THE BROADBAND RANT SINK, Rant about anything and everything here!

kels83
post Apr 17 2007, 12:03 PM

547 posts

dunno what the hell is tmnet doing...

last time is from 1am to 6am, now is from 1am - 8am, the ping to www.hinet.net more then 1500ms

ping from singapore only get 40-80... wtf is tmnet doing?
kels83
post Apr 17 2007, 01:25 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Apr 17 2007, 12:13 PM)
may i ask a noob Question.

who is the isp for hinet & location ?
isp in taiwan?

other then 1am-8am, ping will be 70-150ms. when reach that time... the ping will up to 1.5k doh.gif
kels83
post Apr 24 2007, 10:25 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(TimKen @ Apr 24 2007, 09:53 AM)
can somebody tell me what's going on with international link again???
i can't play my online game since yesterday afternoon it's freaking laggggg 1000++ latency... mad.gif
yesterday ping to taiwan hinet my ping is 2k++ wtf! i call tmnet and fk them up!!!

what they ask me to do is flush dns clear cache lar, direct connect lar, dun use router lar... !!! wtf!!! i said is non related at all... they said must follow only will write a report for me, so i think the report is useless...

This post has been edited by kels83: Apr 24 2007, 10:28 AM
kels83
post Apr 24 2007, 03:49 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(onscreen @ Apr 24 2007, 03:27 PM)
all international connection give 100% lost packets. Anyone experience that? Tried with 218.x, 219.x IP and give the same results. I cant capture 60.x IP so i cant comment on that.
me too, all 218, 219 IP lost package!!! the streamyx do what again?? mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

kels83
post Apr 25 2007, 09:52 AM

547 posts

from 3000ms++ ping drop to 700ms, still slow like hell!!! what the hell is tmnet doing?
kels83
post Apr 25 2007, 01:15 PM

547 posts

QUOTE([W]HIT3_@NG3L @ Apr 25 2007, 12:50 PM)
errmm..10 years
can u wait? laugh.gif
i tot was forever!! laugh.gif
kels83
post Apr 25 2007, 02:48 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Apr 25 2007, 01:32 PM)
Any Jaring broadband user here? Please give us the current ping of hinet.net.tw, I AM considering switch side
i tot only www.hinet.net no tw?
kels83
post Apr 25 2007, 03:46 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(chc @ Apr 25 2007, 03:19 PM)
every things that route to hinet, are having big ping times, poor for my wow tw, can ever play, i need to use gpass to connect = ="
gpass seem not working for perfect world2 in taiwan
kels83
post Apr 27 2007, 05:58 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(wengjoe @ Apr 27 2007, 01:39 PM)
streamyx 219.93.175.66 proxy had being terrible on local site

too many time out occur,but on international site it work prefectly
he give me this ip to connect hinet!!! but i said i normally i use it for playing games = = not website
kels83
post May 3 2007, 11:59 AM

547 posts

my friend got reply from TMNET, that they blaming TNB are doing so stuff that effect their connection at 1am - 8am... funny rclxub.gif
kels83
post May 4 2007, 05:05 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(chan01 @ May 4 2007, 01:09 PM)
aha i dint noticed  lolz sweat.gif  but anyway i ping again n see the result...

CODE
Pinging 202.188.0.133 with 32 bytes of data:

Reply from 202.188.0.133: bytes=32 time=853ms TTL=248
Reply from 202.188.0.133: bytes=32 time=851ms TTL=248
Reply from 202.188.0.133: bytes=32 time=973ms TTL=248
Reply from 202.188.0.133: bytes=32 time=771ms TTL=248

Ping statistics for 202.188.0.133:
   Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss)
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
   Minimum = 771ms, Maximum = 973ms, Average = 862ms

shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

stupid tmnut... but this morning the connection return normal now it return to it worst state.....dunno y leh??
this is tmnutz mar!!! icon_rolleyes.gif

kels83
post May 6 2007, 11:28 AM

547 posts

anyone can explain why 1am sharp to 8am the ping is so damm high?
kels83
post May 7 2007, 03:36 PM

547 posts

124 is great for surfing check mail, bt with vpn np, but with online games exsp those connect to taiwan, it will like shyt
kels83
post May 9 2007, 11:02 AM

