Cycling, Any cyclist here??

kenshiro01
post Dec 28 2010, 11:00 AM

36 posts

HI Bro Tenno,

Finally, find u again in cycling site after runnerz site, interested to know know about what is slick tires and why we need 2 sets of wheels, one set knobby & 1 set slicks? btw, i m new to road bike also... smile.gif

hi littlebeetle,

i'm statying in cheras as well, hope i can join u short ride on sat or sun morning around cheras area. Me still scouting for road bike, once the bike in wil contact u for ride! trying to get 2nd hand affordable good condition working bike for ride and racing as well smile.gif
kenshiro01
post Dec 28 2010, 01:55 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Dec 28 2010, 11:56 AM)
Hey...warm greetings to Cheras folks!!

I previously cycled from Yulek -> Jln Kuari -> Jln Cheras -> Tmn Connaught -> Yulek.

But now, thought of doing Kesas ride, all the way to S.Alam like one of the member stated earlier.

You may find some used bike in www.bicyclebuysell.com

Yes, I'm contactable via PM!  cool.gif

Cheers.
Thanks bro. Wah not bad ah, i tot there are a lot of car using that road especially the roundabout toward tmn cheras wor?? rclxub.gif izzit safe for newbies to ride shocking.gif

Thanks for the link too...searching the site now thumbup.gif
kenshiro01
post Jan 3 2011, 09:21 AM

36 posts

morning littlebeetle and all expert riders, got problem here....how to ride effectively and balance in road bike since the saddle are high with thin tyre

I faced some difficulties even trying getting up to the saddle as well...unable to balance and fall...any tips for me to ride balance before v can even ride long distance bro?
kenshiro01
post Jan 3 2011, 12:47 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Jan 3 2011, 09:50 AM)
I will require the following details before can advice accordingly.

-Bike Size
-Ur Height

This 2 measurement are very important to you before choosing a right bike.
Normally, bike shop would be able to advice you by doing a bike fitting with you on the bike suits your height.

You may try to search some videos in youtube by typing keyword such as bike fitting.
Hope those could help a little bit for you.
hi littlebeetle, i got the bike already but not sure how to ride. The size is XS with my height abt 174cm.

Having some trouble on balancing and climbing to ride. rclxub.gif
kenshiro01
post Jan 3 2011, 04:28 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Jan 3 2011, 02:07 PM)
I'm a bit weird. Where did you got your bike?

With your height against the bike size provided, the bike seems like not suit you

Anyway there are few way that can help if the difference is not alot.

-Get a longer stem
-Get a lay back seat post
-Perhaps adjust your brake lever according to your comfort zone

You may find the bike frame measurement as the above sample image

Measure the TT length and also the ST (sitting pillar)

Ur height almost mine. So, TT = 52-54cm and ST 49-50cm.
Again each individual is different.
You could have long hands/legs/body.
Some adjustment will require.

I would suggest you to check out some fundamentals on youtube to identify what you need to do next.

Good luck!!  icon_idea.gif
thanks littlebeetle, i get my bike from ksh tmn sea where I did the measurement to fit my body against the bike.

however, i still some problem balancing the racing bike compare to normal mountain bike tat v use to ride. Now i hav to re-learn from ground zero to balance the bike. i oso feel weird when trying road bike compare to normal standard bike perhaps is pretty new thingy to me in road bike world. ohmy.gif
kenshiro01
post Jan 4 2011, 11:54 AM

36 posts

hi littlebeetle, do have any idea on where the area I can trial and error riding road bike at bandar tun razak which if I fall with minimum scratches especially with side grass?

I still searching a area where I can practice safely first before joining u guys ride otherwise i look like dummy every time climbing the bike after fall.

hope can join u guys soon!

0.0181sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:07 AM