The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V5, This is 7
ace-user
Dec 19 2016, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(jzack @ Dec 19 2016, 12:01 AM) my ip7+ tempered glass cracked at the top right of the screen oredy.. any good tempered glass suggestion? Get matte duraglass tempered glass from dino89 in garage sales. My favourite as it doesn't attract fingerprints while still maintaining clarity. This post has been edited by ace-user: Dec 19 2016, 12:26 AM
ace-user
Dec 20 2016, 01:56 PM
I am one of the few who's facing worse signal strength on the iphone 7 plus
ace-user
Dec 20 2016, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(stevensteady @ Dec 20 2016, 10:11 PM) I got halo effect when using cheapo sp, now using monodesign matte sp from dino89 no more halo effect I agree with him here. Try the monodsign matte tgsp from dino89. The cutouts on the tempered glass is one of the best, and the adhesive is great too, very little to no air bubbles at all
ace-user
Dec 21 2016, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(Rovers9 @ Dec 21 2016, 12:00 AM) How much is the glass? Well just feel better with an extra layer of protection  My previous phone don't have this problem . Happened when I switched to iPhone  so I was wondering isit the phone problem or the glass I think it's RM40, worth the price
ace-user
Dec 23 2016, 06:56 PM
Anybody wants to get the Supcase Unicorn Beetle Style for iPhone 7 plus? Planning to do bulk if anyone is interested. https://www.amazon.com/Supcase-Unicorn-Beet...t/dp/B01KK8TZMU
ace-user
Dec 23 2016, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(k8zw3ll @ Dec 23 2016, 10:34 PM) Similar to Spigen Ultra Hybrid ? More or less, but Supcase one looks nicer, I ordered one, supposed to arrive next week.
ace-user
Dec 26 2016, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(devil98 @ Dec 26 2016, 11:21 AM) Anyone has this issue in i7 plus? After send msg in WhatsApp, assistive touch button not function for about 5-10 seconds... It seems happen after upgrade latest iOS 10.2 The assistive touch is very buggy. Sometimes if the keyboard appears and the assistive touch is near the keyboard, the assistive touch will stop working and becomes very buggy.
ace-user
Dec 28 2016, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(qqbill @ Dec 28 2016, 04:40 PM) anyone notice that when the sound volume is at 1 box, the sound is very small? nice observation Captain Obvious But honestly, I have no problems with the 7Plus speakers
ace-user
Dec 30 2016, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(anonymous404 @ Dec 30 2016, 09:29 AM) Can recommend any brand good SP for ip7+ ? Just replace the second sp again...tired of it...any good 1 recommended? I think Nillkin is not bad, the adhesive is one of the best I've used, never have bubbles on the sides. Or can try full frame 3D tempered glass oso, I have extras, PM me if u're interested
ace-user
Dec 31 2016, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(vez @ Dec 31 2016, 09:56 PM) yes, there are a lot charger output 5V/2A+ which can be use for 7plus Can u recommend some? Stock charger too slow for 7+
ace-user
Jan 1 2017, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jan 1 2017, 10:17 AM) Can go for options like Anker or Aukey USB chargers. (Personally I prefer Aukey products). It's also good for traveling, since u ditch all the charger adapters and only bring the cables. Thanks for the suggestion bro! Will look into it. Btw, have to look for those with 5V 3A right?
ace-user
Jan 1 2017, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jan 1 2017, 03:31 PM) Shit, everytime I see someone post about their iPhone chipping. I take out casing and check again for any chips. Me too! So far mine hasn't chip yet *touch wood But I do have a lot of dust in the bottom speaker grill, any idea how to clean it?
ace-user
Jan 2 2017, 05:45 PM
Realized few weeks ago that my 7 plus has a squeaking sound when I put slight pressure on the top and bottom part of the phone. I'm not the only one: https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.reddit.com...creaking_sound/
ace-user
Jan 2 2017, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(dino89 @ Jan 2 2017, 07:45 PM) Mine since first week already realised this problem. But got used to it already, same with the "hiss gate" issue Ya I ignored it for very long time ady, just that these few days I keep taking my phone case on and off so really a bit annoyed :/
ace-user
Jan 4 2017, 09:46 AM
anybody using benks full 3d tempered glass for 7plus? Is it case friendly? I'm using the Apple Official Silicone Case, scared the tempered glass won't fit
ace-user
Jan 4 2017, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Jan 4 2017, 10:19 AM) i'm using imos 3d glass works fine with the silicone case how much is the imos one u bought? U also using the apple silicone case?
ace-user
Jan 4 2017, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Jan 4 2017, 11:09 AM) bougt it for RM225... yes using with apple silicone case daaaaaamn, ur accessories itself ady more than RM400 Hopefully the benks and imos size the same, if not my money wasted  going to buy it later
ace-user
Jan 4 2017, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Jan 4 2017, 11:09 AM) bougt it for RM225... yes using with apple silicone case bought the benks one already. A bit thick and have to carefully insert the phone into the silicone case in order for it to fit and the case feels super tight and sturdy, scared will brake it
ace-user
Jan 4 2017, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Jan 4 2017, 03:29 PM) should be fine as long as you don't move the case around or the phone... Ur case feels tight and rigid oso? This post has been edited by ace-user: Jan 4 2017, 04:32 PM
ace-user
Jan 4 2017, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Jan 4 2017, 04:41 PM) alright, will see how well this benks tempered glass lasts.