Cycling, Any cyclist here??

Seng_Kiat
post Nov 14 2011, 10:37 AM

5,580 posts

Guys,

I am newbie in cycling and looking for a road bike. I dont know how long will i stay in this hobby but my objective is to fill free time of mine.

If i have a budget of rm2k, what would u guys recommand? I am thinking of XDS 390 model but not sure how good is it. Any input?

Thanks...
Seng_Kiat
post Nov 14 2011, 11:39 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Nov 14 2011, 10:56 AM)
y drooling guilt79~
Nice bike bro... How much u got yours?

Seng_Kiat
post Nov 15 2011, 08:10 AM

5,580 posts

Nice bike calmshot... How much did u spend for it?

Seng_Kiat
post Jan 19 2012, 03:34 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(kindredd @ Jan 18 2012, 03:11 PM)
Been, trolling this thread for a while now. Since my last post I finally got myself a bike. thanks to all the posts from the sifus here, I decided to upgrade my budget, actually did this twice. Was initially looking at an exitway, then moved up to a polygon but finally settled for this....

Not the best specs, nor the lightest. Just a basic aluminium frame, not carbon, slightly less racy than I would have liked but.....the first time i test rode it, climbed up a fairly steep hill, could not feel the weight at all. It just went on and on and on.....Looks like it will serve me well at least for the next year or so before I upgrade to something better haha

Thanks again for the tips and insights.

Now need to look for a group to ride with...any newbies in Sri Petaling? smile.gif
hey,

how much did you pay for this? .. smile.gif ... I am looking forward to start my cycling hobby too.. smile.gif ..
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 27 2012, 11:04 PM

5,580 posts

guys ...

I am thinking of start my cycling hobby ... but wonder which bike should I get with a budget of RM2k ... browsed through mudah, I found this:

http://www.mudah.my/XDS+387+18SPD+Road+Rac...al-12769712.htm

within my budget and a good looking bike too .. i wonder if it is a good choice .. any input guys?

Thanks ..
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 29 2012, 10:29 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Jan 28 2012, 02:22 PM)
try la survey at Orbit Bicycle .. just opposite the equine giant
yo bro .. main beskal jugak? .. I am about to start lah .. biggrin.gif ..
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 30 2012, 11:07 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jan 30 2012, 09:15 PM)
There's many other weird meter which I don't even know what is that..

It's comes with a Heart Rate Meter..

Supported ANT+ speed/cadence sensor

Power Meter which I don't know what is that..

Any idea how much a cadence sensor would cost?
Bro,
I am sellig timex cadence... Refer my thread in my signature if u r interested.. :-)...

Mrjgx,
Where did u see merida 903 with tiagra? How much is it? Looking forward to that bike too..

Tq...
Seng_Kiat
post Feb 1 2012, 11:25 AM

5,580 posts

R u guys cycling 50-60 km non stop? I wonder how many km normally for the starter...

0.0211sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:52 PM