126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Official Honda BR-V Owners' LYN Forum V1, Only the BRaVe...

shinchan^^
post Jan 17 2017, 09:50 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(MD81 @ Jan 16 2017, 05:13 PM)
Thanks bro. Seems pretty big space for me. But still want to confirm on the 28 inch luggage. Planned to bring my 28 inch bag to Honda SC to test on the boot space of BRV but seems too over for me... biggrin.gif
just bring tape la lol
TSaquilaTE
post Jan 17 2017, 09:51 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(PotatoChipSnack @ Jan 16 2017, 11:00 PM)
where to get this wax? Need to hardworking frequently waxing then.
Meguairs you can buy it from Ace Hardware. You can try Turtle Wax Ice series too(not the normal Turtle Wax). Yup, waxing is indeed a hard work. For me, I take it as an exercise. Anyway, it's either you wax once fortnight or a month depending weather. CNY is going to be a hot and dry weather so properly not so often.
isr25
post Jan 17 2017, 12:05 PM

1,263 posts

Only 1 owner so far received their BR-V? Why Honda so lambat... Civic also took about 2 weeks to deliver my car even though I booked 5 months prior to launch sad.gif
TSaquilaTE
post Jan 17 2017, 12:08 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jan 17 2017, 12:05 PM)
Only 1 owner so far received their BR-V? Why Honda so lambat... Civic also took about 2 weeks to deliver my car even though I booked 5 months prior to launch sad.gif
Mine has arrived since last week and in the showroom but I have to delay pick up due to old insurance expiring few days more. I dun want to do double job on that.
isr25
post Jan 17 2017, 12:15 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jan 17 2017, 12:08 PM)
Mine has arrived since last week and in the showroom but I have to delay pick up due to old insurance expiring few days more. I dun want to do double job on that.
You transferring yourself? They'll prorate the refund iinm.
TSaquilaTE
post Jan 17 2017, 12:18 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jan 17 2017, 12:15 PM)
You transferring yourself? They'll prorate the refund iinm.
Yup, I am. But for a few days difference, I'll spare them the calculations.

Plus I gave my SA a bit more time to get the tint and accessories done ready nicely.

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Jan 17 2017, 12:19 PM
Vynny
post Jan 17 2017, 12:23 PM

Normally new car's mileage should be how much? My SA gives me full tank petrol and tint, so how much the mileage I'd expect when i receive the car?
TSaquilaTE
post Jan 17 2017, 12:27 PM

481 posts

Here's the socket sizes for those who wants to change their headlamp light bulbs:

H11 for projector:

HB3 for hi beam:

I've yet to check out the ranges and prices for the aftermarket bulbs.
yeelong
post Jan 17 2017, 12:32 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

Just got my Purchase agreement signed. Car will be in the show room this week later and hopefully can get the car by next week.
TSaquilaTE
post Jan 17 2017, 12:40 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jan 17 2017, 12:32 PM)
Just got my Purchase agreement signed. Car will be in the show room this week later and hopefully can get the car by next week.
Nice and congratz to you. thumbup.gif
yeelong
post Jan 17 2017, 12:45 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

ok, i need advice on number plate. If i want a number place with a repoeated number like 6678. how much would that cost?
TSaquilaTE
post Jan 17 2017, 12:49 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jan 17 2017, 12:45 PM)
ok, i need advice on number plate. If i want a number place with a repoeated number like 6678. how much would that cost?
I've paid my SA to engage runner to get 2 repeated digits. RM350 was the damage. If you do yourself, I think it was RM150 or RM200... can't recall the exact details.

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Jan 17 2017, 12:49 PM
yeelong
post Jan 17 2017, 12:50 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jan 17 2017, 12:49 PM)
I've paid my SA to engage runner to get 2 repeated digits. RM350 was the damage. If you do yourself, I think it was RM150 or RM200... can't recall the exact details.
My SA charged me for 750 for that kind of numbers doh.gif. but i yet to commited
TSaquilaTE
post Jan 17 2017, 12:52 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jan 17 2017, 12:50 PM)
My SA charged me for 750 for that kind of numbers doh.gif. but i yet to commited
Ic ok... mine was like 2*2* but not together.
tyang0422
post Jan 17 2017, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jan 17 2017, 12:50 PM)
Bro can do it by urself, i go JPJ to do registration for Mysikap,
My VM 5x55 only cost me rm210.
At my hometown u can buy urself for the number,den spend 50-100 give runner to do no. Plate registration.
jojolicia
post Jan 17 2017, 01:43 PM

1,926 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jan 17 2017, 12:45 PM)
register mySikap & u can buy online any running number (all states) for rrm210 thumbsup.gif
gen5023
post Jan 17 2017, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(Vynny @ Jan 17 2017, 12:23 PM)
Normally new car's mileage should be how much? My SA gives me full tank petrol and tint, so how much the mileage I'd expect when i receive the car?
My is 10km when I collect my car.
yeelong
post Jan 17 2017, 02:19 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jan 17 2017, 01:43 PM)
register mySikap & u can buy online any running number (all states) for rrm210 thumbsup.gif
sorry, this is new to me. I just go to the site and buy the number.? no need to tell i got car or not?
loneboy62
post Jan 17 2017, 03:20 PM

337 posts

Just wonder, can mysikap purchase on behalf of others?
yeelong
post Jan 17 2017, 03:59 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Jan 17 2017, 03:20 PM)
Just wonder, can mysikap purchase on behalf of others?
+ 1

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0284sec    1.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:28 AM