cheap air asia ticket and RM75 sport equipment fee, can get TCR Composite Shimano 105 ~8KG for RM4K. Giant Malaysia selling? After discount RM5.5k thank you.
try sen aik trading in meru klang before the air asia thingy tongue.gif they sell alot of giants. getting two bikes at one go may get you a better discount
snapshots
post Oct 23 2011, 06:56 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ryan3721 @ Oct 23 2011, 04:44 PM)
oh issit, like that have to pay a visit to sen aik la... thanks for the info.

Just to confirm the shop is in setia alam not klang right? this is what i found after googling...

SEN AIK TRADING
12-1-1, JALAN SETIA PRIMA Q U13/Q, SETIA ALAM, SEK.13,40170
SHAH ALAM, SELANGOR, MALAYSIA
019-3512118 T&F 03-33431050

Added on October 23, 2011, 5:36 pm

liau what model u have in mind? see can get more disc. if getting two in one go...
yeah...thats the one.i think they are waiting for the 2012 models to come in.i kinda like the BMC SR01(2012), CannondaleCAAD 10(2011)

This post has been edited by snapshots: Oct 23 2011, 07:05 PM
snapshots
post Oct 23 2011, 09:02 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ryan3721 @ Oct 23 2011, 08:22 PM)
Hmm.. CAAD10 seems to have quite favorable reviews online. Any indicated prices for SR01 and CAAD10?
SR01 retails for MYR 5730 at KSH Merida. CAAD10 can try calling bicycleworld.was told 2012 specialized allez with 105 groupo is ~5K+

This post has been edited by snapshots: Oct 23 2011, 09:03 PM

0.0506sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:05 AM