124 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Games Monster Hunter's Gathering Hall V3 (PSP), V4 V4 V4!!!!!!!

mfa333
post Feb 27 2007, 10:17 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(ravira3 @ Feb 27 2007, 09:07 AM)
i havent been able to get on kai for 72 hours now. keep getting stuck at querying orbital mesh, and when it does connect there's the dreaded blue screen of dead shakehead.gif btw u guys play any other time than past midnight? mostly it's been me and mfa on last week
been busy for past few days due to some tests.. somemore, i dont have mood to kai when you are not online since 9/10 player in kai is plying mhp2.. rclxub.gif

when is our next hunt? friday ok?
ravira3
post Feb 27 2007, 12:17 PM

207 posts

friday sounds good. or any day in between if i can get my kai connected again. good luck wif the tests btw smile.gif
Kazeru
post Feb 27 2007, 12:19 PM

mfa, hav u create ur Black Belt Mail yet?

The picture in ur signature - what game is it, MHF or MHP2?
What program do u use to snap pictures in ur PSP?
What is ur firmware version currently? 3.10OE-A'?
mambo
post Feb 27 2007, 04:19 PM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

QUOTE(Kazeru @ Feb 27 2007, 09:50 AM)
U should be careful coz it have 2 versions..
D-Link Wireless-G  USB DWL-122
D-Link Wireless-G  USB DWL-G122 - can't support
ya i realise that also.. the 2 thing also look difference.. the dwl122 is white in color and the dwlg122 is grey color.. so once i get this thing i can join u guys hunting.. ehehehehe must be fun then..
TSTAGreptiles
post Feb 27 2007, 05:51 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(ravira3 @ Feb 27 2007, 09:07 AM)
i havent been able to get on kai for 72 hours now. keep getting stuck at querying orbital mesh, and when it does connect there's the dreaded blue screen of dead shakehead.gif btw u guys play any other time than past midnight? mostly it's been me and mfa on last week
blue screen....it pops up once in a while...u uninstall the planex sotfware and reinstall it. should be ok now. check if ur firewall is blocking the KAI engine...
Kazeru
post Feb 27 2007, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(mambo @ Feb 27 2007, 04:19 PM)
ya i realise that also.. the 2 thing also look difference.. the dwl122 is white in color and the dwlg122 is grey color.. so once i get this thing i can join u guys hunting.. ehehehehe must be fun then..
I'm suppose if u buy first, u can join them earlier than me..
Coz i only can buy mine at the end of March.. cry.gif
mfa333
post Feb 27 2007, 07:31 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(Kazeru @ Feb 27 2007, 12:19 PM)
mfa, hav u create ur Black Belt Mail yet?

The picture in ur signature - what game is it, MHF or MHP2?
What program do u use to snap pictures in ur PSP?
What is ur firmware version currently? 3.10OE-A'?
yes,i've created Black Belt Mail but the defence sux compare my old los mail.. sad.gif

My siggy is Monster Hunter(PS2). Captured last night with other fellow lowyatian.
You can add plugin called SVCapture to capture pictures in PSP.
I'm using 3.03oe-c

d@odao
post Feb 27 2007, 10:38 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

4 horns is awaiting to be cleared...
ravira3
post Feb 27 2007, 11:14 PM

207 posts

dao waht's ur kai tag? mine's ravira3, add me k?
QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Feb 27 2007, 05:51 PM)
blue screen....it pops up once in a while...u uninstall the planex sotfware and reinstall it. should be ok now. check if ur firewall is blocking the KAI engine...
thanks, i'll try that later. it happens mostly at night.
Kazeru
post Feb 28 2007, 09:43 AM

GooD MorninG HunterS!!

I like to know that the Divine Slasher (RAW) is it good to create one?
Or the best thing is to create good Elemental Weapon such as Inferno Dragonsword, Rathalos Firesword+, Plesioth Waterblade, Devil Slicer etc..

Razorfin
post Feb 28 2007, 12:07 PM

Divine Slasher is great for its raw dmg,
i personally would prefer weapons with elements
so that u can abuse that particular mosnter that is weak against
that particular elements u have.

hmmmm does that sounds too confusing?

