Collectibles The Ultimate Comics Thread, Not Manga, sorry...

zergg
post Jan 13 2008, 02:18 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Jan 13 2008, 02:10 PM)
zergg,
Buying from KINO cheaper when it's exceed RM300 & above
order from them & the S&H is free isn't it?

For me, i prefer Amazon
kinda cheap buying 2 HCs with S&H
still don't exceed RM180 coz if buying it at KINO, normal price for 1 HC is RM106 (RM212 for 2 HCs)
just wait at home
no need to waste your transport's fuel & time
lol true enough notworthy.gif
uve poisoned me so much into buying HCs in Amazon.
zergg
post Jan 14 2008, 04:08 PM

383 posts

sorry for late reply ppl..
yeah, ill consider the debit card later eric.as for now, im still a student so maybe it is quite inappropriate (ecspecially for credit card).
tongue.gif
and thanx madstone.uve been more than help 2 me~ofcourse to the others as well.
Comics Mart in Mid Valley? well zio, my hometown is in kuching right now. so maybe insted of spending money on plane ticket to go there, i better save it for HCs eh??
lol rclxms.gif
zergg
post Jan 14 2008, 10:23 PM

383 posts

vpostasia?
sounds great
tongue.gif
this is out of all the reason why everyone should buy in amazon....come on guys... lol

Added on January 14, 2008, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(madstone @ Jan 14 2008, 10:22 PM)
Too bad guys, only for UOB & HSBC card holders ONLY  cry.gif
eh, i thought can use any visa/master card no?

This post has been edited by zergg: Jan 14 2008, 10:40 PM
zergg
post Jan 15 2008, 12:38 AM

383 posts

urghh
i read that...WTH
sedih2..

zergg
post Jan 15 2008, 03:43 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Jan 15 2008, 09:59 AM)
Waaaaa eric
nearly 5 am still dun sleep ka?

IF you guys notice BORDERS & KINO allowed people to read the book at their store
you can read until finish if u dare brows.gif

Anyone notice Young Avengers? Read the review at Amazon for vol 1 TPB, impressive
HC coming soon
eric otak robot mah, so many things to digest for one day tahts y cannot sleep biggrin.gif
zergg
post Jan 21 2008, 06:36 PM

383 posts

hey thanezra, welcome in. i "heard" that you are new in here (same as i did)
lol tongue.gif
well, do enjoy with these people.they are really helpful, trust me..i seem to be getting busier n busier now, sorry for that ppl.
zergg
post Jan 21 2008, 07:39 PM

383 posts

so how madstone...are u applying for the uob@ HSBC card now?
tongue.gif
zergg
post Jan 22 2008, 06:23 PM

383 posts

hey guys, id like to say sorry in advance if this is so much inappropriate to be bpoasted here..
but anyway, theres a guy in this lowyat forum named ychwang who offered the price of RM115 for astonishing x-men vol. 1 HC.the price is inclusive of s&h and shipping to kuching, sarawak.
is it a reasonable price?
zergg
post Jan 22 2008, 07:50 PM

383 posts

madstone, actually the HC is new.directly from amazon..if thats the case, ill pay him tomorrow since he said the shipping is going to take 1week plus..
thanx again
tongue.gif
zergg
post Feb 2 2008, 03:28 PM

383 posts

ya lor..no people is it?
so sad

Added on February 2, 2008, 3:29 pmbtw, i just went back from a district hospital..now checking lowyat for any updates, but to my disdain...only tinggal madstone...
people, dont just extinct yet
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zergg: Feb 2 2008, 03:29 PM
zergg
post Feb 2 2008, 07:41 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(eric.tangps @ Feb 2 2008, 06:46 PM)
Bwahahahaha.. Just finished my final assignment, phewww!!!!

So what do I missed ???
you just missed me i guess
haha rclxm9.gif
zergg
post Feb 15 2008, 04:40 PM

383 posts

sorry guys to pop in...
i just got by first hardcover...
Ooo boi, i already fall in love with this one...
madstone, if ur still there, i dont mind to but the runaways hardcover vol1 and vol2 now.....
HC is sooooooo unbeliveable...
~jhus so you know, its astonishing xmen vol1 though~
zergg
post Feb 16 2008, 11:02 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Feb 15 2008, 07:06 PM)
Went over to Comics Mart on Wednesday before I came over to Kuching. Nothing new there at the moment. Making a trip to Singapore next weekend, will definitely go find some stuff biggrin.gif
wow, kuching ppl?
guess im not the only one here then
icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 16, 2008, 11:03 am
QUOTE(madstone @ Feb 15 2008, 07:02 PM)
OF course i'm still here my man,

As i said before
IF u really interested, bank in the money & i'll make the order ASAP

Let me check what is the current charges (price+S&H) for both volumes

thumbup.gif
alrote madstone...ill be waiting 'patiently' rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by zergg: Feb 16 2008, 11:03 AM
zergg
post Feb 16 2008, 10:03 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Feb 16 2008, 01:16 PM)
I've checked the amount plus S&H
it's RM175.667!!!!! (54.55USD)

and i noticed that i can send to another address or send it as gift
so, i can put your name & address to save poslaju if i send it to my address & send back to u in S'wak

i thought i read somewhere that we cannot send to another address if the receiver is not the same name
correct me if i'm wrong
i never use 'send as gift' option, how does it work aa?
anyone?The thing with S/pore is, tax
when buy thing there, the tax kinda high
i'm a afraid they will charge us 300% from the price
that is what i heard abt tax in S'pore  shakehead.gif  shocking.gif
RM175.667?
OMG, alrite... i think ill go for it. so when should i deposit it to you the money and all?
i neva knew about the the gift thingy though....
zergg
post Feb 21 2008, 04:54 PM

383 posts

hey madstone..sorry for later reply..
ya, i still want it..
so how much ah?
zergg
post Mar 30 2008, 07:42 AM

383 posts

morning guys...
i just came back (sigh...)
-anyway, anybody has&wants to sell their 'the new x-men' (1991).its been while since i last read them. hopefully i can get the whole full episodes (it consists of 85 episodes if im not mistaken??)..

p/s: great to see both of you (eric and madstone) still active in here..
zergg
post Mar 30 2008, 11:05 AM

383 posts

yup, zergg-ling is back biggrin.gif

im interested in collecting the whole episodes of the new 'x-men'.till which episodes do u have for the x-men eric?
zergg
post Mar 30 2008, 12:27 PM

383 posts

lukily u didnt burry the comics along.... lol
alrite, ill pray for ur digging...and dont be too hasty though, take ur time.
ok man, ill be looking up for those.if m lucky enough that is..

thanx again
zergg
post Apr 18 2008, 08:07 PM

383 posts

finally ill be heading off to kl tomorrow (for 6 weeks)..
any sugestion on which bookstore a.k.a comicbookshop that i should go to?
~grin~ tongue.gif
zergg
post Apr 20 2008, 12:01 AM

383 posts

wah, SERIOUSLY???
thank you btw madstone and ghoster..ill definity go to both places within this6 weeks..i got a lot of times to kill here tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0427sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:21 AM