[V30] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

nothintodo
post Feb 8 2017, 11:06 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Feb 8 2017, 10:58 PM)
i initially bought a TKL, then regret after playing the flying missions in GTA V. sold the TKL next day.  sweat.gif
kenot change keybinds?

nothintodo
post Feb 9 2017, 10:26 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Deniece611 @ Feb 8 2017, 11:44 PM)
Hi all, what keyboard to recommend with RM350 budget, brown switch (Cherry MX, Gateron or Kailh) to bring around with laptop (best with RGB lighting)?
for 60% rgb lighting Anne Pro (gateron) is quite solid with bluetooth wireless feature. China board tho so if you have problems with chinese qc then dont go for it.

KBParadise v60 is available around 300 too.. cherry mx switches iirc.

for TKL you can get a proper cherry mx board under 300... check out CM Storm QFR-i and QFR TK on storeuni

This post has been edited by nothintodo: Feb 9 2017, 10:27 AM
nothintodo
post Feb 9 2017, 12:00 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Feb 9 2017, 11:53 AM)
KBP v60 can get locally for around rm300? Where?
Last december I checked it was 329.. Cyntrixtech
nothintodo
post Feb 9 2017, 07:39 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Feb 9 2017, 03:02 PM)
Looking for a new mech keyboard...
Eye-ing on K70 speed or strafe silent...
But Looking for a budget option if possible...
Ani recommendation?
-RGB
-Full Size
-No blue switch,speed or silent if possible
K70.. U sure bro? Non standard bottom keys. Normally u have to pay more if u wan to replace ur keycaps.and they're harder to find..

With that budget maybe u can check out cm storm masterkey
nothintodo
post Feb 9 2017, 09:16 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Feb 9 2017, 08:23 PM)
Er,not quite sure bro...
U mean higher cost to repair when spoil?
D razer blackwidow v2 orange / yellow switch is in my list also...
But these r expensive mech keyboard option...
Will like to find cheaper alternative if possible...
Of coz cheap & reliable one...
i meant the keycaps for the bottom function row of both razer and corsair are non-standard. means the sizes of spacebar/alt/option are different from normal standard keyboard layout. which means when you want to find new novelty/colourful keycaps to replace the stock keycaps, you're gonna have a hard time (probably paying more for it)

on a side note, imo razer boards not really good in terms of durability... many encountered dead leds/switches issues (ahem 80 million keystrokes) just google about it and you see many threads opened up in various forums.

with a budget of 700+ (for razer blackwidow chroma v2/corsair k70 speed) you are actually open to many other better options like ducky/cm storm.. probably even at a cheaper price for their rgb counterpart.

if you want your browns/reds to be more silent, you can consider putting o-rings dampeners onto your switches
nothintodo
post Feb 9 2017, 09:58 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Feb 9 2017, 09:26 PM)
thx bro...
i am not quite liking d razer product also...
as i tested 2 of their mouse...
both have double click issue about 1.5 years...
thx for pointing that out...
how bout durability of corsair?

btw...
i am using my pc in my bedroom,so will prefer more silent switch...
dun mind not using cherry if other switches are good enuf...
and i dun think i will replace any keycaps,prefer my keyboard to look ori...
plus some rgb keyboard can bind different colour for certain key also...

btw i look into d cm mech keyboard as u stated...
d price is like about 75% to 80% to corsair one...
den i think i will jz go for corsair...

see if u got ani other cheaper suggestion?
like fuhlen,tesoro or other brand...
coz survey too much recently...
i think that the general consesus here is that the build quality of fuhlen/tesoro isn't as good as cmstorm... not sure about corsair tho.. anyways its your money.. so its your choice biggrin.gif
nothintodo
post Feb 10 2017, 12:45 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(darklordzz @ Feb 10 2017, 11:39 AM)
Yea i am using a Quickfire Rapid-i (also tkl) for work. Want to let go of it but look for another kb first.

Have some burn LED issue (i change new kb before but it seems this is a common issue with this kb). Anyway it is still under warranty until July so can change before then.
Erm.. What's the manufacture date of your newly changed qfr-i?
nothintodo
post Feb 13 2017, 11:44 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Feb 13 2017, 11:23 PM)
I used Tenso (https://www.tenso.com/), JPY5,850. Rakuten > Tenso > Kastam > You.
did the kastam boys charge tax on your parcel when it reached malaysian shores?
nothintodo
post Feb 15 2017, 02:51 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Feb 14 2017, 03:41 PM)
That's the amount I paid to Tenso. Below is the breakdown:

International shipping fee, JPY3,800
Handling fee, JPY1,150
Consolidation fee, JPY800
Insurance fee, JPY100
Total, JPY5,850 [MYR242.32]

Edit: The amount I paid to Tenso plus Kastam is as expensive as those peasant keyboards. Hahaha sorry guys it's my penor talking.
Peasant reporting in.

Hahaha.. Have u tried mx clears before? How does the tactile bump feel compared to a topre?
nothintodo
post Mar 2 2017, 03:35 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(darklordzz @ Mar 2 2017, 02:42 PM)
There are display sets at ultimate zone.

I tried it. Not my cup of tea. It is like those flimsy keyboards built into laptops but with a slight tactile bump.
Everytime i pressed a key it felt like it was going to pop out.

The only thing i really like about it is the wrist rest that comes with it.

But you should really go and try it out yourself.
how does it compare to topre?

is it just a bad topre clone?
nothintodo
post Apr 16 2017, 01:02 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Apr 16 2017, 10:29 AM)
what's the difference between the Masterkey and Quickfire series from Cooler Master?
Masterkey is RGB. Newer release. Quickfire only single colour led or non backlit.
nothintodo
post Apr 23 2017, 04:02 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(YH820 @ Apr 23 2017, 02:30 PM)
Hi, new here.

Looking for a keyboard for gaming mainly:
Any comments on These keyboards:
Hyperx alloy Fps
Corsair K70 rapidfire?
Or any better options?

Tq
cmstorm masterkeys
ikbc c104/f108
filco majestouch

nothintodo
post Apr 28 2017, 02:57 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Apr 27 2017, 10:14 PM)
haiyoyo, nobody wants my hhkb huhu, i want change to backlit keyboard laa
Lel how much you selling?

0.6967sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:35 AM