Official Honda BR-V Owners' LYN Forum V1, Only the BRaVe...

Fanculo
post Dec 14 2016, 08:41 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Dec 13 2016, 08:19 PM)
Pic from MIECC. Not many tho

[attachmentid=8250520]
[attachmentid=8250523]
[attachmentid=8250524]
What do you think about BRV? let say if interior space/seating position/seat comfortability compare with City/Jazz?
Fanculo
post Jan 6 2017, 10:43 AM

25 posts

Is the car now available at showroom for test drive dy?
Fanculo
post Jan 9 2017, 11:54 AM

25 posts

Yesterday place booking for BRV after test drive.

FYI, the showroom i place booking and test drive is different place coz sales girl very lansi, say got 50 over booking a day and don't expect that i can get any promo.

Just to share my experience after a short test drive at Wangsa Maju Honda (1 small round, 2 traffic light, 3 bump, 0-60km/h only due to short distance)

1. Engine noise can be clearly hear in cabin when press pedal a little bit harder, speed below 60km/h
2. Power 0-60km/h - In my opinion, the car is under power (slower than Almera-i didnt own an Almera but i drove my friend Almera once)
3. BRV door is very light compared to Vios, make me feel that BRV is not so solid compared to Vios.
4. Space (Main reason i bought)
a. I have no complain to get such a big car at RM84k, compared to my sedan which i'll feel stress if i sit behind.
b. 3 row is basically useless for my height (176cm), but it is a good back plan if i need to fetch a few adult in front and some kids at the back.
5. Comfort wise, okay laa...personal opinion again....still comfort than Almera.

*Please note that i don't hate Almera, it is a very spacious car that take u to point A - B without complain just like BRV.

My package as below for 1.5E
1. RM300 rebate,
2. free sun shade (not sure if i will get original or 3 party)
3. 3rd party car tray
4. Full tank
5. Umbrella
Tinting i prefer to do it outside instead of giving me a cheap one.
Fanculo
post Jan 9 2017, 04:51 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(tyang0422 @ Jan 9 2017, 12:58 PM)
My hs owned an almera,
And i drove almera to Honda Showhouse for test drive. .
I felt like almera is seriously under power den BR-V.
After driving BRV,and Honda City, den almera
The acceleration ranking is City>BR-v> Almera
Really? maybe my memory wrong. i cant compare it with almera right after i test drive

This post has been edited by Fanculo: Jan 9 2017, 04:51 PM
Fanculo
post Jan 11 2017, 04:02 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(gen5023 @ Jan 11 2017, 02:37 PM)
My ride is V-spec, modern steel metallic. Thank you smile.gif
thumbsup.gif i also got the same spec and color.
Fanculo
post Jan 11 2017, 05:22 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(keithwwk @ Jan 11 2017, 05:09 PM)
Bro, thought you ordered the 1.5E? So fast upgraded?  rclxms.gif
Yeap..changed my mind and upgrade the next day. Too bad they don't have my favourite brown.
Fanculo
post Jan 13 2017, 09:00 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jan 12 2017, 06:13 PM)
Not sure how but found something online... not sure whether that's the BR-v's bee-sting antenna...

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif mind share what light bulb you will be getting, and how much it cost?

Fanculo
post Jan 13 2017, 09:01 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(gen5023 @ Jan 12 2017, 05:44 PM)
I have bought the Shark Fin Antenna from Taobao and will fix it this coming Sunday. I will share the product quality and price as well as the purchase link.
thumbup.gif Please give us some review.
Fanculo
post Jan 13 2017, 09:48 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jan 13 2017, 09:37 AM)
hiassshhh, SA still not getting back to me and Bank not yet called me. Maciam MIA. Need to thinking of option B liao. taking too long
From which branch you bought? I place my booking on Sunday...next Friday i'm getting car already (Total 10 working days only).
Fanculo
post Jan 13 2017, 09:58 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jan 13 2017, 09:50 AM)
Honda Sowroom Alam Damai
I booked a week before official launched.
You want me to introduce you the SA i bought from? got small cash rebate icon_rolleyes.gif later lunch time i'm going to pay for the 5k deposit + sign loan.

