> Peperiksaan Pegawai Tadbir dan Diplomatik M41(PTD), Any words of advice?

TSSeanST
post Nov 22 2016, 09:20 PM, updated 10y ago

57 posts

I wonder if any lowyat.net fellows going for the exam tomorrow? (8pm, 23 Nov 2016)
I am doing my last minute preparation and if you are going to the exam too, let's discuss about it.
Those sat for the exam before, any words of advice? Thanks.
SUSsam60
post Nov 22 2016, 09:24 PM

594 posts

drink tequila til 5am. good luck
maxizanc
post Nov 22 2016, 09:29 PM

5,909 posts

I tot the exam is online?
TSSeanST
post Nov 22 2016, 09:31 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Nov 22 2016, 09:29 PM)
I tot the exam is online?
Yes It's an online exam.
Berus Wine
post Nov 22 2016, 09:35 PM

101 posts

No use. They already have someone for the job.
It's just for formality.
100% of gomen job like that one.
TSSeanST
post Nov 22 2016, 09:40 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Berus Wine @ Nov 22 2016, 09:35 PM)
It's just for formality.
A friend of mine got the job through the exam. Your argument is invalid.
toothgnasher
post Nov 22 2016, 09:47 PM

204 posts

u will eat drink sleep breath dedak all the way.
deepan84
post Nov 22 2016, 09:47 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

Xpyh la apply gov. As it is dh berlambak overload.
B_p_r
post Nov 22 2016, 09:49 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(SeanST @ Nov 22 2016, 09:31 PM)
Yes It's an online exam.
Goodluck,hope it will not lag like previous year
HJ_Ishimori
post Nov 22 2016, 09:50 PM

59 posts

Never apply gomen job..
TSSeanST
post Nov 22 2016, 09:56 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(toothgnasher @ Nov 22 2016, 09:47 PM)
u will eat drink sleep breath dedak all the way.
I don't get your point.
My intention of getting this job is to do something good for my country.
I was born here.
This is my homeland.

fadzly
post Nov 22 2016, 09:59 PM

1,757 posts

nah soalan ptd.
y=mx+c+cd+dvd+dvr+blueray

x=?
TSSeanST

57 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Nov 22 2016, 09:47 PM)
山外青山楼外楼。能者居之
Percival II

64 posts

I took the exam last year, and selected to INTAN. Didnt pass PAC session INTAN as I am a little overweight & didnt physically fit.

The exam is easy. Maybe need to practises more on mathematic as it is time consuming. If I recall correctly there are few questions on investment topic, like depreciation values of your car or how much you make in 15 years if you are keep menabung rm500 per month.

yoyo_icecube

66 posts

best of luck. one of my kolik will be taking the exam i guess. she bought a book to study bout it.
toothgnasher

204 posts

QUOTE(SeanST @ Nov 22 2016, 09:56 PM)
I don't get your point.
I was born here.
This is my homeland.
hahahahahahaahahahahaha

if that's your intention, you will not get it.

your intention is do make sure the ruling party is the government, and anything other than the ruling party is enemy of the government.
TSSeanST
post Nov 22 2016, 10:01 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 22 2016, 09:59 PM)
nah soalan ptd.
y=mx+c+cd+dvd+dvr+blueray

x=?
I will probably pass on that.
silent_stalker
post Nov 22 2016, 10:01 PM

852 posts

good luck. Just make sure u know about current events
TSSeanST
post Nov 22 2016, 10:03 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Percival II @ Nov 22 2016, 09:59 PM)
I took the exam last year, and selected to INTAN. Didnt pass PAC session INTAN as I am a little overweight & didnt physically fit.

The exam is easy. Maybe need to practises more on mathematic as it is time consuming. If I recall correctly there are few questions on investment topic, like depreciation values of your car or how much you make in 15 years if you are keep menabung rm500 per month.
Sorry to hear that but hey, thanks for the tips. Please try again next year.
daus89
post Nov 22 2016, 10:04 PM

454 posts

im going to jaga ur exam tomolow
xpole
post Nov 22 2016, 10:05 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

I don't get your point.
I was born here.
This is my homeland.
If u got the job, u must be pro gov, cannot posted nonsense thinbs on fb or other social media. Everything need to be controlled. Good luck.
fadzly
post Nov 22 2016, 10:06 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(SeanST @ Nov 22 2016, 10:01 PM)
I will probably pass on that.
most of the questions are mathematic. if u are good in add math, no need to do revision. its easy as one two three.

