[V30] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

male_012
post Jul 18 2017, 11:36 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jul 18 2017, 11:25 AM)
Bcoz i bought it spoilt just for the switches. No plans on repairing.
Razer is shit anyway. i dont even use it.
i have my other kibods to play with.
Do you plan to sell it? What will be the price included the switches and everything?
I wanna see the price first. biggrin.gif
male_012
post Jul 18 2017, 01:06 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jul 18 2017, 12:47 PM)
i can sell u the price i bought it b4.
RM50. ive disassemble the case. the switch is Razer Green. some of it is busted. very bad condition i tell u.
i was planning to salvage the switches and change stem for the fun of it.
u can PM me for more info.
you already got all the switches for the keyboard? Changing the switches is not a problem for me.
I only afraid once i changed all the switches, still got other problems only.
Don't know... Need to think of it. Coz if i bought it.. I expect to have a keyboard to use once i repaired it.
My only concern is ==> even if i repaired still got other problems.

Sorry i am really troublesome, and think alot. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by male_012: Jul 18 2017, 01:07 PM
male_012
post Jul 18 2017, 01:20 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(amirinz @ Jul 18 2017, 01:14 PM)
I should have put some context before asking that question.  sweat.gif
I actually tried swapping up the switches, its an ducky g2pro, so i used its email keyswitch, and it still doesnt work(checked before and after swapping the switches, the email key works as normally)
I think its the pcb problem, now its beyond what im comfortable to be diying. Thats why im asking any sifu here for assistance!  icon_question.gif
Wa... PCB problem cannot help already. Even my keyboard got PCB problem i also don't know what to do. I will just buy another one.
Anyway, how long you have been using your keyboard?
male_012
post Jul 18 2017, 01:36 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(amirinz @ Jul 18 2017, 01:32 PM)
Let me remember, its more that 5 years ago i think. Bought it used from a legend here. I just wanna bring it back to its former glory. Im using a filco tkl while the ducky being dead.
Wa!! 5 Years some more is a used keyboard. Mechanical keyboard really the best. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
male_012
post Jul 18 2017, 01:52 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 18 2017, 01:38 PM)
Is Tecware mechanical keyboard any good?
LOL.. your keyboard is about RM200 (Sorry is RM140). Of course good.
If I spent RM140 to get one keyboard. I think i will get something better than your keyboard. XD
Wait wait. Are you sure is 140? Its not available in malaysia yet? So far i know is RM200. Hehehe!!
Sorry man.. because i never heard that name before. Hahaha!!
Please forgive me. I am new and don't know anything about mechanical keyboard. Just chit chat to use my new mechanical keyboard. Hahahaha!!!!

This post has been edited by male_012: Jul 18 2017, 02:09 PM
male_012
post Jul 18 2017, 02:27 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jul 18 2017, 02:08 PM)
That brand is the best already in that range. Tecware quite a name in pc peripherals. Even better than ajazz sunsonny etc. Care to tell your 'somethjng better' is which?
Up to rm200 range, redragon has the best bang for bucks
Hahaha!!! Okay okay. May be his way of thinking is a bit different with mine.
Okay.. I didn't see any tecware keyboard selling in malaysia which they claimed is RM139. I saw they sell in singapore. So the price will be RM189 (59 SGD).
Since I never heard that name before and "No actual feedback from the users" (i always depend on facts of users). Then i will rather add another only RM50 to get Corsair K55. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

My personal Opinion. When i buy things i will only go for the cheapest with good quality, or the Famous Average with High quality. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

By the way your information is really sharp hahah!!

This post has been edited by male_012: Jul 18 2017, 02:35 PM
male_012
post Jul 18 2017, 05:11 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jul 18 2017, 04:38 PM)
k55 is not MECH btw. Comparing membrane vs mech now? lol
As I said. I have my own point of view. Some more corsair quality, cannot be denied. Hahaha!! This brother chua... so personal.. LOL!!!
Okay.... okay.. you win.. ask him to buy the keyboard then.. biggrin.gif
male_012
post Jul 18 2017, 05:24 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Jul 18 2017, 05:20 PM)
What is your point of view really? That K55 is a mechanical keyboard? Lmao.

No wonder the keyboard market is now filled with knock off mechanical "feel" keyboards. They are targeting such posers and alike.
Hahaha!! Did i say that is a mechanical keyboard? Are you too free? hmm.gif hmm.gif
Wua... people over here are soo~~~ Don't know how to say. Anyway.. Good luck biggrin.gif biggrin.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
Hahaha!!!

Edited Note:
If you SO~~ want me to get a mechanical keyboard that is with the budget then I rather choose Tomoko Mechanical Gaming Keyboard With Blue Switches, 6-Color Backlit, 104 Keys Anti-Ghosting also i will not go for that one. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif At least this is proven by some users or reviews that the quality is good rather than a MKB that is "Coming Soon" which you don't know the facts of its quality.

