Denon AH-D2000

Sennheiser IE8 and Flio E5 incoming next week
This post has been edited by Doom: Feb 28 2009, 10:25 PM
Lowyat.NET Forumers' Audiophlie Database, Pictures only please, PLEASE
Feb 28 2009, 10:25 PM
4,496 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
Feb 28 2009, 10:29 PM
1,000 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
Feb 28 2009, 10:32 PM
err .. sadly I was using it on PC with X-fi Platinum sound card so it was not connected to amp.
It is bassy enough for me, but I wont say it has the most powerful bass loh.. Right now using on laptop only coz have to be moving around. Well, get amp after settling down. right now just getting Flio 5 for IE8 on my ITouch ... |
Feb 28 2009, 10:33 PM
1,959 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(DEVICLOT @ Feb 28 2009, 10:09 PM) compare to those taiko here, i am just novice. just few mths into audiophile, already too many poison here. Added on February 28, 2009, 10:37 pm QUOTE(Doom @ Feb 28 2009, 11:32 PM) err .. sadly I was using it on PC with X-fi Platinum sound card so it was not connected to amp. this beast need a full amp to push, i auditioned b4, bass is way too much for me make me headache & feel like warm it.It is bassy enough for me, but I wont say it has the most powerful bass loh.. Right now using on laptop only coz have to be moving around. Well, get amp after settling down. right now just getting Flio 5 for IE8 on my ITouch ... if u get a proper amp, then u will know the real hidden power of it. try search Mark L modded on D2000 at Head Fi..u sure able to get this beast to another higher level. anyway Denon cans are built in quality & very solid just like Beyer Dynamic. Good choice. This post has been edited by jkleejk: Feb 28 2009, 10:37 PM |
Feb 28 2009, 10:42 PM
yah I know it's beast but I'm not really a bass head... so I dare not to push it up or my mind would blow first ..
I enjoyed this can the most during movie, especially with Blueray movie.. that's when it shine the most loh ... deep and powerful bass without overwhelming the treble. got that long bass echo beside my ears and with good sound stage as well. Time to rip my music all over again using FLAC loh ... time consuming as usual. |
Mar 1 2009, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(Doom @ Feb 28 2009, 11:42 PM) yah I know it's beast but I'm not really a bass head... so I dare not to push it up or my mind would blow first .. http://www.erji.net/read.php?tid=655633&fpage=6I enjoyed this can the most during movie, especially with Blueray movie.. that's when it shine the most loh ... deep and powerful bass without overwhelming the treble. got that long bass echo beside my ears and with good sound stage as well. Time to rip my music all over again using FLAC loh ... time consuming as usual. for movie i would recommend wireless ATH DWL5000 for FLAC, u got to get tetrabyte hdd or ipod classic instead, u will run out of space super fast i only used 320bits, my ear cant differentiate CD & 320bits above, so wont go for so extreme if 1 day going for electrostatic setup, then need FLAC or CD will be useful |
Mar 1 2009, 11:55 AM
2,137 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(jkleejk @ Mar 1 2009, 09:04 AM) http://www.erji.net/read.php?tid=655633&fpage=6 dun get cds ler for movie i would recommend wireless ATH DWL5000 for FLAC, u got to get tetrabyte hdd or ipod classic instead, u will run out of space super fast i only used 320bits, my ear cant differentiate CD & 320bits above, so wont go for so extreme if 1 day going for electrostatic setup, then need FLAC or CD will be useful get sacd...for the extreme experience if u going for electrostatics u will be amazed on yur speaker cans..... cds maybe enuff for dynamic cans cos they still cannot give u the huge soundstage compare to electrostatics the noticeable difference is there when u heard electrostatics cans with sacd is large ..even better with turntables... |
Mar 1 2009, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(sep90 @ Mar 1 2009, 12:55 PM) dun get cds ler haha SACD, here original CD also hard to get get sacd...for the extreme experience if u going for electrostatics u will be amazed on yur speaker cans..... cds maybe enuff for dynamic cans cos they still cannot give u the huge soundstage compare to electrostatics the noticeable difference is there when u heard electrostatics cans with sacd is large ..even better with turntables... thanks for the info bro |
Mar 4 2009, 06:32 AM
Mar 4 2009, 08:30 AM
Mar 4 2009, 10:26 PM
4,540 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: US > LOS > KL |
Mar 6 2009, 05:22 AM
@jkleejk
So far so good, bass is not as muddy as I would expected before finish the 200 hours of burning time. my only complaint is can't get a proper ear bug that has perfect seal. hmm, will update further about the experience. |
Mar 6 2009, 06:52 AM
QUOTE(Doom @ Mar 6 2009, 06:22 AM) @jkleejk did u use the ear hook? it really help the fitting..it works for me So far so good, bass is not as muddy as I would expected before finish the 200 hours of burning time. my only complaint is can't get a proper ear bug that has perfect seal. hmm, will update further about the experience. |
Mar 9 2009, 06:37 PM
5,124 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Mummy's tummy |
Mar 9 2009, 07:03 PM
4,540 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: US > LOS > KL |
Mar 9 2009, 11:37 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Here's a photo of my current ever-changing rig. Hopefully this will stay with me for a longer period.
![]() S639F -> IE8. Simple as that |
Mar 10 2009, 12:52 AM
5,124 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Mummy's tummy |
Mar 10 2009, 08:28 PM
@jkleejk
well, it's not the ear hook that matter to me with or without it, it doesn't make difference for me. but the earbug that can't give me a perfect seal is the reason. it's soft and a big small ... well, I'd tried to adjust to it loh |
Mar 11 2009, 12:51 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
The leakage might be giving u impression of bad seal. Isolation of IE8 is really bad, no matter how good is the seal.
"Soft and big small?" What are u referring too? That's contradicting lol This post has been edited by toughnut: Mar 11 2009, 12:51 PM |
Mar 11 2009, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(Doom @ Mar 10 2009, 09:28 PM) @jkleejk how bout customize earbud? or olive type?well, it's not the ear hook that matter to me with or without it, it doesn't make difference for me. but the earbug that can't give me a perfect seal is the reason. it's soft and a big small ... well, I'd tried to adjust to it loh my ear canal is not fussy i having worse experience when i listen to my ie6 for past 3mths. maybe from that torture, now IE8 really feel so comfort now. |
| Change to: | 0.0300sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:45 AM |