TSSeanST
post Nov 22 2016, 10:07 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Nov 22 2016, 10:01 PM)
good luck. Just make sure u know about current events
Thanks for the input mate.
karl9454
post Nov 22 2016, 10:08 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(SeanST @ Nov 22 2016, 09:20 PM)
I wonder if any lowyat.net fellows going for the exam tomorrow? (8pm, 23 Nov 2016)
I am doing my last minute preparation and if you are going to the exam too, let's discuss about it.
Those sat for the exam before, any words of advice? Thanks.
untung laa dpt interview
aku dh 4tahun xdpt2
SPA login password pun dh lupa
TSSeanST

57 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 22 2016, 10:06 PM)
most of the questions are mathematic. if u are good in add math, no need to do revision. its easy as one two three.
Nice. I am math genius !
silent_stalker

852 posts

QUOTE(SeanST @ Nov 22 2016, 10:07 PM)
Thanks for the input mate.
how old are u?
Feugo
post Nov 22 2016, 10:09 PM

111 posts

ada kabel 90% suckses.
TSSeanST
post Nov 22 2016, 10:09 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Nov 22 2016, 10:05 PM)
If u got the job, u must be pro gov, cannot posted nonsense thinbs on fb or other social media. Everything need to be controlled. Good luck.
Thanks mate. I got your point.
TSSeanST
post Nov 22 2016, 10:11 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(karl9454 @ Nov 22 2016, 10:08 PM)
untung laa dpt interview
aku dh 4tahun xdpt2
SPA login password pun dh lupa
Cuba lagi sekali. Always give yourself a last chance.
Jangan putus asa.

Gerg38
post Nov 22 2016, 10:12 PM

Went until panel interview that is the last stage for interview last year. Just normal current issues, some akta and some math questions. All the best
daus89

454 posts

good luck
iinm 400 intake this time
TSSeanST

57 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Nov 22 2016, 10:08 PM)
how old are u?
Almost 35 and this is my first attempt for Gov job.
hirano
post Nov 22 2016, 10:15 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(Percival II @ Nov 22 2016, 09:59 PM)

Got fitness test? How come i see all high gov official hippo level only

Math exam i sure fail, even on simple questions. Fitness no issue, england mastery no issue
TSSeanST
post Nov 22 2016, 10:16 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(daus89 @ Nov 22 2016, 10:04 PM)
im going to jaga ur exam tomolow
Ya Tuan. Please jaga good good. We are doing this for the future generations.
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Nov 22 2016, 10:17 PM

58 posts

Lucky I hired not by merit
TSSeanST
post Nov 22 2016, 10:18 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Gerg38 @ Nov 22 2016, 10:12 PM)
Went until panel interview that is the last stage for interview last year. Just normal current issues, some akta and some math questions. All the best
That sounds great. I am ready for this.
TSSeanST
post Nov 22 2016, 10:26 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(toothgnasher @ Nov 22 2016, 09:59 PM)
hahahahahahaahahahahaha

if that's your intention, you will not get it.

your intention is do make sure the ruling party is the government, and anything other than the ruling party is enemy of the government.
You have the rights to voice up opinions.
But it wouldn't help.
I don't agree, period.
jojojo897
post Nov 22 2016, 10:27 PM

29 posts

Untunglah
Percival II
post Nov 22 2016, 10:30 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 22 2016, 10:15 PM)

Math exam i sure fail, even on simple questions. Fitness no issue, england mastery no issue
Need to run over the hill, like 2km within given time. Over than given time, rejek terus. haha..

At the time I have been hospitalized for 4 months, my body not yet ready for long distance running.

Out of 50 questions, there are like 15 math questions. Practical problem solving math we use everyday. I am lucky as I working as cashier previously so my mental aritmethic are quite good. tongue.gif If you are calculator person than you might didnt have enough time to compute the answers.

