Breakfast, Type of food recommend

SUSsokiahlee
post Nov 28 2016, 12:48 AM, updated 10y ago

48 posts

Regret not taking breakfast on frequent then.
Starved from 8am till 4pm, total lost of concentration...

What food u guys recommend that can store energy longer?
yo_yo
post Nov 28 2016, 07:36 AM

337 posts

Depends on your energy output.

I have been advised by dr to have heavy breakfast as i walk a lot per day. So i eat oats as the base and will add on bread, fried noodles, rice or half boiled eggs. It will make me full until lunch hour. Once i have heavy breakfast, i can focus better throughout the day as i have enough energy.

If you are busy type, i would suggest you oats. Its better than having empty stomach.

SUSsokiahlee
post Nov 28 2016, 08:33 AM

48 posts

Hell yea, I walk a lot too. If I don't have breakfast, my half day has gone..
Life_House
post Dec 5 2016, 07:54 PM

505 posts

Typical healthy and nutrient based breakfast, consist of low fat, high fibre and carbohydrate, such as:

... Roll oats, choose quick cook or instant

... Corn meal, corn good for blood vessel health

... Roll oat + 1 piece banana

... Masala oat ~ Oat meal with spices, cooked into porridge form, during cold days

... Red bean soup or porridge, red bean good for blood circulation

... Red bean + Barley soup or porridge, both combination good for disposing out the extra “ wet energy” from body, so that body get much energized

... Red bean + Black glutinous + Black sesame soup or porridge, good for overall immunization, and mens health

Basically are the grain and fruits or vege, would give an energized morning.

Oily or high fat , and high sugar breakfast would make the body feel tired faster, and in long term harm the entire immunization and blood vessel health. Although it taste good when eaten.

Zoopdiidoo
post Jan 13 2017, 02:44 PM

216 posts

Complex carb like oats will satiate you hunger longer.
Protein stuff like eggs could also do so.
ememes
post Jan 17 2017, 03:51 PM

203 posts

You want something easy and filling. Carbs is the worst for bfast because it'll only make you hungrier after 2 hour. Slow-digesting fibre and protein is the best.

Overnight oatmeal - prep it before you go to sleep. Wake up and ready to eat, or take with you to office.

Recipe:
- 1 cup oatmeal (rolled, instant, steel cut, anything will do)
- 2 cup milk

that's it. You can go fancy and add dash of cinnamon and honey, banana. Let rest overnight in fridge.

Other than that, boiled eggs always work for me. I boiled 10 eggs at a time and take 1-2 each everyday to work. Sometime I have boiled eggs as snacks.
hamala675
post Jan 20 2017, 03:51 PM

Eat McDonald's.
kons
post Jan 20 2017, 03:56 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

usually i will stick with granola, taste better than plain oat.
and a cup of coffee to kick start the morning engine.
e_X
post Jan 26 2017, 01:44 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(sokiahlee @ Nov 28 2016, 12:48 AM)
Regret not taking breakfast on frequent then.
Starved from 8am till 4pm, total lost of concentration...

What food u guys recommend that can store energy longer?
Skip breakfast everyday and straight eat lunch. (save money & time)
wcshin
post Feb 6 2017, 08:14 AM

243 posts

https://authoritynutrition.com/intermittent-fasting-guide/
I have been on no breakfast for 3 months
just non caloric liquid like water, tea n coffee (both no sugar no milk)
my lunch will b 16hrs after my last meal previous day
which is around 7-8pm
so I have my lunch around 1-2 typical office hour lunch break
no ill effect n when hunger kicks in, actual our mind gets more alert, energy being transfer from fats
2-3 weeks of transition period
wcshin
post Feb 6 2017, 08:14 AM

243 posts

https://authoritynutrition.com/intermittent-fasting-guide/
I have been on no breakfast for 3 months
just non caloric liquid like water, tea n coffee (both no sugar no milk)
my lunch will b 16hrs after my last meal previous day
which is around 7-8pm
so I have my lunch around 1-2 typical office hour lunch break
no ill effect n when hunger kicks in, actual our mind gets more alert, energy being transfer from fats
2-3 weeks of transition period
KB1
post Feb 6 2017, 09:14 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(ememes @ Jan 17 2017, 03:51 PM)
You want something easy and filling. Carbs is the worst for bfast because it'll only make you hungrier after 2 hour. Slow-digesting fibre and protein is the best.

Overnight oatmeal - prep it before you go to sleep. Wake up and ready to eat, or take with you to office.

Recipe:
- 1 cup oatmeal (rolled, instant, steel cut, anything will do)
- 2 cup milk

that's it. You can go fancy and add dash of cinnamon and honey, banana. Let rest overnight in fridge.

Other than that, boiled eggs always work for me. I boiled 10 eggs at a time and take 1-2 each everyday to work. Sometime I have boiled eggs as snacks.
bro, after the oatmeal overnigh in fridge, how u heat it up..by oven ?
Zavia/GenX
post Apr 6 2017, 02:57 PM

274 posts

Boil 2 or more eggs the night before. Keep in shell and leave unfregerated. Eat directly next day (or like heat it up if ur not ok with lukewarm eggs)
It has to be hard boiled or 3/4 cooked, otherwise need fridge.

Instant noodles isnt totally a bad thing once a while.

Get that energy bar thingy. Mars and snickers isnt an energy bar (snickers maybe but too high sugar content)

Fruits. Grab an apple on the way out. Oranges and banana susah to eat with 1 hand.

I always make time for my nasilemak, or if late, get bungkus a milo ais from mamak.

Today: Water at 7.30am, Indomie with egg n vegie and ice coffee 9.30am, more water, its 1.51pm now local time. Eating in 30 mins.
aloy5415
post Apr 10 2017, 07:44 PM

282 posts

try moolar bar http://www.eazymoola.com/

g r a p e k e y
post May 22 2017, 12:14 PM

483 posts

TS, you lazy then buy corn flakes, milk, some nuts and fruits.

evegrant
post May 24 2017, 05:04 PM

Having regular breakfast is a good habit. I once got a stomachache two hours after I woke up without having breakfast in the morning. And I think oats and bananas can provide much energy and still very healthy (low in calories).

0.0152sec    1.02    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:12 AM