412 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Jul 30 2011, 12:02 AM)
its a minivelo....
with 20 inches wheel..

some ppl don't know.....
minivelo are not children's bike or bike for kids,
most have full size frame n height , just that the wheels are smaller than 700c

it is not popular in the west, but very popular in japan.
you don't see minivelo in road races becos UCI sanctioned races bans small wheel bikes.

one of the pioneer of small wheel bikes is Sir Alex Moulton frm the UK.

below r some example of minivelos..

Alex Moulton bikes have both front n rear suspensions.

Tyrel - popular jap brand

Louis Garneau

Airnimal frm taiwan...

cool....but still looks weird....haha
labr87
post Aug 19 2011, 06:16 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(frenchesco @ Aug 19 2011, 05:07 PM)
Hi Guys!!!
I am looking for advice as I would like to buy a mountain bike at roughly 2000/2500rm. I went to quick sports and they have the Carraro brand with the 419 Grunge (2000rm) and the 420 grunge disc (2500rm).
I am also planning to participate (not compete but just for the fun) in some sprint triathlons and would like to know if it is possible to use a mountain bike for this kind of event???
Thanks a lot for info.
lol...triatlon need serious prepare of bike,mental and fizikal......btw,triatlon bike is aint cheap...of course mtb cannot ma
labr87
post Sep 6 2011, 11:54 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(lin00b @ Sep 6 2011, 10:22 PM)
Is it possible to get an entry bike for less than 1k? Only plan to use it to commute to work around 5km away....
road or mtb?
labr87
post Sep 9 2011, 09:16 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(joeweng78 @ Sep 9 2011, 11:20 AM)
Hi all Sifu
my colg got one bike model (Fuji Finest AL). checked in net model 2003.
Alu frame, sora shifter set, and 8 speed only. Size she want to recheck again.
Can anyone advice, how much $ worth to buy/can sale on this second hand? she just want let go the bike.

a new one i think only 1 or 2k only....should not over that price..
labr87
post Sep 30 2011, 12:23 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(mr11 @ Sep 25 2011, 11:38 PM)
hi i'm newbie about biking...
may i knw any recommanded about bike for 1k-3k ?
and any kaki in sunway/selangor area normally?
road or mtb?
labr87
post Oct 19 2011, 01:29 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(Paile @ Oct 18 2011, 06:52 AM)
Hey guys,

Looking to buy a road bike with at least Tiagra groupset. My budget is around $3k-4k ringgit.

Currently overseas but will be back next week, so have not been to any LBS yet.

Anyone deal with bikeprobicycle at Taman Megah before?

http://www.bikeprobicycle.com/v2/prod-deta...oduct#innerProd

is this bike ok for the price? Or too good to be true? Are there better bikes around that price range?

Many thanks
go for it... biggrin.gif tongue.gif

Added on October 19, 2011, 1:31 amhow much campagnolo super record groupset will cost new???haha...just asking btw,not really interested to buy

This post has been edited by labr87: Oct 19 2011, 01:31 AM
labr87
post Oct 21 2011, 08:14 PM

412 posts

how much for shimano sora groupset new??want to put it in my spare bike
labr87
post Oct 23 2011, 02:14 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(joe.set @ Oct 22 2011, 11:35 PM)
Hi there,
Would like to check with expert here, Argon 18 Radon with Shimano 105 10 speed cost rm5k is good deal?
any picture of it??i think a pretty good deals.....hmm..
labr87
post Oct 23 2011, 10:43 PM

412 posts

guys....can if i use a clipless pedal but i dont wear a proper road shoe because i want to go to somewhere near but,i am too lazy to wear road shoe...is it ok?

Added on October 23, 2011, 10:44 pmany review about specialized allex with sora groupoes??want to buy

This post has been edited by labr87: Oct 23 2011, 10:44 PM
labr87
post Oct 28 2011, 09:05 PM

412 posts

spam spam

spam spam
labr87
post Oct 30 2011, 04:34 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(Enferno @ Oct 30 2011, 01:37 AM)
I'm trying to get a on-the-road bike, GIANT FCR3K series.

Deore XT
9 speed SORA rear derailleur
3 speed Deore front derailleur
700CC body

what is the reasonable price for such settings selling in Malaysia?

thank you
1 or 2k....
labr87
post Oct 31 2011, 12:28 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(metalgrey @ Oct 31 2011, 12:02 AM)

I want to start using bicycle.
What bicycle i can get with budget RM 500 to Rm 700?

Please help me shifu  notworthy.gif
Newbie here. hehehe
add rm100 more can get a raleigh mtb.....
labr87
post Oct 31 2011, 10:59 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Oct 31 2011, 09:43 PM)
Cannondale looks awesome!!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on October 31, 2011, 9:48 pm

Are you cycling for fun, stamina or for long term. Careful because don't end up like me.

I brought a Trek bike. Cheap and thought only for riding fun, but later obsess with it.. Keeps upgrading.
yes..make sure you decide first which one fall in your catagories....fun,leisure or stamina,serious cycling

labr87
post Nov 1 2011, 09:24 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Nov 1 2011, 03:20 PM)
actually it's a good deal for SL 1.Are you considering it?
i like the colour of the SL3...hehe
labr87
post Nov 1 2011, 10:18 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Nov 1 2011, 09:28 PM)
Me too. SL3 color damn nice.. But SL1 looks good value.
yea..agree on that..so you gonna buy the SL1?
labr87
post Nov 9 2011, 09:41 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(Shonda @ Nov 9 2011, 04:59 AM)
Hi Everyone,

I would like to buy a bicycle. I could buy a road bike but I think a mountain bike would be better as in my area the roads are not in a good shape.

I'm riding for fun, short to mid distance.

What reliable bicycle I can get with budget up to 2000 ?

Please help me, I'm know nothing about them. Thank you.
if you looking for mountain bike,got to the mountain bike thread.....most of them are very active in the forum
go there for any enquiry
labr87
post Nov 12 2011, 04:30 PM

412 posts

merida elite 901
:groupset-shimano sora

polygon 300
:groupset-shimano tiagra
labr87
post Nov 12 2011, 08:03 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(KongJY @ Nov 12 2011, 04:56 PM)
Sry..newbie here..what's the diff between sora and tiagra?
sora

tiagra

see the differences?i suggest you take polygon
labr87
post Nov 16 2011, 10:19 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Nov 14 2011, 10:57 PM)
any fixed gear rider here in LYN? saw there are lotsa xc,dh, roadie but no fixed gear rider talking in here.

btw i want to share pictures of my bike, still not completed, currently saving some money for good wheelset and crankset.

Im pretty busy on weekdays, so i can only ride on Friday night and Saturday morning, usually around Putrajaya only.

hell yeah..nice man

love looking at green mash
labr87
post Nov 22 2011, 09:48 PM

412 posts

sweeett