Other than that, IQ question. This one might be challanging too if you are calculator person.
congkoloi
post Nov 22 2016, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(Berus Wine @ Nov 22 2016, 09:35 PM)
It's just for formality.
PTD here... I went through all this process just like my Chinese.. Malay.. Indian.. Iban.. Dayak.. Colleagues..
hirano
post Nov 22 2016, 10:33 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(Percival II @ Nov 22 2016, 10:30 PM)
Need to run over the hill, like 2km within given time. Over than given time, rejek terus. haha..

At the time I have been hospitalized for 4 months, my body not yet ready for long distance running.

Out of 50 questions, there are like 15 math questions. Practical problem solving math we use everyday. I am lucky as I working as cashier previously so my mental aritmethic are quite good. tongue.gif If you are calculator person than you might didnt have enough time to compute the answers.

Other than that, IQ question. This one might be challanging too if you are calculator person.
Since school, math was my ultimate weakness. In uni, it was the sole reason i couldnt get 1st class (cgpa a bit more to reach it).

So anything even with simple math, I'll surrender.

2km run easy only. Not even long distance. How many minutes was given?
congkoloi
post Nov 22 2016, 10:34 PM

Let them.. Haha... They'll miss their private sector life soon...
darius!
post Nov 22 2016, 10:36 PM

23 posts

Tahniah.. rugi tak apply ptd..
SUSradical85
post Nov 22 2016, 10:36 PM

lalala~~
625 posts

Eh,,, dengar macam very high pangkat ni. Salary range how much? Very hard to imagine the exam difficulty without knowing the payload....
AyamBannedTwice
post Nov 22 2016, 10:39 PM

130 posts

Ayam got invited but dunno want to take the exam or not

Macam sudah hopeless with current gov servant
So bodo and macai to listen to the menteri
If i attend the exam and selected, i might be hated by those dato dato pengarah
silent_stalker
post Nov 22 2016, 10:40 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(SeanST @ Nov 22 2016, 10:26 PM)
You have the rights to voice up opinions.
But it wouldn't help.
I don't agree, period.
Dont listen to him. U can give ur opinion but must have good explaination. Dont hesitate.

But dont over do till it becomes a debate biggrin.gif
TSSeanST
post Nov 22 2016, 10:49 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(congkoloi @ Nov 22 2016, 10:32 PM)
PTD here...  I went through all this process just like my Chinese..  Malay.. Indian..  Iban..  Dayak.. Colleagues..
Nice to hear that. Just one question, do you happy with the job?
Because happiness is the priority in my life.

silent_stalker
post Nov 22 2016, 10:51 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(congkoloi @ Nov 22 2016, 10:32 PM)
PTD here...  I went through all this process just like my Chinese..  Malay.. Indian..  Iban..  Dayak.. Colleagues..
Putrajaya?
kucingmainan
post Nov 22 2016, 10:52 PM

289 posts

did the exam for my friend last time. quite easy imo. same as other exam for gov post.

my friend fail her interview though.
TSSeanST
post Nov 22 2016, 10:53 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(AyamBannedTwice @ Nov 22 2016, 10:39 PM)
Ayam got invited but dunno want to take the exam or not

Macam sudah hopeless with current gov servant
So bodo and macai to listen to the menteri
If i attend the exam and selected, i might be hated by those dato dato pengarah
I believe if you do something with good will, you are not far from the truth.
Rocky once said, it ain't about how hard you hit. It's about how hard you can get it and keep moving forward.
Think about it.
congkoloi
post Nov 22 2016, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(SeanST @ Nov 22 2016, 10:49 PM)
Nice to hear that. Just one question, do you happy with the job?
Because happiness is the priority in my life.
happy ... well .. my private sector life before is more happy ... more flexibility ... can jump company every year ..

gov career progress is a bit slow .. but it will never stop ... private is very fast .. but at one point you cannot move .. unless you have your own business ..

congkoloi
post Nov 22 2016, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Nov 22 2016, 10:51 PM)
Putrajaya?
yes
TSSeanST
post Nov 22 2016, 10:58 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Nov 22 2016, 10:52 PM)
did the exam for my friend last time. quite easy imo. same as other exam for gov post.