Kazeru
post Feb 28 2007, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(Razorfin @ Feb 28 2007, 12:07 PM)
Divine Slasher is great for its raw dmg,
i personally would prefer weapons with elements
so that u can abuse that particular mosnter that is weak against
that particular elements u have.

hmmmm does that sounds too confusing?
Yup, i understood for ur explaination..
I think i go for all of them..
Only that the Divine Slasher have to wait until all the best elemental GS weapon been created..

At the moment, i try to focus to create:
Devil Slicer = Just a few Thunder Sac
Plesioth Waterblade = Just a few Plesioth thingy
Inferno Dragonsword = Just gonna get another 2 lao shan ruby
mambo
post Feb 28 2007, 02:27 PM

679 posts

guys... just want to know since im still lowbienoobs hunter.. this special sword u telling, where to get the i mean does only when im high level then i can make this or i have too look for its resepi?
Kazeru
post Feb 28 2007, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(mambo @ Feb 28 2007, 02:27 PM)
guys... just want to know since im still lowbienoobs hunter.. this special sword u telling, where to get the i mean does only when im high level then i can make this or i have too look for its resepi?
U need to uprank to HR5.. Then u can create all the best weapons in the game..
Bcoz all the resepi, u need it from G rank monsters..
Also u need money to create those..
For more info on weapon creation, just refer to GameFaqs..

>>Happy Hunting<<
TSTAGreptiles
post Feb 28 2007, 04:39 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(Kazeru @ Feb 28 2007, 01:56 PM)
Yup, i understood for ur explaination..
I think i go for all of them..
Only that the Divine Slasher have to wait until all the best elemental GS weapon  been created..

At the moment, i try to focus to create:
Devil Slicer = Just a few Thunder Sac
Plesioth Waterblade = Just a few Plesioth thingy
wahahhahahahahahahahhaha

good luck man,,,, thumbup.gif

i still haven get hose pale lips to upgrade my eager cleaver....
mambo
post Feb 28 2007, 09:37 PM

679 posts

aiyo.. now stil low level bumbs.. hehehe doin elder quest 3 but dont know how to catch that stupid kutku,,, hehehe mind telling me how...
d@odao
post Feb 28 2007, 10:03 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

1st go weaken the kutku...c the sign lor...its ear must drop down thn it is weak...
then, u go carefully prepare the trap...kaw tiam...
Razorfin
post Mar 1 2007, 01:00 AM

QUOTE(Kazeru @ Feb 28 2007, 01:56 PM)
LOL u make it sounds like its so easy. . . mind u lao shan ruby is
like the most frustrating thing to get in the entire game.
not only u have to kill that bugger, u hav to hope for it to
turn up in the rewards. =_=

Added on March 1, 2007, 1:08 am
QUOTE(mambo @ Feb 28 2007, 09:37 PM)
aiyo.. now stil low level bumbs.. hehehe doin elder quest 3 but dont know how to catch that stupid kutku,,, hehehe mind telling me how...
Capturing kutkus (or any other monsters for that matter) is to get them
weaken, ie limping. set traps throw/shoot tranq bombs.

Tip:

Look out for signs of weaknesses, ears will drop, fins will retract, eyes will glow....etc All this are tell tale signs when to set the traps.

a sure fire way to trap them is to throw 2 tranq bombs on them
when they're weak that should make them sleep.
plant the trap underneath them.
toss another 2 more tranq bombs.. voila. monster captured.

This post has been edited by Razorfin: Mar 1 2007, 01:08 AM
mambo
post Mar 1 2007, 09:41 AM

679 posts

thanks.. ive done it.. hehehe this trap thing. My first time.. hehehe dont even knw the beast is weak or not.. lol just pasang trap and tranq
TSTAGreptiles
post Mar 1 2007, 01:17 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

dun worry...later u will know how to read the signs...smile.gif

i think in MH2 u can trap/kill monsters on any quest rite? then u get better items in the rewards if u trap them...i think lar...someone told me a few months back...

124 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:52 PM