casanova #2
batman : return of bruce wayne #4
detective comics #867
zatanna #4
Daredevil #506-509
shadowland #1-2
sahdowland :blood on the streets #1
Thor #1-12, #604-608,610-612
Collectibles The Ultimate Comics Thread, Not Manga, sorry...
Aug 29 2010, 09:59 AM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
my haul this week..
morning glories #1 casanova #2 batman : return of bruce wayne #4 detective comics #867 zatanna #4 Daredevil #506-509 shadowland #1-2 sahdowland :blood on the streets #1 Thor #1-12, #604-608,610-612 |
Aug 29 2010, 09:02 PM
Sep 26 2010, 01:54 PM
latest hauls :
Criminals HC Deluxe Edition Ingocnito TPB A God Somewhere TPB Batman #702 Batman:odyssey #2 Thor #613 Shadowland Elektra #1 Shadowland Bullseye #1 Unwritten #16 |
Oct 6 2010, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(Phonzy @ Oct 6 2010, 03:03 AM) From what I've heard Batman Odyssey art is great because it's drawn by a classic Batman artist BUT the storyline is shit. im following Batman :Odyssey..Anyways, is anyone following Zatanna or Green Arrow (Brightest Day) , what are your thoughts? i really had high hopes for it..Neal Adams art is amazing..and his batman is legendary.. but the opposite has to be said bout his writing.. i've got #3 already and i actually dread reading it.. to much of art all over the place is one thing, but needless repetitions of dialog all over the place.. there where times when i actually was confused.. but im still gonna keep it on my pull list just to support Neal and BATMAN Been following Zatanna aswell.. and its really good..Paul Dini is awesome at doing detective stories. its a good detective story but with all the mystical elements Zatanna brings to the table.. its a little like hellblazer i guess..(but minus the bad guy that's trying to buy his way to heaven) and i like how Zatanna is potrayed as a little bit more mature.. we get to see her magic skills being tested to her full potential.. hopefully this series gets enough support... |
Jan 12 2011, 11:53 AM
haha.awesome we have reached more then 100 post
Batman has been awesome.. Been loving Morrisons new Global direction.. Batman Inc a good story with lots of international flavour.. Batman & Robin focuses on Grayson and Damian's Relationship as Gotham's new dynamic duo..cant wait for tomasi to get his run goin(he did a good job nightwing..hoping for the same here..hehe) Batman is more on How Grayson goes about as Gotham's new protector.. Detective Comics is a darker more Detective style Story with Grayson as batman... Batman :The Dark Knight is a more isolated title concentrating on Bruce as batman...its a superstar team..the artwork is mind blowing and the story is simple and not as complicated as Morrisons run..No reason not to get this..hahaha btw guys im selling of my entire BLACKEST NIGHT Collection.. all single issues in near mint condition..hahaha check it out : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry29810242 This post has been edited by beast_slayer: Jan 12 2011, 11:55 AM |
Jan 15 2011, 12:20 PM
Jan 18 2011, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(Phonzy @ Jan 16 2011, 07:33 PM) blooody helll...the damn backing board is 60cents and the plastic is 25 cents...man this is an expensive hobby Hahaha..welcome to the collectors club...its an expensive hobby..but the joy of collecting tops the price Awesome Collection Sauron76.. I keep my TPB's and HC in Bags too..some even with backing boards..LOL agree with you..kalo jaga elok2 nanti nak jual balik ade la value lagi..hehehe Phonzy, you could try Comics Corner in Subang..they have tons of back issues of the newer Comic series.. might be able to find it thr |
Jan 18 2011, 12:34 PM
haha..Batman year one was one of my first comics i ever read..after miller's 300 and Moore's From Hell..Awesome story..
now u got the special Wolverine edition..LOL as long its readable ok ady.. btw whats book depository?? |
Jan 18 2011, 01:53 PM
thks for the info..
WTH?? Damn dumb postman..haiz..good thing its on tpb.. |
Feb 22 2011, 01:08 PM
guys anyone interested in Daredevil Shadowland complete set...
Check it out here : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry29810242 |
| Change to: | 0.0185sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:47 AM |