my friend fail her interview though.
That's cheating.
And yet she failed.
I am not surprised.
kucingmainan
post Nov 22 2016, 11:00 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(SeanST @ Nov 22 2016, 10:58 PM)
That's cheating.
And yet she failed.
I am not surprised.
haha. they said interview part super hard. first and second stage super easy.
TSSeanST
post Nov 22 2016, 11:04 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Nov 22 2016, 11:00 PM)
haha. they said interview part super hard. first and second stage super easy.
Ok. I will prepare for that later.

daus89
post Nov 22 2016, 11:06 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(congkoloi @ Nov 22 2016, 10:56 PM)
yes
jabatan mane?

zerorating
post Nov 22 2016, 11:08 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

ts, got cable or not? if not, then good luck.
our era is not like 30 years before where degree holders are rare.

This post has been edited by zerorating: Nov 22 2016, 11:08 PM
GamerKid
post Nov 22 2016, 11:08 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(SeanST @ Nov 22 2016, 09:40 PM)
A friend of mine got the job through the exam. Your argument is invalid.
This is how you eliminate other people tongue.gif
Percival II
post Nov 22 2016, 11:10 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 22 2016, 10:33 PM)
Since school, math was my ultimate weakness. In uni, it was the sole reason i couldnt get 1st class (cgpa a bit more to reach it).

So anything even with simple math, I'll surrender.

2km run easy only. Not even long distance. How many minutes was given?
You are natural born optimist, arent u? 😂😂😂😂

I forgot how many minutes. Got many unker apply together and many of them stuck at physical test. Unless you are young, single and fit, 2 km should be no problem. Running over the slope hill are not easy you know. I am not eager to be PTD anyway.
kucinggemok
post Nov 22 2016, 11:11 PM

99 posts

Goodluck TS. My GF also having her exam tomorrow
silent_stalker
post Nov 22 2016, 11:13 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 22 2016, 10:15 PM)

Thats after years in gov. If u see new recruits, they are quite fit
hirano
post Nov 22 2016, 11:14 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(Percival II @ Nov 22 2016, 11:10 PM)
You are natural born optimist, arent u? 😂😂😂😂

I forgot how many minutes. Got many unker apply together and many of them stuck at physical test. Unless you are young, single and fit, 2 km should be no problem. Running over the slope hill are not easy you know. I am not eager to be PTD anyway.
I'm not an optimist, if u know me. I know my fitness level, so i can say la 2km no issue. Unless they say within 10 mins. doh.gif
congkoloi
post Nov 22 2016, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(daus89 @ Nov 22 2016, 11:06 PM)
jabatan mane?
whistling.gif
congkoloi
post Nov 22 2016, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 22 2016, 11:14 PM)
I'm not an optimist, if u know me. I know my fitness level, so i can say la 2km no issue. Unless they say within 10 mins. doh.gif
2.4km in 12 mins is years back .. now they do bleep test ... passing mark for bleep test is level 5 and above ...
silent_stalker
post Nov 22 2016, 11:25 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(congkoloi @ Nov 22 2016, 11:22 PM)
whistling.gif
haha as I thought, no way u gonna answer. Was waiting for it biggrin.gif
TSSeanST
post Nov 22 2016, 11:41 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(congkoloi @ Nov 22 2016, 11:23 PM)
2.4km in 12 mins is years back .. now they do bleep test ... passing mark for bleep test is level 5 and above ...
At my age of 35, I think i am still fit to run 2km in 10 minutes. Was my state champion in 100m freestyle back then.

This post has been edited by SeanST: Nov 22 2016, 11:41 PM
otakotak
post Nov 22 2016, 11:49 PM

280 posts

keyword:become macai and everything gonna be fine
Gerg38
post Nov 23 2016, 08:41 AM

Once you pass the online test, you have to sit for psychometric test. That one just to know your attitude meyy. Then, have to go for PAC (physical test). There, you have to undergone fitness test in the morning. Once pass, have to go for written test and the next day have to go for public speaking session. Once pass PAC, have to go for final stage that is the Panel Interview. All the Pengarah and Dato Dato are there to evaluate you.

