4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V5, This is 7

666devil
post Jan 11 2017, 11:37 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jan 11 2017, 11:09 AM)
Yes I watched that video as well. But I guess in day to day use and with minimum precaustion, the glass should be able to sustain the scratch and won't cause any scratch.
Thanks for your view bro. I do agree with you.
Thanks for your view. I appreciate your sharing with us. I've decided not to use protector for the lens in fear of a drop in photo quality.
Why so worried? In another few months time going to change to Iphone anniversary edition anyway. Hot item discussion around the web now.
666devil
post Jan 11 2017, 06:38 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 11 2017, 01:33 PM)
That will depend how good and nice the new incoming iphone will be right? But at the rate Apple is going, I dont think there would be much "ground breaking tech" though.  whistling.gif
Total redesign already groundbreaking already. Same old design all this while.
666devil
post Jan 12 2017, 11:33 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(kilowatt @ Jan 12 2017, 01:01 AM)
Haha yes same also...i've restarted my router and switch to 4g also the same..so suspected its not connection issue and must be something to do with the apple store..
Same old issue. Reoccurred many times. It should be unifi issue.
U can do a simple test by disabling wifi and update via 3g/4g.
Do choose the smaller apps to update for testing purpose. Otherwise bye to your quota.
666devil
post Jan 15 2017, 08:12 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 15 2017, 12:39 AM)
Today I make an accidentally switch the Apps Store region from Web iTunes store open at iPhone Apps Store and All my Apple Music songs immediate get delete without any warning!  mad.gif Yizz! (it get delete because once you change region they cancel your subscription. At least they shall give a warning! - I only seen warning about Apps Store not the Apple Music.) Change at iPhone directly will tell you about this but not from Web iTunes to iPhone App Store way.

This mistake do let me taste how the TV apps are compare with current Videos. The Videos app is back after phone restart.

After switch back to Malaysia region, I do get back my Apple Music list but I need to download all back again by clicking all the album one by one, OMG!  Now only download back 9.5 GB, I got total of 34GB! wonder when will finish download as I use streamyx now as my Maxis quota left not much and still got 10 days need to go...  cry.gif
iTunes sucks la. Stop using it period. The main reason many jumped to android is bcoz of sucky iTunes.
I only jump back to iOS after apple removed dependency of iOS on iTunes. Now I never once go iTunes. Every thing via iCloud remotely only.
666devil
post Jan 15 2017, 10:42 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Jan 15 2017, 05:19 PM)
Oh well, never use both of them, iTunes Store and Apple Music  laugh.gif
I use iTunes Store but purely on the phone, not via pc.
Selective download individual songs.

This post has been edited by 666devil: Jan 15 2017, 10:43 PM
666devil
post Jan 16 2017, 09:10 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 16 2017, 02:35 AM)
It took me around a day or two to complete. Finally all is back.
It is not really iTunes issue, but Apple Music issue. Switch country won't delete your purchase songs from iTunes but do delete your subscription songs at Apple Music. This is the errr part. Android don't have Music at Malaysia and even got also not that rich as iTunes and Apple Music.

Sunday lazy go out, haha!
iTunes songs won't get delete when switch country, the one get delete is Apple Music subscription songs. From this lesson I think Apple will delete all also when you stop the subscription. Apple only keep the history for you but not the downloaded songs itself.
Yalo, I still will using Apple Music as I dislike Spotify also. Haha! What to do, learn a lesson, next time gonna be-careful.
Seems like this is how Apple Music lock u in their system kao2.
Like how iCloud lock me in to their such all device system. Even my google account data also all moved into iCloud dy.
Goodbye to freedom. But a good thing...
666devil
post Jan 20 2017, 09:51 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jan 19 2017, 08:41 PM)
Have been using Ringke Fusion for almost 3 months and it started to become yellowish already lol. Moreover, the rubber of the sides started to come off too.
Same here. Using spigen ultra hybrid clear. Turned yellow so yucky.
Any clear rubber will turn yellow. Any clear plastic will be probed to scratches and fingerprint.
Only way is don't use clear.
666devil
post Jan 22 2017, 07:51 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 21 2017, 10:33 PM)
Yalo, I kena once already. Haha!
I also rarely open iTunes already, only once few months for backup.
My personal experience ? Hate iTunes to the max. Swear not to use it. That was the reason moved to android 3 years. But it's ecosystem is so sucky until cannot stand it and move back to iOS.

Backup details all go icloud. Photo backup only connect to pc buy manual copy paste to hard disk. Or many ppl suggest here, just use goggle photo.

Music buy direct from iTunes in the phone. Or just use Spotify/Apple Music.

The era of syncing to iTunes via pc is dead. Thank god for that.

This post has been edited by 666devil: Jan 22 2017, 07:53 AM
666devil
post Jan 24 2017, 04:21 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 24 2017, 02:05 PM)
So far so good. No any issue.

I find animation is much smoother than 10.2
The zig zag screen transition when double press home button still exist sad.gif
666devil
post Jan 25 2017, 06:55 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 24 2017, 07:15 PM)
Hmmm. No idea what you mean. I find no animation issue on that part.

Any video to show the zig zag transition?
When u double click home button, u know how the screen minimize to the middle of the screen so that u can see all other multitask apps?
The way it transitions the minimization, it will bounce up then only come back to the middle of the screen. Imagine how a rubber ball bounce up on the floor then come back down.

But luckily assistive touch multitasking don't trigger this 'bouncing' animation.
666devil
post Jan 28 2017, 09:37 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 28 2017, 09:15 AM)
Day 3 into iOS 10.2.1 and it seems like this reiteration along with an update from the app itself has finally solved my notification issues on WhatsApp for now smile.gif
I think more of the latter fixed it since whatsapp update came out just a day ago.

This post has been edited by 666devil: Jan 28 2017, 09:37 AM
666devil
post Feb 2 2017, 01:07 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Feb 1 2017, 08:46 AM)
yeah i had to blast a quick email attachment the other day. damnn i need to upload to Google Drive/any cloud first before I can attach it. Cant just browse files when clicking the share button~

i am accepting it slowly, when i received a work email, its just for viewing. when i'm out and about, why should i work. haha! i'll be working only when i'm front of PC. I even turn off notifications except the badge count for work email.

sharing between friends, meh~ they accept whatsapp/telegram~ they never cared if its in original quality or not(for photos anyway).

worst case, "nah it cant be done, i'll transfer it when i have my pc/laptop"

best case, AirDrop is fast af!
Slowly wait. Apple want u to be fully in their ecosystem. iCloud. Save ur files in iCloud, and it will sync in all iOS devices.
Have u tried those external USB drives that works with iOS ? Or those USB software ? Still need to upload though. U just can't copy paste into the phone. Which is my only gripe for my MP3. Don't wanna go near iTunes pc to sync my MP3.
No issue with documents as I use iCloud Drive.
666devil
post Feb 2 2017, 01:10 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 31 2017, 08:00 PM)
I am also a techie person, I am bored from Android after using it for 7 years. Now is time (my time) switch to iOS. Haha!

Once I bored with iOS, then again switch to another OS, wonder will happening big OS in coming future or not, definitely not Tizen, that one simply another dead OS by Samsung. Samsung never success in any OS intro.
I am a techie person, I like to customize stuff. But I hate setting setups which are not obeyed by the os! Damn u android. Enough of data and battery leaks for me with android.
So now I settle with iOS which obeys ur settings, and don't have to keep using backend app/memory manager to keep disabling stuff after every app update.

Phone should be our slaves, not the other way round. Not so much time to keep resetting my setups. So just stick to simple iOS. So much other things to do in life.
666devil
post Feb 2 2017, 10:15 PM

1,624 posts

Just sharing my experience with android for 3 years. Those who frequent going behind the scene "task managers" to disable this and that will know what I meant. Still remember must disable SNS service to stop Facebook from really draining battery and data. Repeat every time there is a Facebook update.
Then have to install memory optimizer and battery doctor to monitor and disable leaks. But those apps are the one which also leaking battery. 😅
Also, remember nexus announces availability of new firmware, but those using Sammy/oppo/(insert ur brand here) slowly wait another 10 months for an update, yet it doesn't fix the issues u have?

