9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!

TSisr25
post Jan 31 2017, 03:22 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(bryant601 @ Jan 31 2017, 02:58 PM)
Dear all, just to check with you guys how long does you guys get your car starting from the date you put the booking?
Booked in January, got the car in June laugh.gif

I think nowadays quite quick. maybe 2-3 weeks? If ready stock, 3-4 days. Really depends bro.
TSisr25
post Jan 31 2017, 07:58 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(babyblue89 @ Jan 31 2017, 07:54 PM)
DIY Touch Up Paint - EzyPaint ? or ask workshop ppl touch up.  sad.gif
DIY also can, but since it's in a spot where nobody ever sees, just close one eye is better laugh.gif let's face it, there will be more in the future...
TSisr25
post Feb 1 2017, 08:14 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Feb 1 2017, 06:08 PM)
Did you get the installer to connect the wire to prevent engine start? Does it affect the remote engine start?
Didn't install it, but from what I read and heard, if you install the engine cut off, you cannot use remote engine start.
TSisr25
post Feb 1 2017, 10:00 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(cscheat @ Feb 1 2017, 09:42 PM)
civic vs altis ... any advice
Asked in a Civic thread laugh.gif what answer did you expect bro?
TSisr25
post Feb 2 2017, 02:32 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Feb 2 2017, 02:13 PM)
sudah install quite a number of locktech for civic biggrin.gif
false info  laugh.gif

remote engine start would work as usual smile.gif
many, from those cap ayam ones around 70 to those usual chrome design at rm 1xx
icon_rolleyes.gif
If you lock the Locktech (with the engine cut off function enabled), still can remote start?
TSisr25
post Feb 2 2017, 04:36 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(CypherHackz @ Feb 2 2017, 03:28 PM)
After do research and do comparison, I installed Locktech. Remote start is working, even after use the double locked mechanism. Tested several times. So far no problem. But I rarely use remote start anyway.

Edit: Other than Locktech, you can check Aorto and TwinsLock. Do you own comparison and study, and make your decision.
Thanks for the clarification bro! I heard a few times people said cannot install the immobilizer / fuel cut off as it will affect the remote start. rclxms.gif
TSisr25
post Feb 3 2017, 07:50 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 3 2017, 07:24 AM)
Had me thinking, our car when go under bridge etc ths lights will light up n off later  will make the car infront thinks we are beaming them tongue.gif
Shouldn't be, coz high beam is different from normal headlights. A properly levelled headlights wouldn't even shine into the front car's windows.

But yeah, I also had that kind of thought as well laugh.gif
TSisr25
post Feb 3 2017, 08:47 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(babyblue89 @ Feb 3 2017, 08:41 AM)
i heard a lot ppl said mazda handling not bad wor.
Drove my friend's Mazda 3 and CX3. Interior space wise, smaller than the Civic. I'm quite big sized so ymmv on this. I feel that on long journeys, I won't be that comfortable coz my legs are hitting the centre console. The back seats are also quite small and there is little leg room.

But in terms of handling, very good - pleasantly weighted steering. Engine was also quite good - not that far off from Civic's performance imho.

This post has been edited by isr25: Feb 3 2017, 08:48 AM
TSisr25
post Feb 4 2017, 12:16 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Scarfe @ Feb 4 2017, 12:14 PM)
I asked in jb. If sticker type it is rm150. Anyway everything here is ripoff.

Eg, modulo abs Spoiler. I got quoted at rm480. After bargain, I got it at rm400.  Forummer here got in kl for rm280.

And I am not happy with the installation sumore. The spoiler got scratches. Gaduh with shop.
Agreed. JB prices are over inflated - thanks to Singapore being our neighbour. Better go to KL - better prices and workmanship.
TSisr25
post Feb 6 2017, 08:11 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(hazim22fcx @ Feb 5 2017, 09:57 PM)
guys you know the windscreen insurance 300rm windscreen insurance right?

that one have to renew every year or lifetime?

i claim already, now not sure whether to add windscreen insurance or not because still got five months looh
Lifetime? You wish laugh.gif pay every year laaa, like your insurance. And you can only claim once per year for the windscreen. If you need to claim 2 times or more a year, you can but will affect your NCD.
TSisr25
post Feb 7 2017, 10:34 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(chern4ever @ Feb 7 2017, 10:29 AM)
Yup sensor putus. Bumper change. Boot cover kemik and crack but not too severe hence they can only knock it back
If can change, better change it la, since using the 3rd party's insurance right? Hopefully will be as good as new bro. I also kena hit in 2 months of ownership.
TSisr25
post Feb 7 2017, 11:16 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(chern4ever @ Feb 7 2017, 11:04 AM)
Actually I'm not clear the difference between Knock-for-Knock (OD-KFK) Claim
And 3rd party insurer policy. Honda suggested KFK claim since both party made police report.
OD-KFK is faster - basically claiming against your insurance for damages not your own fault, and won't affect your NCD.
TSisr25
post Feb 7 2017, 12:26 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(tony.tony @ Feb 7 2017, 12:19 PM)
Sad nya

