126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Model Kits Work In Progress and Mecha Modelling Gallery, No CHATTING! we just want to see pic

funkaymunkay1985
post Aug 9 2007, 06:09 PM

24 posts

Hi there.
Just got my Zeta Plus A1 about 3 weeks ago but just got the time to finish it properly (although there were some places that I screwed up cry.gif )
This is my first MG kits because years ago when I was young and computers were just only Pentium 1 (you can imagine how long was that), I started collecting HG but back then I did not know anything about inking and painting. So it rather look plain and dull. Worst of all, of my HGs were destroyed during a recent flash flood in Malacca few months back.

Right now, since this is my first kit after quite some time, I took my own sweet time fixing it.
Boy, it sure looked so much nicer than those HGs I used to fixed.
Sorry my CyberShot was wrecked months ago, no money to buy new one. So I have no other choice to use my N70.

rclxms.gif It arrived finally

The pieces from inside the box

Sorry I did not manage to take any pictures while fixing it because I was too into fixing it. Final product after fixing, inking and sticking

Now I'm waiting for my next kit to arrive.
For the next one I'm gonna try spraying drool.gif
Wish me luck
Btw please do comment on my kit so that I can improve biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by funkaymunkay1985: Aug 9 2007, 06:11 PM
ShinAsakura
post Aug 9 2007, 08:11 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE([]tr|al[] @ Aug 8 2007, 12:27 AM)
work still in progress.
this would be my 2nd time building a gundam. first one was 3 years ago  blush.gif
u shud rub off the excessive lining there biggrin.gif nice hi-nu~
VincC454
post Aug 12 2007, 09:00 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

my Turn A WIP

syw
post Aug 13 2007, 01:43 PM

First model with airbrush. The white color was badly done. Sorry no panel lining. Dare not pose the model, worried it get scratch. Any comment welcome. Thanks for viewing.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
VincC454
post Aug 13 2007, 01:46 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

good one bro...
its ok to pose if you leave the model at least about a week like that after it been paint and topcoat...

pose it slowly la
syw
post Aug 13 2007, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Aug 13 2007, 01:46 PM)
good one bro...
its ok to pose if you leave the model at least about a week like that after it been paint and topcoat...

pose it slowly la
Thanks.. I did try to move the leg slowly, yet I get a scratch cry.gif
Cos the joint is too tight.
[]tr|al[]
post Aug 14 2007, 05:35 PM

1,788 posts

w00t!, just finished...after a week or so. still need more practice though. sad.gif
kuposaka
post Aug 14 2007, 08:52 PM

yeah, behold, Kururu ver 1.5 done drool.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

maybe i'm not good enough with this whole painting stuffs doh.gif
z3r0717
post Aug 14 2007, 08:58 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

omg... very nice n clean built... Hi-NU!!!! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
clivengu
post Aug 14 2007, 09:04 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(kuposaka @ Aug 14 2007, 08:52 PM)
yeah, behold, Kururu ver 1.5 done  drool.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

maybe i'm not good enough with this whole painting stuffs  doh.gif
Cute... u oso look cute. Interesting to find girl oso have interest in model kit. rclxms.gif
VincC454
post Aug 14 2007, 10:44 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE([]tr|al[] @ Aug 14 2007, 05:35 PM)

w00t!, just finished...after a week or so. still need more practice though. sad.gif
i see stamen at the back... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
and also nice clean straight build of your hi nu...
wait for your 3rd gundam then

QUOTE(kuposaka @ Aug 14 2007, 08:52 PM)
yeah, behold, Kururu ver 1.5 done  drool.gif

maybe i'm not good enough with this whole painting stuffs  doh.gif
maybe u need to prime more on the base...still can feel the keroro green on the yellow and the yellow not bright enough
the flying pad you paint good enough already...

and anyway..nice work there
alucard_my
post Aug 17 2007, 02:20 PM

320 posts

This is my collection. The Strike Rouge was my sacrificial gundam to prepare for the MG Strike Rouge. Haven't paint Cagalli though.

My only Vinyl figurine and my favourite, Kasumi from Dead or Alive series.

USJprince
post Aug 20 2007, 10:19 AM

75 posts

Wooo... nicely done!!! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(syw @ Aug 13 2007, 02:43 PM)
First model with airbrush. The white color was badly done. Sorry no panel lining. Dare not pose the model, worried it get scratch. Any comment welcome. Thanks for viewing.
hokuan
post Aug 20 2007, 11:01 PM

1,336 posts

This post has been edited by hokuan: Aug 20 2007, 11:07 PM
Tass83
post Aug 21 2007, 11:55 PM

20 posts

MSM 10 ZOCK and head...
woaychee
post Aug 22 2007, 09:27 AM

162 posts

tai kor, the 1st photo, what you use to paint? can i know the color as well? i m planning to assemble MG Strike Freedom,but i found out the original gold from factory no nice at all. do show me the way.kkekeke.

QUOTE(hokuan @ Aug 20 2007, 11:01 PM)
z3r0717
post Aug 22 2007, 09:40 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(woaychee @ Aug 22 2007, 09:27 AM)
tai kor, the 1st photo, what you use to paint? can i know the color as well? i m planning to assemble MG Strike Freedom,but i found out the original gold from factory no nice at all. do show me the way.kkekeke.
lol.... i think he did not color it to become gold la.. this astray is special edition tat comes wiv gold..
Here's a link to prove it
hokuan
post Aug 22 2007, 01:46 PM

1,336 posts

Haha,z3r0717 is right, it's special edition..If you want chrome gold, can try mr.hobby paint or spray..Never use hardware shop spray on those poo joints..
beckzaidan
post Aug 24 2007, 12:17 PM

113 posts

HGUC AOZ quest... here'a a few... for more visit my flickr...
waiting for GM QUEL...

HRAIROO

HAZEL II

HAZEL CUSTOM my FAV...

advance hazel got, but didnt get good shot of it. will wait to shoot it again when i get and finish my GMQUEL...
vincent09
post Aug 25 2007, 09:29 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Hoho finally c a advance hazel friend already, i thought no 1 like thise series gundam.

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:02 AM