All the best!
deepan84
post Nov 23 2016, 08:42 AM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(SeanST @ Nov 22 2016, 11:41 PM)
At my age of 35, I think i am still fit to run 2km in 10 minutes. Was my state champion in 100m freestyle back then.
Although got no real age limit, I feel 35 dah tua. Ur Kadet mates will b mostly fresh or mid20's. you'll b the uncle of the group. Kadet will be very physically and mentally taxing.

But no harm trying though.
@rleng
post Nov 23 2016, 08:50 AM

176 posts

Good Luck TS. all the best for your exam, need more good pipul serving our gomen.
adamhzm90
post Nov 23 2016, 08:51 AM

1,389 posts

Hi TS, goodluck to both of us. I passed the online test and PAC for the last 2 years but failed the interview. Hopefully this year I will be luckier.
mamata
post Nov 23 2016, 08:57 AM

better get laid early then regret later on
699 posts

jom la kumpul ramai 2 n jawab sama 2
kalau fail
fail ramai 2

SUSgsem984
post Nov 23 2016, 08:59 AM

216 posts

1st step to master the songlap skill
Black Red
post Nov 23 2016, 09:04 AM

485 posts

3 times I went for it;

1) passed exam, PAC, failed interview (fresh graduate)
2) passed exam, (no PAC), failed interview
3) (no exam, no PAC) failed interview

they actually keep your name for few years. the third time they interview I wasn't prepared as they invited me few days before the interview, and I was earning 50% more than PTD salary + allowance, so no pressure for me. biggrin.gif

good luck for all the candidates.

This post has been edited by Black Red: Nov 23 2016, 09:05 AM
perrrhhh
post Nov 23 2016, 09:06 AM

154 posts

Gov okay what?

kalau company ni takut kene tendang shakehead.gif
BuncitPesonawan
post Nov 23 2016, 09:10 AM

142 posts

i oso got invitation for the online exam tonight, still dunno wanna do or not biggrin.gif

no study or do revision or what, sked later just waste time only.

but maybe for fun i'll just take it tonight.
Zaryl
post Nov 23 2016, 09:10 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,711 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Nov 23 2016, 09:06 AM)
Gov okay what?

kalau company ni takut kene tendang  shakehead.gif
gov jobs nowadays also got contract based.
very hard to get into permanent, unless got vacancy & of course follow seniority and cronyism.

so during contract they can kick you out anytime they want.
so apa beza liao?

yawn.gif
Miracles
post Nov 23 2016, 09:13 AM

★ Detective /K ★
1,171 posts

I don't get your point.
I was born here.
This is my homeland.
What a joke.

If you really wanna do something good for your country, join the army/police forces.
SUScitacitata
post Nov 23 2016, 09:13 AM

482 posts

What's the job scope?

High rank become ambassador?
perrrhhh
post Nov 23 2016, 09:23 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Nov 23 2016, 09:10 AM)
very hard to get into permanent, unless got vacancy & of course follow seniority and cronyism. 

so apa beza liao?

yawn.gif
But i believe ts punya ni kerja permanent iinm hmm.gif

But if contract, yes they can kick you anytime
shadow_walker
post Nov 23 2016, 09:31 AM

1,288 posts

why wanna be PTD? i thought PTD is the sampah masyarakat of gomen servants...no use liaoo...just umno bootlickers..fuuuuu

blitzoi
post Nov 23 2016, 09:45 AM

140 posts

good luck ts, no need to listen to any of the negative/jealous comments. you make your own path in life and work towards it.
hidzwan
post Nov 23 2016, 09:57 AM

377 posts

10 years ago everyone wants to be a PTD, one of the position in Gov where you can climb up the rank very quick. Needs to be good looking, pleasant appearance, charismatic bla3.

Those are the years. If you have those attribute this days, better be an actress/ model/ instafamous/ startup business or at least involve in Sales department.
damnself
post Nov 23 2016, 10:05 AM

244 posts

Siapakah pemenang separuh akhir aff suzuki cup edisi 2010?

That kind of question that I got. Lol. Can't remember the exact question 😵

This post has been edited by damnself: Nov 23 2016, 10:18 AM
silent_stalker
post Nov 23 2016, 10:08 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Nov 23 2016, 09:10 AM)

so apa beza liao?

yawn.gif
PTD no contract iinm. Only normal 41 got
ashportal
post Nov 23 2016, 10:10 AM

750 posts

I'm already near 10 years working.
Last 2 years, time dah pass exam for research officer gred41, then pegi interview, they ask me alot of technical scientific question. Just answer them as to what i know.

