[V30] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

richard912
post Apr 4 2017, 01:46 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(bdhoel @ Apr 4 2017, 01:30 PM)
Hi everyone. Im just wondering any one of you join group buy for SA max ashen? https://en.zfrontier.com/products/sa-max-ashen Im kinda looking for partner to join since it is free shipping if buy more than 1 keyset.
Too bad this is SA. If DSA, I would consider jumping with you
richard912
post Apr 7 2017, 08:42 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Apr 7 2017, 10:46 AM)
Yeah group buy. The board alone is about, 720-730.
Very nice. Love the case thumbup.gif

This is my latest addition to the "family". Must say I'm loving the gateron yellow more and more each day. So buttery smooth
richard912
post Apr 8 2017, 03:08 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(vanillazai @ Apr 8 2017, 01:48 PM)
Using the Novatouch at home now, daily usage, loving it so far! And using the AnnePro at work. Quickfire TK is now downgraded to use at mom's PC  cry.gif
Changing out the stock ABS keycaps of the NT to thicker PBT ones will greatly enhance your user experience
richard912
post Apr 8 2017, 07:39 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Apr 8 2017, 06:20 PM)
Nice, GMK?
Yup. GMK Carbon
richard912
post Apr 15 2017, 04:38 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(kietto @ Apr 15 2017, 04:32 PM)
anywhere i can find kb customize service o.o?
like picking different parts and have specialist to install and deliver
Storeuni recently organised a GB. Wait for them to launch another
richard912
post Apr 19 2017, 05:40 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Songchien @ Apr 19 2017, 04:10 PM)
Logitech just released a new keyboard: G413. Minimalistic design, 104 keys, red / white LED, Romer-G switches, USB passthrough, aluminium top panel. MSRP RM429.
Romer-G tongue.gif whistling.gif
richard912
post Apr 28 2017, 10:26 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(i-yin @ Apr 28 2017, 10:01 PM)
hi, want to ask taiko here which board is better? b.mini (will be renamed Muse 84) vs kbd75.
B.mini or b.muse75 is a floating keys design while KBD75 is a full bezel case design. Both have RGB diffuser which gives out a nice lighting effect. So, it really depends on you.
richard912
post Apr 29 2017, 01:34 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(i-yin @ Apr 28 2017, 11:15 PM)
how about quality?
IMO, the KBD75 has a more solid build. As for quality, both are about same same
richard912
post Apr 30 2017, 02:37 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(MrFared @ Apr 30 2017, 01:49 PM)
hi,guys what color switch suitable for gaming?
It really is a very personal thing, switch type. Generally, FPS players like Red (linear) switches.
richard912
post Apr 30 2017, 07:37 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(MrFared @ Apr 30 2017, 06:22 PM)
Some people like clicky sound so they choose  blue switch...black also same quiet like  red? Just play dota only...
Red, Black, yellow, these are linear switches but different actuation weight with reds at 45g while others are higher. Google is a friend. And yes, some people do indeed like clicky. If you like clicky, go for it. As I've said, it's a very personal thing. For me, I like heavier switches that are NOT clicky.
richard912
post May 3 2017, 04:26 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ May 3 2017, 12:57 PM)
Finally join the club, my first mechanical keyboard.
Ducky one full size mx brown, none bling.
the num LED light so bright! and the logo printing not so good tho..  doh.gif
updated the firmware to fix the bug.
but over all acceptable.
bring the typing experience to a whole new level.
It's a good start, welcome! thumbsup.gif

Next up, time to acquire nicer keycaps devil.gif
richard912
post May 7 2017, 08:00 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(justanotherflower @ May 7 2017, 01:22 AM)
How about abs keycaps then? I have yet to see any store carry a proper keycap set. Its alway some random gamer-ish logo printed on the keycaps. What I'm looking for is a proper set of keycaps to replace my stock caps.

Any idea where can i find some?
Checkout Ultimate Zone. They do carry Vortex and Tai-hao keysets
richard912
post May 11 2017, 11:27 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ May 11 2017, 10:12 AM)
anyone knows where can i source HHKB pro 2 type-s? The cheapest ive found so far is from taobao china, around RM1.3k+ incld shipping.

From amazon jp, it seems the price is around RM1.1k from this link:
https://www.amazon.co.jp/PFU-Hacking-Keyboa...ords=hhkb+type+

but im not sure how much is the total costs + postage. anyone here ever used amazon.jp before?
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ May 11 2017, 10:19 AM)
Use tenso if you want ship it back from japan. You will need to declare your shipment value, lots of people kena GST from this board.
From my experience, any declared value of RM1k and above will kena GST.
richard912
post May 18 2017, 02:34 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ May 16 2017, 10:32 PM)
Massdrop x Input Club K-Type Mechanical Keyboard

any hardcores getting as above  hmm.gif
The Halo Clear and Halo True switch options seem very interesting. Of course, this boards was designed with swappable switch feature which makes it even more interesting. Case wise, also very nice and hefty. Also, it's RGB everything for those who like RGB.

More than 1.5k sets "sold" so far. Shipment date however, is November, a looooong time to wait.
richard912
post May 18 2017, 03:57 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ May 18 2017, 03:22 PM)
Actually I love how the design of the board itself, very simple yet stunning. The ability to swap between switches is a total game changer to me, but yeah there would be some flaw from that. The most interesting part is the Halo switch, red that it was created to get the smooth butter feels like topre which should be nice though..

Well I don't mind to wait, since this is the first ever massdrop gb for this model right?
It is K-Type's global debut, facilitated by MD. And yeah, I'm in for one with Halo True. Will use this to swap out different switch types to my heart's content in the future

QUOTE(calintztan @ May 18 2017, 03:30 PM)
Is there any local seller for real force or any topre keyboard?

Edit, except Novatouch
You can try Ultimate Zone
richard912
post May 18 2017, 08:47 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ May 18 2017, 07:57 PM)
hi guys my filco majestouch ninja tenkeyless "A" key is having issues registering keypress. any advice on how to get it fixed?

my kbd is almost 3 years old
Time to change new board devil.gif
richard912
post May 21 2017, 08:24 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(horns @ May 21 2017, 07:48 PM)
after using it for a while, imo ikbc f87 is really a good buy. the overall build quality is not bad. its pbt double-shot key caps are of very good quality. (not as thick as the usual vortex's; more like tai-hao's)

hopefully mf87 will come here soon.
The "M" models with aluminium case are not expected to be cheap if brought into our market. I guess this could be the reason why they have yet to see the Malaysian "daylight"
richard912
post May 22 2017, 09:50 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Windcent @ May 22 2017, 08:42 PM)
Cherry MX-board 3.0 Blue switches user reporting in  thumbup.gif  (click)
Congrats. Alas, I do not share your love for the blues
richard912
post May 25 2017, 06:26 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(bdhoel @ May 25 2017, 03:58 PM)
Hey, do want to bare the shipping cost together? I also interested buying the halo switch
By buying 2 units under 1 order, shipping cost increases from $16.08 to $21.77. But this will definitely give rise to GST imputation when the barang arrives, which will be more than the savings on shipping. On a per unit basis, there's a high chance a single unit will not be subjected to GST since the value will be under RM1k. USD exchange rate will have to go beyond RM4.62.
richard912
post May 30 2017, 11:33 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(LeonWong24 @ May 30 2017, 11:09 AM)
Hi all , I have one cm storm rapid- i , now thinking to get another tkl keyboard
Is Varmilo va87m a good buy ?
The Varmilo VA87M is very solidly built, with floating key design

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2243sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:56 PM