Cant beat me, i got kissed at the bumper after 3 days of ownership

Thankfully minor
Fastest I heard is accident the following day after getting the car - wife got into accident while on the phone by hitting a stationary car in front. Quite bad since needed to change turbocharger sad.gif

This post has been edited by isr25: Feb 7 2017, 12:26 PM
TSisr25
post Feb 7 2017, 08:03 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(randeron @ Feb 7 2017, 05:37 PM)
What are the difference between TC & TCP besides the Headlight, dual zone AC, chrome handle and GPS?
You forgot LED Foglamps tongue.gif anyway, IMHO opinion, the Dual AC and Headlights are worth the premium.

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 7 2017, 06:18 PM)
and tiny bit stuff like voice alert(eg. seatbelt not fasten, e-brake not released,etc). not that it matters anyway but i don't think they exist in TC right?
Yup, it's tied to the Navigation system - using the Navi voice.

This post has been edited by isr25: Feb 7 2017, 08:04 PM
TSisr25
post Feb 10 2017, 10:32 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(babyblue89 @ Feb 8 2017, 02:15 PM)
Hi guys, can i check with you is the Auto dim rearview will function most of the time ? or only the car very far behind only function. Cuz i feel my auto dim rearview like not function. sometime the car behind light very bright but the auto dim rearview didn't function.
Easy way to test, at night, just use you handphone's "torchlight" function and light the 2 dots below your rearview mirror. You will see the rearview mirror will be a greenish tinge. You can try it during daytime too, but need to cover the front part of the mirror.

I'm guessing ur window tint must be quite dark? Mine is 70% all around, so I don't have any issues in terms of auto-headlights & rearview mirror auto-dimming. Only sometimes the auto-headlights would be wonky and not turn off after coming out of basement parking in the afternoon.

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 9 2017, 04:26 PM)
Just wondering if i should shift lower gear when going down hill at genting? Or the hill assist is enough?
Just set as S, but D should be more than enough, unless you're really touge racing tongue.gif

QUOTE(naughtyz @ Feb 9 2017, 08:18 PM)
Hello new owner here, i found out the car abit  lousy handling when speeding, should i go for ultra racing bar front and rear?
Check your tyre pressure. Should be 220psi front and back. Or 240psi front and 230psi back if you're really driving above 160km/h often. I had the same feeling of lousy handling, until I found out that the tyre pressure was wrong (too high) as the tyre gauge at the petrol station was faulty. Kept in pumping too much air, even though I set it at 220psi.

This post has been edited by isr25: Feb 10 2017, 10:38 AM
TSisr25
post Feb 10 2017, 11:44 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(selphy @ Feb 10 2017, 11:21 AM)
Just a heads up, Android Auto 2.1 APK is out. Don't think Waze is supported yet but will test later.
No Waze. Google is surely taking their own sweet time on this...
TSisr25
post Feb 10 2017, 03:26 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 10 2017, 02:58 PM)
220psi ur tyre would have been burst  laugh.gif
220kpa u mean
laugh.gif yes, you're right, I meant 220kpa tongue.gif
TSisr25
post Feb 13 2017, 09:47 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(MetallicSilver @ Feb 13 2017, 09:43 AM)
This is a stupid question. Where do you guys place your smart tag?
I keep the smart tag in the glovebox. Only take it out when I am close to the toll and hold it up against the windshield, before putting it back into the glovebox. Then again, I live in JB, and only go through the toll once in a blue moon tongue.gif
TSisr25
post Feb 14 2017, 11:00 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Feb 14 2017, 10:34 AM)
that day i still drive my old car and only handover after my civic is registered so i had to opt for full insurance then NCB refund later.. so anyone same situation as mine?
Oh, now I get what you meant, it takes around 1 week for the refund - directly banked into my account in my case.

This post has been edited by isr25: Feb 14 2017, 11:10 AM
TSisr25
post Feb 15 2017, 10:18 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(liangko @ Feb 15 2017, 09:44 AM)
Just hit at the back this morning...... Most blur day in my life....

Not sure to send to Honda Centre to fix or send to shop outside....

Looks like need to change the bumper?

Appreciate anyone can share me good contact to fix this at reasonable price. My location at PJ / KL.

Pity you bro... I also kena and changed my bumper due to someone hitting me at a bumper to bumper crawl... Hopefully that person is fully insured and didn't lari. Of course, go to Honda Centre is the best - but might take a long while...

Anyway, on another note... I have dedicated myself to track the fuel price in Malaysia on a day to day basis, using the government's formula. isr25's Malaysia Daily Fuel Price Calculation. Hope this helps you guys to know whether the fuel price is going up, or down.

This post has been edited by isr25: Feb 21 2017, 10:34 AM

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0688sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:35 AM