Rims Questions, for Kenari
TSNaota-kun
Feb 11 2007, 11:50 PM, updated 19y ago
hi all sifus, i have some questions about rims i'd like to find out more. ok, 1stly, i'm driving a used Kenari. the previous owner changed the stock rims from 14" to 13". was this a smart thing to do? is it recommendable that i continue using these 13" rims or change back to 14"? what're the pros n cons of using smaller or bigger rims? 2nd part is, if i want to change the rims, any brand recommendations? mid ranged ones lar. where's the best place to get em? i know nuts about rims. thank you all so much in advance
TSNaota-kun
Feb 12 2007, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(cockerish @ Feb 12 2007, 12:01 AM) what is? i have absolutely no idea about rims. u can laugh but pls do tell me wutcha laughing about so i can learn. thx
TSNaota-kun
Feb 12 2007, 12:10 AM
yeah i know, and i'm stupid too to have taken the car. that time din know anything until i went to change tires, then only i found out they're actually 13 inchers.
TSNaota-kun
Feb 12 2007, 12:16 AM
but what're the cons of having 13" rims? for a kenari. atos also using 13" rims right?
TSNaota-kun
Feb 12 2007, 10:53 AM
phew, guess there's no harm in using 13". but about the cheaper tyres  , not really. coz the last time i went to change my 2 back tyres, the mechanic told me not many brands r available for 13". it was either Simex(ngam ah?) or Yokohama. Yokohamas were RM170 a piece!  i took Yokohama coz from what i heard Simex tyres r...not so good. OR DID I GET CONNED? no gua coz i asked at 2 diff tyre shops, both also told me the same thing. Added on February 12, 2007, 10:58 ami'm now using JRD rims. again from what i heard, JRD rims has very debatable quality. it's getting really worn out too i.e some rust n there's like this skin peeling thing goin on on the surface(ape tu?) so what rims brands can you sifus suggest to me? something mid ranged in terms of quality & pricing but looks not bad either. haha like asking for so much. This post has been edited by Naota-kun: Feb 12 2007, 10:58 AM
TSNaota-kun
Feb 12 2007, 12:16 PM
yeah i got the car from a used car seller near Batu Caves.
thanks for the links tester1979!
so what can i do to restore the rims? repaint em?
i have questions about suspensions too but i'll leave that for later.
This post has been edited by Naota-kun: Feb 12 2007, 12:17 PM
TSNaota-kun
Feb 13 2007, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(hotdog @ Feb 12 2007, 07:11 PM) Simex sucks 455 man. Noisy like hell. Btw upgrading from 13 to 14 shouldnt be a problem. Brands like KSpeed/KR is recommended. They are light  huh, Yokohama dun last long n Simex sucks...what does that leave me with?