Lenovo Lenovo P2 Chat V1:Snap625 AMOLED 4GB/32GB 5100mAh, Throw away powerbanks & car chargers !!!

cwleong59
post Dec 26 2016, 10:30 AM

333 posts

Just bought one... really value for money. Wonder the back camera is protected by sapphire glass, if not then have to take care not scratching it.
cwleong59
post Dec 26 2016, 04:01 PM

333 posts

Thanks for the quick response... I guess it's safe from scratches then
cwleong59
post Dec 29 2016, 06:59 PM

333 posts

Huawei just pushed out new firmware to support VoLTE for Mate9.... don't know when Lenovo Malaysia is pushing out new firmware to support VoLTE
cwleong59
post Dec 29 2016, 11:26 PM

333 posts

I am using DIGI, how come the letters VOLTE never appear on the status bar
cwleong59
post Jan 4 2017, 08:56 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 4 2017, 07:10 AM)
Anyone can confirm this phone can attach to digi 4G+ network?
Confirm can receive 4G+.... the lettering appearing at the top left hand side of the status bar. In my house in Taman Bukit Desa next to Midvalley
cwleong59
post Jan 4 2017, 07:03 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jan 4 2017, 03:31 PM)
no lor

downlaod full hd movie otg lor, since unlimited data usage.. thanks to webe

of coz some of it is "special" movie  cool2.gif

let say 1 movie 1.8gb or 1.2gb depending on the duration/coding/etc... thus less dari 1 week penuh lor.

Then, have to copy out via usb/wireless/otg to my 4TB local hd dekat rumah >_> then watch on my tv tongue.gif

currently redownload running man series from no 1-3xx from 360version to at least 720 or higher version.
Webe good or not?..... how long need to download a say 2gb movie
cwleong59
post Jan 4 2017, 08:39 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jan 4 2017, 08:32 PM)
Depending on area,  should be around 1/2 hours to 1 hours
Wow... that's good enough, this p2 downloader is fast
cwleong59
post Jan 11 2017, 11:22 PM

333 posts

Wow.... that's super speed. How much is that router, thinking of changing mine
cwleong59
post Feb 2 2017, 09:34 AM

333 posts

This P2 is the most versatile mobile I have used because of the capability of it's memory storage, reading my Samsung mirco sd card EVO exfat format like a charm and my external portable hard drive 1T. My Mi Max can't read both of this storage devices, what a letdown
cwleong59
post Feb 2 2017, 09:50 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 2 2017, 09:38 AM)
U use the stock micro-USB adapter to connect to 1TB HDD....? I wonder whether P2 can become temporary NAS for that 1TB...
No I find the short extension micro usb to usb adapter transfer my files faster. I have my portable 1T hard drive plugged into my router usb and I use Localcast app to stream movies, songs and pictures to my chromecast tv. I also transfer my big files wirelessly from my P2 to the 1T hard drive in my router. My router is the N type slow transfer but it is ok as I let it do in the background while I do other things

This post has been edited by cwleong59: Feb 2 2017, 09:56 AM
cwleong59
post Feb 4 2017, 03:05 PM

333 posts

Forget about huawei.. .. I sold off my mate 8 for P2. The mate 8 battery is useless la... . when I play game it will drop 10 % per hour with the charger plugged in. After one week of use I went to complain in the sc and they gave me a new unit but battery performance still bad.... give up la

This post has been edited by cwleong59: Feb 4 2017, 03:14 PM
cwleong59
post Feb 5 2017, 10:33 AM

333 posts

Today I'll try to use my phone naked, taking out the stupid soft silicone back cover as I have to clean it every day. It is not as slippery as I thought now contemplating taking out that screen protector, a finger print magnet
cwleong59
post Feb 5 2017, 01:30 PM

333 posts

First launched the Midvalley Lenovo shop sells it at RM1, 299....then quickly out of stock. 3 weeks back the new stock arrived at price RM1, 399...rip off
cwleong59
post Feb 5 2017, 04:16 PM

333 posts

Haha... now the last part protecting the phone, the screen protector is peeled off by me, full nakedness now. Hopefully this P2 can last till the launching of P3 where I can change my phone. Meanwhile enjoying all the goodings of P2
cwleong59
post Feb 6 2017, 07:08 PM

333 posts

This P2 is indeed a tough cookie, fall off a cliff from 1st floor table to ground floor with just a slight dent at the bottom right corner. Just my luck I guess no damage even entirely naked. Lenovo has manufactured an excellent tough phone
cwleong59
post Feb 7 2017, 08:02 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Feb 6 2017, 08:55 PM)
Walau...means 1stflr fall to ground floor? Thats about 12-15ft right
Right.. ... now I check properly the corner is not dented, smooth when I run my finger to feel it. Damage is very much less than I expected, just a tiny discoloration at the corner
cwleong59
post Feb 7 2017, 08:20 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Feb 7 2017, 08:06 AM)
so lucky, last time my kwn p1 drop 1-2 meter on concrete , terus padam the lcd >_>
Yalo... an experience fill with high tension. After the fall, quickly ran down the stairs and saw P2 lying lcd facing the floor. Dare not look at the screen when I picked it up, just use my fingers to feel the lcd.... smooth no crack, instant relief lo... hahaha
cwleong59
post Feb 10 2017, 10:57 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(gogohugvelo @ Feb 10 2017, 10:46 AM)
are u sure u are technology enthusiast.

how come u come out such statement ?
Ah ya.... no need all these manufacturers gimmicks. I have been using mobile phone since tbe MOTOROLA BRICK, you know whether you get a winner after a week of use. Don't play slave to your phone, it must suit your daily use, no need compare here and there. Be happy yourself first.
cwleong59
post Feb 21 2017, 07:50 PM

333 posts

Another video review of the P2... at the end he did mentioned about the muffled sound in video recording

https://youtu.be/DXR8uvSu7OY
cwleong59
post Feb 23 2017, 07:59 AM

333 posts

Ahyoi... where is my P3

https://www.gizmochina.com/2017/02/22/lenov...ye-vibe-lineup/

0.0863sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled