Lenovo Lenovo P2 Chat V1:Snap625 AMOLED 4GB/32GB 5100mAh, Throw away powerbanks & car chargers !!!

sanosizo
post Dec 9 2016, 04:26 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 9 2016, 02:53 PM)
Charging rate using stock "Rapid Charger" and stock cable:

8% to 24% in 15 minutes... (While OnePlus 3 Dash Charge can achieve 30% in 15 minutes for 3,000 mAh capacity)
8% to 36% in 30 minutes... (While OnePlus 3 Dash Charge can achieve 63% in 30 minutes for 3,000 mAh capacity)
8% to 49% in 45 minutes... (While OnePlus 3 Dash Charge can achieve 86% in 45 minutes for 3,000 mAh capacity)
8% to 62% in 60 minutes... (While OnePlus 3 Dash Charge can achieve 95% in 60 minutes for 3,000 mAh capacity)
8% to 73% in 75 minutes... (While OnePlus 3 Dash Charge can achieve 99% in 75 minutes for 3,000 mAh capacity)
8% to 85% in 90 minutes... (While OnePlus 3 Dash Charge can achieve 100% in 80 minutes for 3,000 mAh capacity)
8% to 92% in 105 minutes...
8% to ??% in 120 minutes...
8% to ??% in 135 minutes...

Let's see what happen after 80%. Trickle charge should be activated at 80%...
bolded part... in 75 minutes it charges 65% (73-8). 65% of 5100mAh is 3315mAh already.
sanosizo
post Dec 10 2016, 11:02 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Dec 10 2016, 09:49 PM)
You know what pisses me off?

The price of the Moto Mods. biggrin.gif
You must be new to Motorola
sanosizo
post Dec 11 2016, 01:00 AM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Dec 11 2016, 12:01 AM)
I am. biggrin.gif

In fact, I've never used a Moto before.

Is this how Motorola usually charge their customers for additional accessories?

Even if I wanna get a Moto, I would still have to consider before getting one of those mods. But that JBL speaker mod sure looks awesome!
Unfortunately yes, accessories are too expensive because once upon a time ago, Motorola was a premium brand. I'm also unable to comprehend the reason for high prices on the mods since it's a new concept and you would want everyone to jump in but surely not gonna happen with those pricing.
sanosizo
post Dec 12 2016, 05:58 PM

4,553 posts

Just saw a live unit, apparently it was manufactured by Motorola mobility.
sanosizo
post Dec 14 2016, 11:00 AM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 14 2016, 09:29 AM)
For P2, LeMoto never advertised their charging system as QC 3.0. It is their proprietary charging technology called "Rapid Charge".

The "Rapid Charge" charger is included in the box. However, my personal test with Xiaomi 10,000mAh Slim Pro (which is compatible with Qualcomm QC 2.0) showing that P2 supports QC 2.0 chargers as well.

I also tested with Tronsmart wall adapter(which is compatible with Qualcomm QC 3.0) also showing that P2 supports QC 3.0 as well.

No matter what quick/fast/rapid/turbo/dash/express charge one uses, P2 can be energized back from 10% to 100% in NO MORE THAN 2 hours 30 minutes. It will always be lower than 3 hours for sure.

I have yet to test with normal charger. Perhaps the 5,100mAh takes 5 hours to complete the full charge just like what I have experienced with Asus ZenFone Max (late 2015 edition that has 5,000 mAh battery).
use an app called Ampere to check the amp value when charging. would you do us a favor and take a note on the amp when charging with both xiaomi powerbank and the tronsmart charger? don't do it when the battery almost full because the amp will drop when the charge goes above 90%.
sanosizo
post Dec 14 2016, 04:37 PM

4,553 posts

This menu is exactly the same as the one found in Moto phones.
sanosizo
post Dec 14 2016, 09:34 PM

4,553 posts

Can you take a photo of your cat moving without getting blurry image?
sanosizo
post Dec 14 2016, 09:47 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 14 2016, 09:37 PM)
There's no pro mode to control shutter speed...so, cannot get static shots for moving objects...

Unless using 3rd party apps like Camera FV-5..
If you go to playstore, can you download moto camera?
sanosizo
post Dec 15 2016, 03:07 PM

4,553 posts

the camera will struggle in low light conditions and when taking moving objects.

you can find a few camera apks here including the stock moto z camera - https://plus.google.com/communities/105192843938506663262
sanosizo
post Dec 16 2016, 11:44 AM

4,553 posts

looks like it's maxed out at 1.9A which is rather strange. my moto x play can charge at maximum of 2.4A using QC2.0 certified charger.
sanosizo
post Dec 17 2016, 10:54 AM