The most shocking thing is, when i ask them about salary, they say follow the tangga gaji la.....if follow tangga gaji means salary will start from about 2.4K...erk??

This is madness, u already getting at least double or triple of that, how can cope with that salary?

End of interview, just thank them panels, walk away without having any hope. Glad they didn't select me. Even of they did, i would reject, its too low

silent_stalker
post Nov 23 2016, 10:13 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(ashportal @ Nov 23 2016, 10:10 AM)
I'm already near 10 years working.
Last 2 years, time dah pass exam for research officer gred41, then pegi interview, they ask me alot of technical scientific question. Just answer them as to what i know.

The most shocking thing is, when i ask them about salary, they say follow the tangga gaji la.....if follow tangga gaji means salary will start from about 2.4K...erk??

This is madness, u already getting at least double or triple of that, how can cope with that salary?

End of interview, just thank them panels, walk away without having any hope. Glad they didn't select me. Even of they did, i would reject, its too low
Most decline gov jobs bcoz of the pay. Mainly non malays. After that complain gov only take in malays. When gov want to raise gov servant pay, people complain also.

I cannot brain
ashportal
post Nov 23 2016, 10:29 AM

750 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Nov 23 2016, 10:13 AM)
Most decline gov jobs bcoz of the pay. Mainly non malays. After that complain gov only take in malays. When gov want to raise gov servant pay, people complain also.

I cannot brain

The pay is not appreciating experienced worker. Cannot like that. At least must have a mechanism to offer an experienced candidate. Must see what salary they are getting at and see the related useful skill/experience they have, then offer a different starting salary.

If already working for years, suddenly ask to take fresh or starter salary, that is counter progress.

silent_stalker
post Nov 23 2016, 10:51 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(ashportal @ Nov 23 2016, 10:29 AM)
The pay is not appreciating experienced worker. Cannot like that. At least must have a mechanism to offer an experienced candidate. Must see what salary they are getting at and see the related useful skill/experience they have, then offer a different starting salary.

If already working for years, suddenly ask to take fresh or starter salary, that is counter progress.
I lost more than half of my private sector pay when I joined gov. I prefer job security compared to pay. And I was from different dept b4 becoming PTD and with masters my starting pay a bit higher. Add allowence the pay for me is reasonable.

Some people dont see the benefit in the long run. U create contacts, and if u are a PTD, ur contacts are not low tiers. Its easy to make side income ( not rasuah ). Not only that, it will be easier if u have any dealings with the gov. Sometimes PTD just straight meet the officer in charge to get something done biggrin.gif. At times even a phone call is enuff.

and after u retired, if u play it right, u may hold high positions in some glc.

There are pro n cons in every sector. But for me personally, I care more on job security. I can also know more the inner workings of the gov where outsiders dont know. Im also surving my country And can have time surf k biggrin.gif. hahahaha
TAGreptiles
post Nov 23 2016, 11:09 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

according to tangga starting pay is 1.7k. Eat grass and stay under bridges? laugh.gif
TSSeanST
post Nov 23 2016, 12:46 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Nov 23 2016, 08:42 AM)
Although got no real age limit, I feel 35 dah tua. Ur Kadet mates will b mostly fresh or mid20's. you'll b the uncle of the group. Kadet will be very physically and mentally taxing.

But no harm trying though.
Nevermind the uncle. I can walk from 8am to 12am midnight for 14 days during my recent trip to europe, my 1.8xm 75kg 23 years old nephew got mad for not enough rest and sekejap rehat sekejap rehat. Selangor Basketball team player somemore.
You have no idea how tough a village-born uncle is. Heavy duty one.
As for the salary, i wouldn't care much as i am financially stable with no commitments and debts.
creep
post Nov 23 2016, 12:51 PM

531 posts

Depends on luck also ...my sis joined PTD quite easy without cables ...she didn't go for physical test coz got heart problem ...her ex-husband also PTD, got drug problem and went to rehab for 6 months and still remain as PTD now
AyamBannedTwice
post Nov 23 2016, 08:41 PM

