Cycling, Any cyclist here??

henleong
post Feb 10 2012, 02:28 AM

QUOTE(ryan3721 @ Feb 9 2012, 10:57 PM)
Giant Defy 2012 @ RM3800

May I know what groupset for this model and where u view it at?

btw, 1st post is not always and not usually the best...
henleong
post Feb 10 2012, 03:16 AM

I saw one giant defy with just Sora groupset (triple) at the front of a certain GYK Giant Shop here in Ipoh.

Guess what the price tag attached to the bike...

3599 with the wording 'sale' written as well...

I was like dropping my eyeballs...
henleong
post Feb 10 2012, 03:42 AM

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Feb 10 2012, 03:29 AM)
Add RM 400 and get Polygon Helios 500.With 105 some more.That's worth a buy.
Don think so... polygon if the price is 4000+ then might as well look for other brand
btw polygon 500 issit full 105 spec?
henleong
post Feb 10 2012, 04:08 AM

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Feb 10 2012, 04:06 AM)
yes Full 105 bro.Why get Defy since it's alloy.If you can fork out extra 1k cask, get the TCR Composite instead.
Do you mean that tcr composite is 5k plus minus?

Hey I saw one tct composite 2 in Ipoh cost around 6.1k. What's the deal?
Where u see that bike?
You know about giant bike here in Ipoh, most of the comment is no stock. Dunno what the situation over there? I presume is klang valley.
henleong
post Feb 10 2012, 04:24 AM

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Feb 10 2012, 04:20 AM)
Yes.Around the price you stated.But it's worth the buy since it's carbon frame.Nowadays when you buy alloy, selling it would be a pain in the butt since people now considering to get carbon straight ahead.But if you don't really care about upgrading, then it's your choice.Simply Giant has that latest in the house aerodynamic seatpost and good frame geometry.
Hehe u sound like a Giant sales...
henleong
post Feb 10 2012, 04:33 AM

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Feb 10 2012, 04:29 AM)
Nah..I'm just recommending.If I were to recommend you, get Scott F01L 20 instead.Way better.But fork out 10k.With Ultegra too ;P
Now u become Scott sales...
henleong
post Feb 10 2012, 04:42 AM

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Feb 10 2012, 04:40 AM)
I'm just saying.But seriously.If you"Don't mind about spending your money to start on pro" get that.Or either this. This is the one I'm selling right now.
That is super expensive bike!
henleong
post Feb 10 2012, 04:58 AM

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Feb 10 2012, 04:50 AM)
Under 20k. Trust me.This is the aftermaths of getting high end bike.
Holy Molly Miley Mo!
henleong
post Feb 10 2012, 05:07 AM

QUOTE(ryan3721 @ Feb 10 2012, 05:04 AM)
aiya these newbies must poison slow slow  brows.gif ... one shot 20k he scared and never read this thread liao lor... thumbup.gif
no worlee... not so easy scared...
henleong
post Feb 10 2012, 05:11 AM

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Feb 10 2012, 05:08 AM)
At least I give you the courage and motivation when time comes to upgrade.haha  whistling.gif
hmmm... the dark side is never far away...
henleong
post Feb 10 2012, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 10 2012, 12:20 PM)
I'm lucky I got my Giant TCR SL3 limited edition bike smile.gif
How much u got for TCR SL3?
Where u buy it from?

This post has been edited by henleong: Feb 10 2012, 12:38 PM
henleong
post Feb 13 2012, 01:49 AM

Any idea of the price of groupset shimano 105 and shimano tiagra?
I mean in Malaysia shop.

I saw price tag of the following:

105 - RM2800
Tiagra - RM2000

Do comment.

henleong
post Feb 18 2012, 02:18 AM

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 16 2012, 05:14 PM)
yes, 300 limit hit after 1 day open for registration.

I'm one of the lucky 1. smile.gif

btw, is HK cycling stuffs are cheaper? like small item blinking LED lights... water bottle...

maybe next time, we can go for Ipoh 1 in July...
just a token of website

http://www.hkbicycle.com/index.php?lang=chin&pg=new

Added on February 18, 2012, 2:23 am
QUOTE(minizian @ Feb 16 2012, 11:18 PM)
Butthead,

i guess crashing is part and parcel of the life as a pro cyclist. I got good lecture from my parent about not to ride the bike anymore. I was like "wat the heck" lor. Perhaps i need time to heal myself and start over from step 1. But i dunno where to start again? rclxub.gif  Wanna practice my clipless pedal and repiar my bike first maybe get myself a 2nd bike for practice/sparebike  rclxub.gif

My first fall was when my front wheel roll into a drainage cover. Just lie on the ground. Luckily for me no car behind to run me over...

This post has been edited by henleong: Feb 18 2012, 02:23 AM
henleong
post Feb 20 2012, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 18 2012, 10:49 AM)
user posted imageuser posted image
not to say very cheap if we buy it even with our currency exchange...
Another one from hong kong...
http://www.bullbike.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=6

henleong
post Feb 20 2012, 12:35 AM

Can only say that accidents happen. Henceforth no need to fear lest it is just excuse.

Added on February 20, 2012, 12:37 am
QUOTE(hianboy @ Feb 20 2012, 12:34 AM)
wow BMC City bike look nice also...da yellow one especially... wait da minutes...HK$15K????? 0_0

http://www.bullbike.net/forum/redirect.php...goto=nextoldset
I dunno for sure the pricing in hong kong but it does seem to be pricey. Afterall hong kong wan tan mee cost 20hkd a pop.

This post has been edited by henleong: Feb 20 2012, 12:37 AM
henleong
post Feb 20 2012, 01:33 AM

QUOTE(ryan3721 @ Feb 20 2012, 01:13 AM)
Shop location: Jl. Gatot Subroto Komp. Tomang Elok B1, Medan City     hmm.gif
Too good to be trueeeeeee!

Here is something to ponder:

http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=136502

This post has been edited by henleong: Feb 20 2012, 02:23 AM