4,553 posts

Ebay should provide you some nice cases
sanosizo
post Dec 18 2016, 09:16 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 17 2016, 03:10 PM)
Charger Model : Xiaomi Slim 10,000mAh PowerBank Pro (Qualcomm QC2.0 certified).
micro USB cable : Xiaomi stock cable.
Charging rate:
11% to 22% in 15 mins
11% to 33% in 30 mins
11% to 47% in 45 mins
11% to ??% in 1 hr
11% to 66% in 1 hr 15 mins
11% to 74% in 1 hr 30 mins
11% to 83% in 1 hr 45 mins
11% to 91% in 2 hrs
11% to 96% in 2 hrs 15 mins
11% to 99% in 2 hrs 30 mins
11% to 100% in 2 hrs 35 mins

Is this the highest producing amp charger that you have? I was expecting more than 2A for P2 actually
sanosizo
post Dec 19 2016, 05:42 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 19 2016, 04:56 PM)
Stock "Rapid Charger" & stock micro-USB Cable charging performance (while device is on):

10% to 26% in 15 minutes
10% to 40% in 30 minutes
10% to 54% in 45 minutes
10% to 66% in 1 hour
10% to 77% in 1 hr 15 mins
10% to 86% in 1 hr 30 mins
10% to 92% in 1 hr 45 mins
10% to 96% in 2 hours
10% to 99% in 2 hrs 11 mins
10% to 100% in 2 hrs & 16 mins for a 5,100 mAh battery!

Conclusion : Whatever fast/quick/rapid/express/dash chargers one uses, the full 100% charged will always be less than 3 hours for 5,100mAh in P2...
That's more like it. 2 hours of charging to get 3 days battery life. Awesome!
sanosizo
post Dec 21 2016, 09:49 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 21 2016, 04:34 PM)
Edy sold off my Redmi 4 Prime.... I only hv Note 5... Used to have like 5 devices... Now all gone since I've edy found my "true luv"...LOL...

Actually I have archived all pix and vix in 1st page:
SAMPLE PIX:
Indoor Artificial Lighting Collections
Indoor Low Light and Flash Collections
Outdoor Natural Lighting Collections

Front Cam vs. Rear Cam:
[attachmentid=8289152] [attachmentid=8289162]
You work/stay bukit jelutong?
sanosizo
post Dec 21 2016, 10:37 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 21 2016, 09:50 PM)
Stay... near ur house is it.....
Not really but I always go to jaya grocer & menara clinic there, that's why the roundabout looks familiar
sanosizo
post Dec 22 2016, 02:32 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 22 2016, 11:41 AM)
P2 can assign the microSD Card as "Internal Storage". If you frequently swap the microSD card, better set it as "Portable Storage" instead.
[attachmentid=8293373] [attachmentid=8293371]
there's a risk when using the sd card as internal storage. android will encrypt the sd card to protect the 'internal storage' from outside access for example removing the sd card and access it using a computer. if there's an unfortunate event that your phone went bonkers, you can say good bye to all the data inside the sd card. unless you are rooted, copy the encryption key and save it elsewhere outside the phone.
sanosizo
post Dec 23 2016, 11:40 AM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 23 2016, 10:44 AM)
The nano tempered guard functions same like tempered glass. But the nano tempered glass won't crack if dropped. Also, the nano tempered glass won't have halo effect for 2.5D edges screen. I was hoping Nillkin to produce "halo-less" tempered glass for P2 but I guess they don't see P2 popularity yet.

Of course there are many knockoff/fake nano coated PET film out there.
From my hypothesis, Sammy battery is top notch "quality" or "grade". China-based battery is low grade. Sammy's 4K battery is similar to China-based 5K battery (until Note 7 fiasco.... LG battery is for the next Note 8). But P2 is rumored to use Sony or ATL battery, which is also a high quality or grade. Hope this 5100mAh Sony/ATL can last for 4 years with minor degradation (I'm just speculating...)
since its made by motorola, I hope they use the same battery as in moto phones.
sanosizo
post Dec 26 2016, 03:52 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(cwleong59 @ Dec 26 2016, 10:30 AM)
Just bought one... really value for money. Wonder the back camera is protected by sapphire glass, if not then have to take care not scratching it.
Not even iPhone 7 has the sapphire glass
sanosizo
post Dec 26 2016, 08:32 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(w00t @ Dec 26 2016, 07:43 PM)
You thing this Lenovo suits our bini or not? Most of them just point and shoot kan... they won't notice much on the picture quality right?  tongue.gif
Point and shoot need good low light and fast shutter camera. If your bini like to take pictures of your kids playing indoors then she might say this phone is meh
sanosizo
post Dec 27 2016, 08:40 AM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 26 2016, 11:59 PM)
It's not a deal-breaker for me...

I'm guessing lenovo purposely put the meh camera in so it won't kacau moto market. If everything is great in the p2, moto z play sure bungkus one.

0.0848sec    1.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:07 PM