130 posts

Wadepakk
Wadepakk
Wadepakkk

That's all i can answer
asyraff88kmp
post Nov 23 2016, 08:44 PM

17 posts

meh, still the same like previous years.
silent_stalker
post Nov 23 2016, 08:52 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Nov 23 2016, 12:51 PM)
Depends on luck also ...my sis joined PTD quite easy without cables ...she didn't go for physical test coz got heart problem ...her ex-husband also PTD, got drug problem and went to rehab for 6 months and still remain as PTD now
The ex hubby got charged in court or he surrender himself for rehab?
kyrulamri
post Nov 23 2016, 08:56 PM

I don't understand why do people bother to be a PTD. It is the most hated jawatan in the gomen.

All of the J (engineers) people hated them
All of the DG (teachers) people hated them
All of the U (doctors) people hated them
...and the list goes on and on.
creep
post Nov 23 2016, 09:03 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Nov 23 2016, 08:52 PM)
The ex hubby got charged in court or he surrender himself for rehab?
not charged but his family force and send him to rehab ...his boss very good still want to accept him ... MIA and didn't turn for work many times when he's high pon the boss still wanna keep him
asyraff88kmp
post Nov 23 2016, 09:38 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(kyrulamri @ Nov 23 2016, 08:56 PM)
I don't understand why do people bother to be a PTD. It is the most hated jawatan in the gomen.

Well, some of those PTD are not from engineering background yet try to act superior than engineers...

Reason people like PTD position is cepat naik pangkat one.
AyamBannedTwice
post Nov 23 2016, 09:45 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(kyrulamri @ Nov 23 2016, 08:56 PM)

Because PTD is high keras
syirbiznatch
post Nov 23 2016, 09:52 PM

549 posts

So TS? Macamana exam? peluh ketiak x
syirbiznatch
post Nov 23 2016, 09:54 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(SeanST @ Nov 23 2016, 12:46 PM)
Nevermind the uncle. I can walk from 8am to 12am midnight for 14 days during my recent trip to europe, my 1.8xm 75kg 23 years old nephew got mad for not enough rest and sekejap rehat sekejap rehat. Selangor Basketball team player somemore.
You have no idea how tough a village-born uncle is. Heavy duty one.
As for the salary, i wouldn't care much as i am financially stable with no commitments and debts.
I tried 2.4km running slope for 12 mins, but manage to get 14 on 1st try. Believe me, 12 min sprint is hard
silent_stalker
post Nov 23 2016, 09:58 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Nov 23 2016, 09:03 PM)
not charged but his family force and send him to rehab ...his boss very good still want to accept him ... MIA and didn't turn for work many times when he's high pon the boss still wanna keep him
No wonder. If charged in court n found guilty no matter how good his cable is will confirm be fired. His boss probably approved 6 month unpaid leave so his rehab wont be recorded.
TSSeanST
post Nov 23 2016, 11:26 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(syirbiznatch @ Nov 23 2016, 09:52 PM)
So TS? Macamana exam? peluh ketiak x
The server hang for first 10 minutes in Part A (or maybe my UNIFI problem?). Not enough time to answer all questions, 15 long questions i tikam tikam only. Don't have enough time to even read the questions. I think got maybe 35-40/60.
Part B was easier with some tricky questions. I think i got 30/40.

Ketiak tak berpeluh sebab dalam bilik aircond dan jersey Arsenal (with ventilation technology)
TSSeanST
post Nov 23 2016, 11:31 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(syirbiznatch @ Nov 23 2016, 09:54 PM)
I tried 2.4km running slope for 12 mins, but manage to get 14 on 1st try. Believe me, 12 min sprint is hard
Yup it's time to fit myself up. I will try Mt Kinabalu soon.
nerp
post Mar 1 2017, 04:41 PM

58 posts

Hi TS. Do you happen to know the date for PTD application this year? Thanks!
gogocan
post Mar 1 2017, 04:47 PM

486 posts

Not bad la..starting can get $3.5k
Akmal290190
post Mar 9 2017, 05:08 PM

Do anyone have an experienced for the final interview?
can share it to me...TQ
rayzy22
post Mar 9 2017, 05:31 PM

395 posts

From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth

QUOTE(Akmal290190 @ Mar 9 2017, 05:08 PM)
Do anyone have an experienced for the final interview?
can share it to me...TQ
As in any interview:

1. Be early and never rush.

2. Wear proper clothing and accordingly to the post/organization. Most interviewer sensitive on this esp gov sector. Dress to kill but conservatively since it is government office. Some interviewer looking 'pleasant look'...pretty face in simple word.