Anyone still remember those? So those who stick to iOS are not IT dummies nor stupid rich fanboys. Just sick of repeat disabling stuff behind the scene.

This post has been edited by 666devil: Feb 2 2017, 10:20 PM
666devil
post Feb 3 2017, 01:19 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(chc82 @ Feb 3 2017, 09:57 AM)
For an average user who only use phonecalls, social media and photoshooting. Most Android phones are adequate and it offers a wide price range to choose. Not many can afford or accept the iPhone pricing. Both OS are mature now for daily usage. As long you can afford it comfortably and use happily, that's good.

Been using Android for six years. Now I am thinking for a change. If my budget goes well, could buy the 7 on later half this year. Now only can buy a SE. The only thing that bothers me is many iOS apps don't support my Chromecast.
Hope Google Home in App Store can help with the compatibility. But it seems more like the 3rd party app developers don't want to support chromecast. Nothing apple can do.
666devil
post Feb 7 2017, 10:41 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(JakzT @ Feb 7 2017, 12:13 PM)
Is there any case for iP 7+ for drop proof and not so bulky..
What brand of tempered glass recommend for ip7+?
Or just go for Mobile Outfitter aka Clear-Coat?
Try spigen ultra hybrid. Not the all clear one. Will turn yellow. The one with black 4 sides better.
666devil
post Feb 8 2017, 07:22 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(JakzT @ Feb 8 2017, 12:16 AM)
I also looking at spigen ultra hybrid.. but wont get crystal cleae cause my note 5 ringke fusion is crystal clear, the sides all become yellowish..
Most important is able to tahan drop..
Always inside toilet my phone sure drop..
Mine drop many times already. Even my lousy Hoda tempered glass was not cracked during drops face first.
Yup mine all turn yellow. Luckily I have a 2nd ultra hybrid black sides with transparent black. No issue with that.
Cheapest to buy online.
http://www.mashstore.com.my
Retail stores minimum rm109.
666devil
post Feb 8 2017, 07:49 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(chc82 @ Feb 8 2017, 02:04 PM)
I see. Thanks for the explanation. I noticed you used Google pixel and in your experience its optimization still not as good as iOS?
Let's just say android itself is resource hungry and not optimized itself. Otherwise how do u explain real life test results the cheapskate Iphone with measly 3gb can beat android with 4gb?
Android phones is always about pumping memory and braging how much ram. Whereas for apple product, they don't bother publish such info. Only will know from 3rd party year downs. Their focus is on optimization using less memory.
Let's not go to security fix patches/updates and 3rd party app optimization.

But if use vanilla pixel from google, definitely more optimized than other 3rd party company like Samsung. Phone is produced by google anyway.
666devil
post Feb 9 2017, 12:53 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(chc82 @ Feb 8 2017, 10:16 PM)
Thanks for the reply. Yes, you do have few valid points especially regarding the security fix patches. Plus, paying such a high price for a phone not officially supported makes me feel uneasy.
Which reminded me: paying it forward. My mom still using my iPad 1st generation- the one introduced by Steve jobs. My father still using Iphone 4 till today.

Also, Apple guarantee os updates even for 4 year old devices.

For skinned devices, especially Sammy, not cheap ya. Max u get updates for 2 years.

Up get what u paid....for many years to come.

This post has been edited by 666devil: Feb 9 2017, 12:54 AM
666devil
post Feb 9 2017, 01:16 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Feb 9 2017, 10:44 AM)
If you happened to attend to any Genius Bar, you will definitely love the Apple after sales service!!
Here where have Genius Bar? U referring to Apple Singapore? Here all resellers only more keen on selling u stuff and taking ur money.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0999sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:50 PM