Collectibles The Ultimate Comics Thread, Not Manga, sorry...

helldagger
post Jan 7 2011, 02:47 PM

148 posts

hi guys..i gonna start to collect comic today.gonna go to comic mart to buy after work..any idea on which series to start?since i will only buy one comic 1st and b loyal to it. planning to buy 2 piece of the same issue, one for reading, one for safekeeping..huhu
helldagger
post Jan 7 2011, 03:40 PM

148 posts

batman i guess..actually i dont really hv any particular fav character.i just want a really strong story or at least background story..mayb that is also why i like batman sleep.gif

helldagger
post Jan 7 2011, 03:44 PM

148 posts

oh oh..forgot to say..i actually planning to buy issues smile.gif i guess i find it more valuable n shiok like a true comic fan XD
helldagger
post Jan 7 2011, 04:19 PM

148 posts

ah i see..cool cool..let me know yeah haha
helldagger
post Jan 8 2011, 11:05 AM

148 posts

i went to COmics Mart thinking that they still sell issues, but apparently issues hv to be pre-ordered haiz...so to compensate my time, I bought Batman: Joker's Asylum TPB (i know i said i dont feel like getting TPB..what to do..)

well for whatever it is, I LOVE IT!! It's so twisted haha
helldagger
post Jan 9 2011, 02:43 AM

148 posts

oh haha im not blaming them,i totally understand their problem. but it is a bit sad la..ah i still need to waait for 2 months to get my 1st issue anyway

helldagger
post Jan 10 2011, 12:09 AM

148 posts

guys, i feel weird..i happened to pass by DC Comixology..then it said the the issue of,let just assume, #833 is the first part of 3 of two face arc.then suddenly issue #834 is another arc's issue..how come?
helldagger
post Jan 10 2011, 10:12 PM

148 posts

Thanks guys for all the suggestions...haha u guys are pretty supportive tongue.gif hurm look like i need to prepare lotsa cash...all sound good to my ear hahaha
helldagger
post Jan 25 2011, 01:22 AM

148 posts

okay today's haul is

Detective comics #871,872
Annual Detective Comics #12
Batman The Dark Knight #1

This post has been edited by helldagger: Jan 25 2011, 01:41 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
helldagger
post Feb 9 2011, 11:57 PM

148 posts

ahh..the conclusion for black mirror story arc for detective comic was not great, not bad. but there were few scenes that really capture my attention.

bought azrael issue 2 (old comic) just to give it a try. Dont like the art or how the story was told. But i heard that they have the artist and writer the more recent stoy arcs..anyone read azrael here? any comment?
helldagger
post Mar 6 2011, 09:29 PM

148 posts

why dc finished up the azrael issue? i was about to get into it, then today i realized that it was the last issue...haih
helldagger
post Mar 8 2011, 08:01 PM

148 posts

Latest haul:

Age of X Chapter 1 & 2
Azrael #18
Detective Comics #874
Spider-Man Noir #1-4(Variant Covers)
X-Men Noir #1-3(Variant Covers)
X-Men Noir #4(Standard Cover)

Haih I'm sad...The only non variant cover or x-men noir is the last one..anyone got the variant want to sell?
helldagger
post Mar 28 2011, 10:54 PM

148 posts

can anyone help me lookout for Age of X Alpha? Really really want it...
helldagger
post Mar 29 2011, 12:55 AM

148 posts

yea i tried the Subang one..cannot find also ergh...
helldagger
post Mar 29 2011, 10:25 PM

148 posts

evo..i dunno where is earth or even if i have the mean to go there. Can you buy for me? I will pay u COD and some extra cash for the trouble

0.0453sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:18 PM