3. Stay calm either you're ready or not. All you can do is to deliver the best.

4. Be friendly and address the interviewer properly. Can ask organizer who's inside. If can manage the time just google who they're.

5. Speak confidently. If the ask in bahasa answer it in bahasa in proper manner, not necessarily baku and avoid rempit slang...even kitorang, diorang, bai. If in english answer it accordingly. If sanskrit you're allowed to speak klingon or mordor.

6. It's ok to pop a joke or two but not all the way. Make them like you.

7. Can agree to disagree but just make your point why not agree and said it 'diplomatically'. This is what interviewer looking for.

8. Experience interviewer can made deduction what kind of attitude the interviewee. So show your spirit and enthusiasm. They will imply stressful, provocative question, beware.

9. Since you're entering gov sector. Learn about the organisation. The taboo and obligation.

10. They know about you so don't bluff. If you got extra bombastic knowledge like management theory, caption from leader or history events that related to the question, manipulate it and highlight about. Nothing impress the interviewer if you seems knowledgeable or know rare information as he/she does.

Sorry no specific tips on what usually what they ask. This is based on what I've experienced as interviewee and also interviewer.
Akmal290190
post Mar 9 2017, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Mar 9 2017, 05:31 PM)
As in any interview:

1. Be early and never rush.

2. Wear proper clothing and accordingly to the post/organization. Most interviewer sensitive on this esp gov sector. Dress to kill but conservatively since it is government office. Some interviewer looking 'pleasant look'...pretty face in simple word.

3. Stay calm either you're ready or not. All you can do is to deliver the best.

4. Be friendly and address the interviewer properly. Can ask organizer who's inside. If can manage the time just google who they're.

5. Speak confidently. If the ask in bahasa answer it in bahasa in proper manner, not necessarily baku and avoid rempit slang...even kitorang, diorang, bai. If in english answer it accordingly. If sanskrit you're allowed to speak klingon or mordor.

6. It's ok to pop a joke or two but not all the way. Make them like you.

7. Can agree to disagree but just make your point why not agree and said it 'diplomatically'. This is what interviewer looking for.

8. Experience interviewer can made deduction what kind of attitude the interviewee. So show your spirit and enthusiasm. They will imply stressful, provocative question, beware.

9. Since you're entering gov sector. Learn about the organisation. The taboo and obligation.

10. They know about you so don't bluff. If you got extra bombastic knowledge like management theory, caption from leader or history events that related to the question, manipulate it and highlight about. Nothing impress the interviewer if you seems knowledgeable or know rare information as he/she does.

Sorry no specific tips on what usually what they ask. This is based on what I've experienced as interviewee and also interviewer.
thank you for sharing, at least make me more ready about it.

why you want to join PTD?
so, what the best answer if the question (based on your experienced)
rayzy22
post Mar 9 2017, 09:09 PM

395 posts

From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth

Not much i know about PTD. Probably you want to refer to their oath or objective and how your strength can help the organization to obtain the objectives. Najib's gov really promoting TN50. You might want to read and comprehend it.
aziratul
post Mar 9 2017, 09:14 PM

136 posts

i fail the pac although i think i could make it... xD
daus89
post Mar 9 2017, 09:44 PM

454 posts

gud luck guys
the dark side is waiting

tandukhitam
post Mar 10 2017, 04:35 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Akmal290190 @ Mar 9 2017, 05:43 PM)
thank you for sharing, at least make me more ready about it.

why you want to join PTD?
so, what the best answer if the question (based on your experienced)
just give frank answer ...

be confident .. if dunno say dunno ..

This post has been edited by tandukhitam: Mar 10 2017, 04:37 PM

0.0399sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:03 PM