The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V5, This is 7

eric138
post Dec 25 2016, 03:23 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(jianwei87 @ Dec 25 2016, 01:55 PM)
Where can I get AppleCare+ to extend my warranty?
U mean u have already purchased the phone and now would like to extend the warranty? Can it even be done? Warranty extension only granted upon u purchase the phone, no?
eric138
post Dec 31 2016, 10:13 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 31 2016, 02:01 AM)
After checking some review on powerbeats 3 wireless, I notice beats by dr.dre product improve a lot. I decide to give it a try.

As some reviewer mentioned, once you get your correct good fit earbuds, then you are on the go.

I am not an audiophile but for me the bass is strong and deep but not over with crystal clear vocal. It sound the best by setup the iPhone 7 Plus equalizer to R&B.

I am absolutely no regret getting this powerbeats 3 wireless which also same as AirPods utilize W1 chip that have extreme long distance Class 1 Bluetooth connectivity and extreme easier pairing with iPhone 7 Plus.

This powerbeats 3 wireless is the best companion wireless headset for iPhone 7 Plus.  smile.gif
What's the damage
eric138
post Dec 31 2016, 11:59 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(Jit @ Dec 31 2016, 10:52 AM)
MY jet black paint chipped off, less than a month old
Did u use casing or naked?

QUOTE(exuan @ Dec 31 2016, 11:07 AM)
iphone 7 plus 128gb matte black reporting in. just change totally from android to ios. awkward at the first time as i always tekan back button. hahahaha
Welcome.. Lol... Same same coz I oso jump ship from android n was unintentionally pressing back button too..
eric138
post Jan 1 2017, 04:03 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jan 1 2017, 03:31 PM)
Shit, everytime I see someone post about their iPhone chipping. I take out casing and check again for any chips.
QUOTE(ace-user @ Jan 1 2017, 03:36 PM)
Me too! So far mine hasn't chip yet *touch wood
But I do have a lot of dust in the bottom speaker grill, any idea how to clean it?
Be careful..later the paint chip off becoz u keep taking off the cases..

eric138
post Jan 4 2017, 11:11 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(loongzai2 @ Jan 4 2017, 12:16 PM)
anyone interest in this case? 0.3mm ultra thin tpu casse.

https://caselogy.com/products/iphone-0-3mm-...ant=32105093388

thinking to share shipping cost buy more save more:)
Wonder can the case fits if I have coated my phone...

Let me know what is the estimated cost for each case, might order two.
eric138
post Jan 5 2017, 08:25 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Jan 5 2017, 08:10 AM)
1st piece is 0.01, subsequent is 4.99.
Who is ordering? I travel quite frequently so worry I can't pass to you guys if I bulk order and happen to be oversea when the cases arrive.
I want two...
eric138
post Jan 6 2017, 08:15 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jan 6 2017, 05:12 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion. May I know how much does it cost to have it coated ??
Clear coat is rm160.. Matte cost is rm200
eric138
post Jan 7 2017, 11:55 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(seale_navy @ Jan 7 2017, 11:30 AM)
hi guys,

anyone notice better improvement in battery life using the iphone 7 on low power mode? I shut off all my background apps updates, location services , and notifications to the extremely minimum (with notifications switch on for whatsapp, sms, phone calls).

I notice on low power mode and not using low power mode is roughly the same. I dont play games.

anyone here notice substantial difference? I been using my phone a bit more now running into the third week.
I was told that the low battery mode won't be activated until ur phone reach 20% battery. Even if you manually turn it on.

This post has been edited by eric138: Jan 7 2017, 11:55 AM
eric138
post Jan 8 2017, 01:23 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(iSmart @ Jan 8 2017, 12:07 PM)
my iphone 7 plus jet black back got some scratch

any way to protect?

i always change case

ringke / spigen / ozly

also scratch T.T
Maybe one of the contributor of the scratch is becoz u keep changing case?
eric138
post Jan 11 2017, 09:32 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(J shao @ Jan 11 2017, 02:58 PM)
guys, feel that my iphone 7 last only half a day upon regular usage. What i notice under battery setting is that, there are whatsapp, facebook and so on running on background refresh. My question is, if i off those refresh functionality, would i still be able to receive notifications? Will that save some battery?

Meanwhile it seems home & lock screen also eating a part of the battery. Any ways to reduce it? Maybe i should off the raise to wake function? tongue.gif

Sifu-sifu sekalian mind guide?
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jan 11 2017, 03:38 PM)
Turn off background app refresh for app you don't need the notification for. In my case, I only leave it on for whatsapp whereas I turned it off for others like facebook.

Raise to wake is a good function and I don't think it will eat up a lot of your battery. hmm.gif
I turned off the whole background refresh n I still receiving all notification like usual.. So I think u can turn the whole thing off..

eric138
post Jan 11 2017, 10:41 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jan 11 2017, 10:38 PM)
Alright bro, i will keep monitor.

BTW, do you guys switch off all the apps in the switcher(or how do you call that by pressing home button twice) ? Is it good to delete all apps every night or i should just leave it as it is?? Sorry for the question as my previous phone Samsung Galaxy S5 requires me to close all apps to save battery  doh.gif
I only do it when I remember... Lol

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0669sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:53 AM