Official Honda BR-V Owners' LYN Forum V1, Only the BRaVe...

wayne
post Jun 22 2017, 11:38 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jun 22 2017, 10:27 AM)
I got this last month. it's very annoyed. then after i sent for few car wash, the noise is gone. i think the seat not tide to the lock position. you try adjust your seat forward and backward a few times. It doesn't have this sound when i got the car
ehhh..why sending to car wash and the noise is gone? dont really understand.
wayne
post Aug 30 2017, 01:50 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(chipun @ Aug 30 2017, 02:00 AM)
Hi All,

Just pick up my brand new BRV V spec white color yesterday and drove it straight 360km back to home town in penang. So far so good.

Bought it from Tiong Nam and it takes me exactly 8 days from booking to collecting the car. Got 2k merdeka discount with free tinted from maxpro and few other goodies as well.

Anything I should pay attention with?
wow 2k discount.nice man.
just the usual that aquilaTE mentioned and already discussed over many times.
enjoy the brv and happy driving.
my brv overdue for oil change service too haha. no time to go do it.
just at 8000+km now, feels really good to drive it.comfortable and flexible enough to cater to 7 people if needed.
wayne
post Sep 6 2017, 09:10 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(Kanuki @ Sep 5 2017, 08:39 PM)
My car is just only a few weeks old. I left my car
unattended for 3 days and now the electrical system
currently and totally offline. Can't start the car, all light
not working. Car remote also not working. Need to unlock
manually.

anyone here had the same problem with me?
i too have left the car idle for more then a week due to travelling.
But so far have not encountered any issues
Raise this to Honda SC and share to keep everyone aware over here.
My opinion would be dead-on-arrival/faulty battery.

This post has been edited by wayne: Sep 6 2017, 09:11 AM
wayne
post Sep 6 2017, 09:14 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Sep 5 2017, 10:52 PM)
OMG!  ohmy.gif

i'm also planning to leave my car for about a week due to going to oversea in the next 2 weeks.

did you try asking your honda SC on this matter? any reason or any solution to overcome this?
haha relax relax, could be one of the unlucky cases since car manufacturers produce thousands of cars.
Unlucky customers might face issues. Not even BM/Merc will guarantee even 99% issue free cars.
But we must be responsible customers to raise it to the SC/manufacturer and make it known.

This post has been edited by wayne: Sep 6 2017, 09:15 AM
wayne
post Sep 6 2017, 11:25 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Kanuki @ Sep 6 2017, 08:27 PM)
My cousin helped me to check again this evening. It left only 10.38v and couldn't start the car anymore.
He had to jump start the car again. He let the car run for 10 mins and will test the battery again tomorrow.

I think the battery is really dead. I will call the service center tomorrow and check on the part availability.
I will ask my cousin to help me to send the car to service center for warranty claim this Saturday.
Good to know u found the root cause.
Dead battery..go claim it from sc.grab more nasi lemak and fried mihun ok haha

This post has been edited by wayne: Sep 6 2017, 11:26 PM
wayne
post Dec 22 2017, 06:16 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(kutitata @ Dec 21 2017, 10:08 AM)
anyone of you using 2 cars seats in the BRV?

I need to see how to fit 4 adults and 2 baby car seats..

so far I am thinking 1st row - 2 adults, 2nd row 1 isofix baby car seat and 1 adult, 3rd row 1 seatbelt baby car seat and 1 adult.... possible?
i do use this seating arrangement occasionally when i need to fetch extra passengers.
Even for long distance drive like 2 hours above ( my kids are trained to sit in car seat since birth, so no issues with long drives or traffic)
Usual config is 2 car seats in the middle row.
With extra passengers, then i will move 1 car seat to the last row and adjust the middle row to slide forward.
WIth this i can fit in 2 - 3 more passengers.

This post has been edited by wayne: Dec 22 2017, 06:16 PM
wayne
post Feb 27 2018, 02:24 PM

353 posts

Does anyone have experience with the original tyres?
I noticed my right side front tyre is having outer wear, and is more then the left side.i went to a tyre shop to do alignment but not really convinced with it.
Anyone did alignment/balancing? Or tyre rotation back to front?
Mine just did 15k service as well.
wayne
post Feb 27 2018, 04:20 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 27 2018, 02:56 PM)
Check the camper aligment. Inner or outer wear out is mostly related to camper.

Rotate the tyre front/ behind.
Okok,camber,I read alot of tyre shops nowadays force you to add camber nut which is not needed or something like that?the Honda SA told me if add it will void the warranty.
Gotta rotate then

wayne
post Mar 5 2018, 02:13 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(reddevil04 @ Mar 4 2018, 05:39 PM)
Did my tyre rotation, balancing and wheel alignment when mileage hit 10k. I did this at my regular tyre shop, Consistent Distinction. So far my tyres wear is quite even.
yea, i did it over the weekend. rotation,balancing and alignment, so i will monitor the wear. This sifu showed me it was alignment issue, toe-in quite a lot. Gonna ban the previous shop for being slackers.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0711sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:02 PM