I heard that 1st batch BRV will be deliver to showroom by 17/18th January then 1/2days to settle registration and etc then take car.
But if booking from this week onward fastest date to get car will be in between February-March dy (unless you dont choose color the SA can help u reserve whatever available).
Fanculo
post Jan 13 2017, 11:28 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jan 13 2017, 10:01 AM)
Wow... that is very fast. I placed my interest to the SA in Nov but only Dec can officially register. My car is probably sitting in the showroom. Me just waiting for the insurance part.
Yeap..super fast..i'm also surprised that the SA able to did such a good job, i got my loan approve the next day after i summit document. Will belanja the SA a lunch/dinner once i got the car.

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jan 13 2017, 10:18 AM)
please PM

if my SA didn't get back to me today. And yours can get me the car before CNY i will consider cancelling booking from him
Now i don't think can get it before CNY dy. During the day i place booking. It is just so coincident that they have 1 Brown (E spec) and 2 dark grey (V spec) available. so since i'm ok with both color & any spec is fine for me, so i get to cut queue before someone else book it.
Fanculo
post Jan 13 2017, 11:54 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jan 13 2017, 11:43 AM)
Did you managed to secure any freebies too?
Cash rebate + freebies...but next day when my friend wanna get BRV..no more freebies..only small cash rebate.
Fanculo
post Jan 13 2017, 03:58 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jan 13 2017, 02:42 PM)
yeah, that color. but i still prefer jazz red or mazda red

updated : loan approved. :hype"
rclxms.gif
Fanculo
post Jan 16 2017, 10:40 AM

25 posts

Anyone doing tinting outside?
Fanculo
post Jan 16 2017, 10:48 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jan 16 2017, 10:44 AM)
I will be once i got my unit.
Mind to share what kind of tinting you will get, where will you do it and the price?
Fanculo
post Jan 16 2017, 11:00 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jan 16 2017, 10:56 AM)
Not sure yet, Last i heard from my SA was Ray tech. The shop is somewhere around PJ. But getting full Tinted with Ray Tech under RM500... :hmm
Wow...do you know which Ray Tech they are giving?Please share more info.

I'm also planning to tint my car straight away once i got it.
Fanculo
post Jan 16 2017, 11:18 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(gen5023 @ Jan 16 2017, 10:57 AM)
Better check with your dealer before tint at outside.

My SA told me have to use their appointed tinted shop and this is to ensure the 5 years warranty for the power window mechanism.
Just wondering a few question below.
1. Based on my understanding, the warranty only cover for car who purchase tinting by Honda.If SA will bring their customer to do tint outside, meaning there is already no more warranty?

2. I believe all car door panel did covered with a plastic and some black glue to protect all the electronics. If the tinting can damage the electronic part does it mean Honda didn't cover the door panel properly and even rain water might leave those electronic expose to water?

Fanculo
post Jan 24 2017, 01:57 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jan 24 2017, 01:00 PM)
Guys, I got friends who always traveling back and fort to indon. Maybe i can ask him to ask his local colleagues to get a sample of car cabin filter for BRV  and bring back to Malaysia.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif based on youtube...we have to cut the plastic and slot in the filter. will this affect warranty as well?
Fanculo
post Jan 24 2017, 01:58 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jan 24 2017, 12:48 PM)
Hiya guys. Just gotten my ride this morning. Did a short observation on the way to work.

Throttle response is good at lower rpm and pretty decent when getting to higher speed. Didn't push the car since it was raining the whole morning so I had to get used to the characteristic on the car and the tyres too.

I did notice exhaust fumes are pretty strong when following behind a bus or lorry. And I can smell the sewage pond to when I drove past it. Definitely need the AC filter if that's the sound solution. I will bring this up with the SA.

How much for the door visor?
Fanculo
post Jan 24 2017, 03:25 PM

25 posts

cant wait to get mine...suppose to get it last Friday... but then due to some reason...this Thurs only can get. Guys...just wondering..can i use the car for outstation straight away once i got the car? is there still any rules/guide for engine break in...?

0.0790sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:31 AM