post Feb 14 2011, 09:59 AM

147 posts

any ride tomollow guys?
nicedevil
post Feb 14 2011, 11:16 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Feb 14 2011, 10:24 AM)
as usual..
Tomorrow nite - Kesas 25km ride

But I guess Mez also will have some crowd since it's holiday tomolo
sorry i'm noobie.. but what is Mez?
nicedevil
post Feb 14 2011, 12:12 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Feb 14 2011, 11:37 AM)
sorry...typo error.

MEX highway - putrajaya toll ( morning ride)
kinda like it.. do you know how can i join the ride? or get more info on it.. looks fun.. since i'm kinda scared cycling at night...huhu..

Added on February 14, 2011, 4:55 pmguys let's do kesas-mex-putrajaya.. jom... hehe..

This post has been edited by nicedevil: Feb 14 2011, 04:55 PM
nicedevil
post Feb 19 2011, 03:58 PM

147 posts

for me 20-25km/h is oso fast.. hehe.. i'm out of breath the whole time can't even keep up, other people talking, laughing.. i'm just nodding.. hahaha..
nicedevil
post Jan 27 2012, 09:40 AM

147 posts

guys any opinion on cycling wear during ride?

do you always wear jerseys and tights?
nicedevil
post Jan 27 2012, 10:06 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Jan 27 2012, 09:51 AM)
cycling attire gives u better aerodynamic when you are cycling.

the tights with padding will comfort your ride especially long ride.

of course if a short ride to go yum cha..no need to put on full suit loh... laugh.gif
yup.. actually i'm looking for a cycling jersey.. but a normal one not the expensive one.. can you recommend me which one? because normally i just ride wearing normal cotton t-shirt which i think makes me looks like a total noob.. tongue.gif

is there a different fabrics since it will be hot during ride..

and a place to buy it in penang area..

thanks.. biggrin.gif
nicedevil
post Jan 27 2012, 11:59 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Jan 27 2012, 11:35 AM)
QUOTE(butthead @ Jan 27 2012, 11:53 AM)
jersey not necessary i think... but it is up to you.. shorts is of more use on long rides...
other than comfort..tights and bibs also prevent chaffing on your thigh from the rubbing against your saddle...

aerodynamics... that is if you buy the fit cutting types... i usually buy the loose cuttings because more comfortable to wear...
but if you are looking for a cheap jersey... i kinda like this for under RM100 and full zipper.. bought from them before and they are quite OK for an online reseller...never been to their actual shop before. They have other stuffs too, just check their apparels section.

http://bicycles-online.com/2011/09/outrage...-sleeve-jersey/

don't copy the euro look or you will have to buy matching socks and stuff... costs a bomb...

for fabric... the cheaper ones are usually coolmax... adidas ones will have climacool material and if you find nike, it will be dri-fit... the more recent ones employ mesh panels on the jersey especially on the sides, shoulders or rear to offer a bit of cooling capacity to the jersey
thanks.. to both of you.. i'll check them out.. notworthy.gif
nicedevil
post Jan 27 2012, 09:51 PM

147 posts

i bought s30 last year and pretty happy.. but i'm a newbie.. i think it does suits me well for beginner at least..
nicedevil
post Jan 27 2012, 10:37 PM

147 posts

i looked at bbs.com s30 is around 2.5k.. is it true? i bought it last year around 3.5k..

did i get conned?
nicedevil
post Jan 28 2012, 12:43 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(lkp857 @ Jan 28 2012, 12:19 AM)
Question: 

I recently just found out... And... Why cyclist need to shave their leg?

Added on January 28, 2012, 12:19 amQuestion: 

I recently just found out... And... Why cyclist need to shave their leg?

Added on January 28, 2012, 12:24 am
Naaah... U broke ur policy b4
here is some rules for cycling (some road cyclist douche wrote it) biggrin.gif

the full list can be viewed here..

http://www.velominati.com/blog/the-rules/

i guess i'm not full fledge road bike douche yet.. tongue.gif
nicedevil
post Jan 31 2012, 02:40 PM

147 posts

at the moment i track my workout using polar

My Workout

but the more i read the more i want garmin910xt!! cry.gif
nicedevil
post Jan 31 2012, 04:50 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jan 31 2012, 04:30 PM)
ur heart rate is really low...
yup.. at the moment i'm trying to do my exercise at a low heart rate.. hopefully i can increase training volume without getting injured.
nicedevil
post Jan 31 2012, 05:33 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jan 31 2012, 05:03 PM)
How to see ur map's elevation?
my polar/polarwebsite don't do altitude.. sadly..

normally i exported the gpx to my hard drive and then converted with the gps elevation online. then i use sporttrack to log my workout (quite tedious)

the workout i posted i'd say around 600m elevation..
nicedevil
post Feb 1 2012, 08:33 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Jan 31 2012, 05:53 PM)
Penang no rider?
if got...can meet up for ride
i'm in penang.. but you don wanna ride with me cause i'm slow..

by the d way there are quite a few cycling clubs in penang. if you cycle to teluk bahang-balik pulau route on saturday/sunday there will be a lot of cycling guys around. you can join g-club cycling as well.
nicedevil
post Feb 2 2012, 08:42 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 1 2012, 10:47 PM)

why would you get injured? you tore your muscles before?
no yet.. but i'm afraid if i go too fast i'd injured myself.. and riding slow i can enjoy the scenery better.. biggrin.gif
nicedevil
post Feb 2 2012, 11:33 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(malleus @ Feb 2 2012, 09:56 AM)
You'll just suffer from muscle cramps smile.gif Not likely to have injury unless you really push yourself to the point of being suicidal, or if you tumble badly
QUOTE(noprob @ Feb 2 2012, 10:26 AM)
u shud know and learn WHEN to STOP ..
yup there's still alot for me to learn.. i'm planning to up my ride intensity starting middle of march.. hopefully by that time i can ride 30km/h with relatively easy effort..

Added on February 2, 2012, 11:37 am
QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 2 2012, 09:35 AM)

put lots of base miles in for training at the beginning.. just go out for evening rides even if it doesn't strain you physically as that helps you build up a base fitness level... slowly progress by adding short intensive rides into your program and do a long stable one 100KMs or more once a month... shouldn't be too bad...

i too like to enjoy scenery when i go out for ride... which is why i hate those very loud hubs that the wheel manufacturers makes nowadays... ruins the mood when you are somewhere remote with no cars in sight and the only sound you hear is the annoying whirrr of your freewheel...

penang has lots of good rides... heard from my friend that quite a lot go and round the island on the weekends... something like 60 or 70KMs in distance.. and if you are brave enough.. can go through the bukit bukits which are quite tough... he asked me to go up and ride but i have never garnered enough interest to do so yet...
yup it's my base period (damn i sound like those sh*t traithlete say videos already) tongue.gif

there are definitely quite a few hills in penang and the scenery is awesome!

This post has been edited by nicedevil: Feb 2 2012, 11:37 AM

0.0226sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:20 AM