This post has been edited by male_012: Jul 18 2017, 06:16 PM
male_012
post Jul 18 2017, 05:56 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(amirinz @ Jul 18 2017, 05:47 PM)
Its expensive because of the quality, never looked to other keyboards since i bought my first mkb, which is coincidentally is a ducky aswell. 
Ofcourse, ill pay for your time and expertisee, ill PM you.  notworthy.gif
Ya. All the best to your keyboard. Wish you good luck and able to safe your MKB!! I got to go already, the people over here are hating me like i killed their whole family. Hahaha!!!
All the best for you ya~~ See you all Mechanical Keyboard Forum.

This post has been edited by male_012: Jul 18 2017, 05:56 PM
male_012
post Jul 18 2017, 08:02 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jul 18 2017, 07:01 PM)
no one hates u.
even if someone do, i still like u.

come back, come back.
come back and be a male
I will prefer this one Tomoko Mechanical Gaming Keyboard With Blue Switches, 6-Color Backlit, 104 Keys Anti-Ghosting than Tecware keyboard. I always aim for more than what you spent before i purchase anything.
So if I was the person who is going to spend RM200, then i will rather get a better one like the keyboards below. Even add some shipping fee still "WORTH IT".

Tomoko Mechanical Gaming Keyboard With Blue Switches, 6-Color Backlit, 104 Keys Anti-Ghosting (54.99USD)
TOMOKO 87 Key LED Backlit Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, Water-Resistant Mechanical Keyboard with Blue Switches, 6-Color LED Backlit Keyboard (34.99USD)
VicTsing Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, Water Resistant Gaming Keyboard with Blue Switch for Gamers, Anti-ghosting Keyboard (Black, 104 Key) (43.99USD)

Note: I bought Ajazz was because IT IS super duper extremely cheap in price, which you cant even get cheaper than that for a mechanical keyboard yet quality is still there. But if i am about to spend RM200 (because i really don't see any good keyboard which is really outstanding within that range), then i will SURELY add some money to get a better MKB like those keyboards listed above. At least quality ensurance is there based on the reviews and comments of purchasers.

Okay. Essay finished. Still love my MKB really MUCH. HAhahah!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by male_012: Jul 18 2017, 08:13 PM
male_012
post Jul 18 2017, 10:21 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jul 18 2017, 09:08 PM)
as u said, everyone have diff opinion.

as for me, if i were to spend 200+, id buy a 2nd hand Filco kibod. quality very assured. ive bought 1 for 210 and so damn worth it.
or wait for a discount and spend 200+ on a gooding brand kibod.

but but but, as u said "At least quality ensurance is there based on the reviews and comments of purchasers"
soooo how do u define quality? a board that last long? switch that last long? consistency across switches? readily aftermarket items? back-lit?
if quality is longevity, how do u ensure that board have longevity? have the user use it more than 5 yrs?
My used Filco is almost 4yrs but i still enjoy typing on it, every single day. This for me is quality. apart from readily aftermarket items for it. and consistency across the board. and switch that last long. except no backlit.
or Razer like quality which gets rusted after few months.

dont get offended, im just interested to know  icon_rolleyes.gif
Ohhh. No problem. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
For me, i think it really simple. I rather use a MKB which is used by most of the users with good comments then only i will have confident to buy.
For last long and others facts like what you mentioned above. You see, when users bought the keyboards after some time they will surely complaint (Like those comments from youtube at the bottom when people introducing the particular MKB) even though they had write a good review before. Then take a look at the comments and reviews of the website that sells the keyboard. Find out about the budget Top 10 Mechanical Keyboards and why is it in the top 10 list.
So if the buyers are still continuing increasing means the MKB's qualities are actually trustable. Checked everything in detail then only i will proceed to buy.
Talking about few years durable of the keyboard. Then its really hard to say, that one really need to depend on luck Hahahaha!!!

Ya, everyone has their way of thinking and this is mine. As least i will not be a lab rat who "First test the MKB first, and be the one who complaint on it if it is not as good as mentioned in the item description?
Yes. I am super new to MKB. Whatever it is.. I love love my MKB very much. HAhahaha!! Really out of the topic. Hahaha!!!! laugh.gif biggrin.gif laugh.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by male_012: Jul 18 2017, 10:29 PM
male_012
post Jul 18 2017, 10:50 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jul 18 2017, 10:32 PM)
Cheap $45 Mechanical Keyboard Round Up!

competition good, now more mkb flooding the markets, now the masses can afford them  nod.gif
Hahaha!!! My Stomach really pain when i watched the intro of the video. Hahaha!!!
Yes!!! I am that kind of buyers!!!! You know money is hard to earn, so I AM THAT KIND OF CONSUMER!! Hahaha!!!
Good one and i like it!! Hahaha!! It really reflects me.

0.1037sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:23 PM