Scooters or motorcycles, which is better?

TSkongming
post Nov 26 2016, 09:58 AM, updated 9y ago

I don't care
1,984 posts

I stay in Kuala Lumpur. I am male.
I intend to buy a Suzuki Address scooter.

http://www.suzuki.com.my/address/intro-address.html

I choose scooter because it is fuel effiency.

Any commends?

This post has been edited by kongming: Nov 27 2016, 05:40 PM
TSkongming
post Nov 27 2016, 04:11 PM

I don't care
1,984 posts

QUOTE(tehijau @ Nov 27 2016, 02:49 PM)
Yes I got this one can go 200km per tankful. Still I suggest the usual honda/yamaha ones.
Why you still think another one?

Fuel efficiency is a good point.
How many years of warranty do your motorcycle dealer give you? One year or two years?

Thank you

TSkongming
post Nov 27 2016, 05:36 PM

I don't care
1,984 posts

QUOTE(mabaw @ Nov 27 2016, 05:27 PM)
the only thing that i dislike about scooter is the absence of basket
i am so used to having one on kapcai, it's rather an inconvenience when riding a scooter without one
Can place one in front of the light but don't know Malaysia have such accessories or not?
Compare to the kapcai and Suzuki Address, which is more powerful?
TSkongming
post Nov 27 2016, 05:46 PM

I don't care
1,984 posts

QUOTE(lunzai96 @ Nov 27 2016, 05:39 PM)
kapcai is much better for scooters.scooter i think not very good for fuel effiency.mine old ego yamaha is quiet eat fuel just for normal days drive to home to school around 4km every run.1week cost like RM10. kapcai just cost RM7 per week
Yours is FI or carburetor?
Carburetor is sure eat oil. On the other hand, FI save oil but more expensive in both kapcai and scooter.
200+km every full tank can or not?
TSkongming
post Nov 27 2016, 06:03 PM

I don't care
1,984 posts

QUOTE(lunzai96 @ Nov 27 2016, 05:58 PM)
yes mine is carburetor.btw i have tried f1.srsly power transfer feel sick..
Why? 113cc equal to 125cc. This is what the Internet forum or others mentioned this figure.
I make a decision already, that is Suzuki Address.

Any other comments?
TSkongming
post Nov 27 2016, 06:06 PM

I don't care
1,984 posts

QUOTE(lunzai96 @ Nov 27 2016, 06:00 PM)
i think full tank might around just for 150+km
The exact figure is one liter for 52.1km. Full tank 5.2 liter.
TSkongming
post Nov 27 2016, 06:08 PM

I don't care
1,984 posts

QUOTE(one punch man @ Nov 27 2016, 06:04 PM)
almost there....scooter is better but not suzuki, they already pulled out from malaysia market, it would be difficult to source parts, warranty n service

i would recommend
<150cc = yamaha nmax 155cc or for sportier looks yamaha nvx/aerox next year
>150cc = new modenas elegan 250cc
>250cc = kymco xciting 400cc
>400c = yamaha tmax 500cc, aprilia srv 850cc
Suzuki Address is not available in Malaysia now? Is it? Why?
TSkongming
post Nov 27 2016, 06:25 PM

I don't care
1,984 posts

QUOTE(ganz @ Nov 27 2016, 06:18 PM)
How far u travelling?
Fuel efficiency is subjective
Dont forget about maintenance cost as well
Me.. scooter.. 60km ride perday smile.gif

Im using vts200 sym..
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/World_Motorcycle_Test_Cycle

TSkongming
post Nov 29 2016, 01:24 PM

I don't care
1,984 posts

Yamaha Ego AVANTIZ and Suzuki Address, which is better?
TSkongming
post Dec 21 2016, 02:22 PM

I don't care
1,984 posts

QUOTE(ikengkai @ Dec 21 2016, 02:09 PM)
Ajaibman,
Thank you for the info.

Still struggle between cub and scoot.  hmm.gif
Really like the leg-space of scoot, and no need up/down gear. By the way, Honda BeAT / Spacy are good to go basic scoot? Or Yamaha EGO series / Modenas Karisma better option?
Since Suzuki withdraws Malaysia market, I choose Yamaha Ego.
TSkongming
post Dec 23 2016, 07:28 AM

I don't care
1,984 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Dec 21 2016, 03:10 PM)
Those scoot you mention does not guarantee long space for your leg, just same as cubchai... but if you really into those choices..

I would suggest Honda Spacy as 1st option then follow by the Ego .. dont go for Modenas.. how many you see on the road this bike?
Might I know Honda Spacy save petrol or not?

TSkongming
post Dec 23 2016, 10:41 AM

I don't care
1,984 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Dec 23 2016, 10:09 AM)
compare to?
Yamaha Ego AVANTIZ.
TSkongming
post Dec 23 2016, 11:31 AM

I don't care
1,984 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Dec 23 2016, 10:53 AM)
From the displacement .. sure Honda Spacy more fuel saving since 109 vs 125cc ....

but from the power to weight ratio.. they might be at the similar level of fuel consumption..

At the end for this low capacity scooter.. the determining factor of fuel efficiency ... depends on how much weight its carry..
Thank you very much
TSkongming
post Jan 2 2017, 12:56 PM

I don't care
1,984 posts

I am not very familiar with motorcycles.
What is cupcai or kapcai? Can you all show me the pictures on cupcai or kapcai?

0.0169sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:55 PM