The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V5, This is 7

bearbearhong
post Jan 21 2017, 11:41 AM

1,441 posts

Dear all sifu, need some info which may sound silly to you, I have been out from iOS since iPhone 4, now thinking of trying ios, and have concerned if one can access to google photo on iPhone ? I searched and found online one can dl google+ app on appstore?
bearbearhong
post Jan 21 2017, 12:51 PM

1,441 posts

Glad to have both of your assurance, thanks !
bearbearhong
post Jan 21 2017, 05:29 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 21 2017, 04:30 PM)
Yes, nearly all Google apps is at iOS apps store now.
Thanks bro, my next concern is the WhatsApp backup and music app
bearbearhong
post Jan 21 2017, 06:31 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Jit @ Jan 21 2017, 05:53 PM)
WhatsApp back up on iPhone is iCloud
I am Android user now
bearbearhong
post Jan 21 2017, 07:30 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 21 2017, 06:44 PM)
WhatsApp backup need third party apps like for example BackupTrans because WhatsApp for iOS is store at iCloud. Without third party apps, it is impossible to transfer WhatsApp backup from Android to iOS.

http://www.backuptrans.com/android-whatsap...e-transfer.html

For Music apps, I use original Music, it is very great, no need any third party apps.
Thanks Bro, my experience with iPhone stopped at the era of iTunes , connecting to PC iTunes to transfer my music album ;p

bearbearhong
post Jan 21 2017, 10:06 PM

1,441 posts

Thanks guys, I am contemplating iPhone 7+ and mate 9 pro now.
bearbearhong
post Jan 22 2017, 04:10 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Jan 22 2017, 01:12 PM)
You want a smooth phone or a phone that will lah after 6 months?

U choose lorh

whistling.gif
Hahaha yes that's one thing can't denied
bearbearhong
post Jan 22 2017, 04:11 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(rebus @ Jan 22 2017, 03:37 PM)
was considering 32G but few of my colleagues all got the 128 and 256 .of course they are camera happy and record ;puts of their business presentations.

have to see budget first or look for second hand wink.gif
bearbearhong
post Jan 23 2017, 10:57 AM

1,441 posts

another noobie question from me on this pre cny monday, do pardon me if i sound nerd to iphone.

any app to change theme/app icon for Iphone 7 ? i am a person who like to change my phone themes & wallpaper, i cant stick to a theme for long .

bearbearhong
post Jan 23 2017, 11:07 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 23 2017, 11:03 AM)
Lots of apps on Itunes like ISkin, Itheme to let you change your themes and wallpaper.
Thanks Bro, i didnt take IOS for years and i just googled that apparently there is still JB for IOS, seriously? i thought things like Cydia would have ended quite some times.

Sorry MOD if am not allowed to mention about those names.
bearbearhong
post Jan 23 2017, 02:55 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 23 2017, 02:50 PM)
It actually don't have themes, those so call themes is wallpaper with some out line border design. When you swipe your screen you seen the box is moving because they is a wallpaper with square box.

In short, no themes support for iOS yet. No jailbreak for iOS 10.2 yet and only a very buggy earlier beta for iOS 10.1
thanks Bro, thats quite a let down for me
bearbearhong
post Jan 23 2017, 02:55 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 23 2017, 02:50 PM)
It actually don't have themes, those so call themes is wallpaper with some out line border design. When you swipe your screen you seen the box is moving because they is a wallpaper with square box.

In short, no themes support for iOS yet. No jailbreak for iOS 10.2 yet and only a very buggy earlier beta for iOS 10.1
thanks Bro, thats quite a let down for me
bearbearhong
post Jan 28 2017, 07:02 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Tomokitsu @ Jan 28 2017, 11:03 AM)
Hello guys have any of you faced this issue? Currently ip7+ I noticed it gets heat up pretty instantly even just normal lowyat forum especially the area below the camera lense with battery 77% to 70% in 15 minutes with 3G only no wifi no location no refresh background app. It gets even hotter with the cny camera app from FB messenger app/snapchat

Screen vibration from speaker is normal right?
26% for 1.5 hours of safari lowyat forum browsing is it normal?

Saw some forumers posted leaving home fully charged 6am and heavy use YouTube,surfing, music , at night left 20%
Perhaps u want to send urs for warranty claim, after few days of using i7+, for me one very significant differences from android phones is heating issue, never encounter heat and can't deny that the battery can last longer. I charged only once a day at night and came home left 25-30% with usage of watsapp, safari, Facebook, waze, camera .

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Jan 28 2017, 07:03 PM
bearbearhong
post Jan 30 2017, 01:02 PM

1,441 posts

Hi all, any ringtone app recommended for iphOne 7, it is pretty bored of those fixed iPhone ringtones zzzz
bearbearhong
post Jan 30 2017, 01:42 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 30 2017, 01:23 PM)
I am using this Ringtones for iPhone Free with Ringtone Maker. by Ringtones Free
https://appsto.re/my/8Ia39.i
Thanks Bro! Gong hei fatt choy
bearbearhong
post Jan 30 2017, 03:43 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 30 2017, 01:23 PM)
I am using this Ringtones for iPhone Free with Ringtone Maker. by Ringtones Free
https://appsto.re/my/8Ia39.i
Bro, this is paid app isit ? I tried few other app, need connect iTunes @.@

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Jan 30 2017, 03:44 PM
bearbearhong
post Jan 30 2017, 06:32 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 30 2017, 06:30 PM)
Gong Xi Fa Cai. All need connect to iTunes. This is restrictions by iOS. Connect to iTunes is the only way to use free ringtones beside buying from iTunes store.

The apps I think no need to buy but got some limitation on free edition. I forgot already as I already buy it.
Thanks bro, hmm many years didn't use itunes @@
bearbearhong
post Jan 30 2017, 06:39 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 30 2017, 06:37 PM)
Haha! Then the only choice is buy from iTunes store or you willing to jailbreak then maybe no need.

Don't ask me how to jailbreak as it is history to me already. smile.gif
Trying hard to make myself 'impress ' with ios... deep in my heart I miss android . Only thing I sincerely like abt my Iphone 7+ is the camera and probably battery life.
bearbearhong
post Jan 30 2017, 08:11 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 30 2017, 07:51 PM)
I am ok with both system now. Both is great and got pros and cons.
U r one of the Sifus , been seeing u around in many flagship threads for years smile.gif
bearbearhong
post Jan 30 2017, 11:43 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Jit @ Jan 30 2017, 10:50 PM)
It took me a while to get use to iOS.
I changed from note5. I still miss the pen.
So now u are fully in ios? I nvr utilise S pend during any Samsung note time though tongue.gif

Just done connected with iTunes and found out my last experience with ios was way back in year 2010 !

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Jan 30 2017, 11:44 PM

0.0816sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:07 AM