547 posts

i also angry with tmnutz

i paying rm88 for 1mbps, but sad case is new user who paying rm77 getting 1.5mb-2mb
i call custcare and ask why, and the fellow tell me, you are unlucky, i said can i complain about it, he said as long as u get 70% of ur speed you cannot complain about it due to our contract! wtf? mad.gif

not fair at all!! i wonder can i complain to consumer regarding this problem

pay more get less speed, pay less get more speed! tmnutz damm good rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kels83: May 9 2007, 11:20 AM
kels83
post May 29 2007, 10:50 AM

547 posts

today call tmnet, and a chinese guy! yeah CHINESE GUY name CHONG...

his attitude is damm bad, i wonder anyone of you talk with him???
kels83
post Jul 5 2007, 08:59 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(jesselau88 @ Jul 4 2007, 12:01 AM)
the 'LEGEND" is back

Target Name: us.logon.worldofwarcraft.com
         IP: 12.129.232.114
  Date/Time: 7/3/2007 11:58:36 PM

1    1 ms  [192.168.1.3]
2   14 ms  [219.93.218.177]
3   11 ms  [219.93.216.133]
4   12 ms  [210.187.133.83]
5   13 ms  [58.27.124.50]
6   12 ms  [219.93.174.67]
7 3496 ms  [12.118.124.93]
8 3498 ms  tbr1.la2ca.ip.att.net [12.122.2.250]
9 3496 ms  [12.127.3.185]
10 3498 ms  [12.122.255.74]
11 3496 ms  mdf001c7613r0004-gig-12-1.lax1.attens.net [12.129.193.246]
12   *       [-]
13   *       [-]

Getting 3k ping on Teleglobe link
as your problem i think is AT&T problem, sometime is non related tmnet problem??

AT&T WorldNet Services ATT (NET-12-0-0-0-1)
12.0.0.0 - 12.255.255.255
AT&T Worldnet Services ATTSVI-12-112-0-0 (NET-12-112-0-0-1)
12.112.0.0 - 12.119.255.255

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2007-07-04 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.

Added on July 5, 2007, 9:02 amregarding hong kong, taiwan and china site is confirm TMnutz problem, the trace route to www.hinet.net is high latency when is in TMnutz IP before connecting to www.hinet.net, but they don't admit is their faulth! vmad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by kels83: Jul 5 2007, 09:02 AM
kels83
post Jul 5 2007, 11:04 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(jinaun @ Jul 5 2007, 10:12 AM)
i'm in segambut and whole yesterday night after i balik rumah... cannot connect to internet..

i don't know whether today it will be resolved...

the error i got is, remote server not responding.. whats that?
acc session hang in tm side kua...
kels83
post Jul 9 2007, 05:17 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(*-a|i3n-* @ Jul 8 2007, 11:39 PM)
218.111 from malacca here
==
let's say yea to streanuts!!
hi malaccan! yeah... the line is getting bad and bad... streamyx dun even fix it. sian...
kels83
post Jul 12 2007, 08:24 AM

547 posts

what i fedup is their customer call center!

but now my case is finally pass to the supervisor handle, my case is regarding the high latency! sweat.gif wonder how long they gonna take...

my report create since May 7th until now still in progress blush.gif

cause my problem is online games = =! they will call up hinet to solve tmnet route problem! rclxms.gif
kels83
post Jul 13 2007, 08:10 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Jul 12 2007, 11:16 AM)
Yay u got high speed, so? Any particular point your trying to put out here?

Anyways, funny thing happen to be yesterday (while downloading using IRC), most of the downloads start's off pretty fast (30 kB/s - 58 kB/s). Then (hoho here it comes), the speed dropped to 3 - 5 kB/s (after 4-5 minutes, not instantly after it start).

F-ing tmnut. Change ip from 60.(49/53/50) and 218.111.* same thing stills happen (Well, sometimes it's 10 - 15 minutes, then it happen). Holy cow, talk about total throttling and pipe chocking. Again, F-ing tmnut.
i make my report since 2 month ago, now still pending, i have give him some tip if i change my ip to 218.111 or 60.xx
the latency will change... or slow! and he said is it related arh sweat.gif

then he keep argue with me the ip is not provide by tmnet, so who gonna giving us a dynamic ip?? 1st lvl support really like noob leh!

0.0497sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:08 PM