No More Prepaid Validity, Use our prepaid as we like

alexleow81
post Nov 22 2016, 03:59 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Nov 22 2016, 11:06 AM)
Why is there no any channel for users to give proposal to telcos?
E-Mail them directly lo. Each telcos got their own e-mail.

TSkroul2
post Nov 24 2016, 04:10 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Nov 22 2016, 03:59 PM)
E-Mail them directly lo. Each telcos got their own e-mail.
Wouldn't be effective lor. They wouldn't layan these suggestions.
TSkroul2
post Nov 24 2016, 04:13 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Nov 24 2016, 04:10 PM)
Wouldn't be effective lor. They wouldn't layan these suggestions.
Because it's not actually orang dalam telco that reads the emails and Facebook messages. Telcos hire some agency(or people) for CS.
TSkroul2
post Nov 27 2016, 03:16 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

Friendi is a good example. Any usage including making a call, sending SMS and using internet will reset your validity to 60 days. More info on friendimobile.my
eddievh
post Nov 27 2016, 09:29 PM

3,219 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Nov 27 2016, 03:16 PM)
Friendi is a good example. Any usage including making a call, sending SMS and using internet will reset your validity to 60 days. More info on friendimobile.my
My non smartphone number I am using friendi. Loving it. Plus someone here in lowyat selling the credit with 30% discount.
westlife
post Nov 27 2016, 09:30 PM

14,299 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Nov 17 2016, 08:05 PM)
My suggestion is that Malaysian telcos abolish prepaid validity periods, meaning customers can use their services so long as they are in credit. Such systems already exist in other countries such as UK. It does not mean you can keep your number forever and never use it. There would need to be a minimum usage or top up requirement, otherwise line will be terminated/barred as usual. Promotions and subscriptions will still have expiry date.

There are several advantages:

1. Convenience.
-Use when you need to
-No more line barring or worse, terminated even you're in credit
-True pay-as-you-go system
-Easier for outstation people

2. Lower income users benefit. They spend less credit but had to top up regularly to keep line active. Is this actually fair?

3. No more complications
-Example: subscribing to an internet weekly pass today yet having your service cut off say 2 days later due to validity expiry even you already paid for a week of internet will disappear

4. Overall, telcos have been scared of this kind of offering will affect their revenue. I do not think the concern is well founded since each people still has their needs and usage. These people would top up in order to buy data, make a call and SMS etc, so this won't be an issue. Also, remember U Mobile's 3x validity? On the other hand, the lower income user will have the line barred and cannot use their credit unless they top up. These poorer users are deprived the service and will not reload until they have to or can afford to.

5. This is a chance for the telcos to offer something better, simpler and more convenient to their prepaid customers and a step forward in modernising the communication system in Malaysia.
Prepaid is not really that convenient after all. Now a lot of new prepaid plan does not even come with 365 validity, minimumly, one needs to pay rm1 per day for one day validity. So miniumuly one month needs rm30 to maintain a prepaid no.

but prepaid needs to always top up and subscribe to a valid data plan all the time, and need to cautiously ensure does not exceed the quota, if it does exceed, the remaining credit can be easily wiped out due to the pay per use charge.

while postpaid, even u hit the quota for data, there is no extra charge just the speed is throttled.
TSkroul2
post Nov 28 2016, 11:03 AM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 27 2016, 09:30 PM)
Prepaid is not really that convenient after all. Now a lot of new prepaid plan does not even come with 365 validity, minimumly, one needs to pay rm1 per day for one day validity. So miniumuly one month needs rm30 to maintain a prepaid no.

but prepaid needs to always top up and subscribe to a valid data plan all the time, and need to cautiously ensure does not exceed the quota, if it does exceed, the remaining credit can be easily wiped out due to the pay per use charge.

while postpaid, even u hit the quota for data, there is no extra charge just the speed is throttled.
Not all people can afford a postpaid service smile.gif and think of some people who wants flexible plan like prepaid.
fat16
post Nov 28 2016, 12:11 PM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Nov 28 2016, 11:03 AM)
Not all people can afford a postpaid service smile.gif and think of some people who wants flexible plan like prepaid.
The cheapest postpaid plan is RM8.00 + GST. Come with free data and free voice call.
TSkroul2
post Nov 28 2016, 12:23 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Nov 28 2016, 12:11 PM)
The cheapest postpaid plan is RM8.00 + GST. Come with free data and free voice call.
Aaah redone. Must be the data plans. But tell me. Is it easy for people to pay bills?
P/S: The possibility of more retail outlets is higher than redone agents smile.gif
KannaSai1
post Nov 28 2016, 12:58 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Nov 27 2016, 09:29 PM)
My non smartphone number I am using friendi.  Loving it. Plus someone here in lowyat selling the credit with 30% discount.
who selling this ?
eddievh
post Nov 28 2016, 01:33 PM

3,219 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Nov 28 2016, 12:58 PM)
who selling this ?
Namikaze Naruto
eddievh
post Nov 28 2016, 01:37 PM

3,219 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3488987/+340
KannaSai1
post Nov 28 2016, 01:57 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Nov 28 2016, 12:11 PM)
freecall to no one use telco only.
KannaSai1
post Nov 28 2016, 01:58 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Nov 28 2016, 01:37 PM)
mean reload rm10 pay rm7 ?
westlife
post Nov 28 2016, 03:04 PM

14,299 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Nov 28 2016, 11:03 AM)
i actually compare the price for prepaid if maintain monthly like rm48, it is already more ex than celcom cheapest postpaid pan.
SUSMNet
post Nov 29 2016, 07:45 AM

11,954 posts

Just use xox with 28 month validity
dgboy
post Nov 29 2016, 10:14 AM

5,076 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 27 2016, 09:30 PM)
... prepaid needs to always top up and subscribe to a valid data plan all the time, and need to cautiously ensure does not exceed the quota, if it does exceed, the remaining credit can be easily wiped out due to the pay per use charge.

not many telco charging ppu for data these days

most either block data access once your quota is exhausted (they want you to buy booster/data top up), or else allow to fall back on free basic data, which is equivalent to speed throttling

however, having two expiry dates to juggle - one for your credit and another for your data subscription - is a complication we could do without

big telco blame their billing platform for that, yet reality they are living in an old school thinking where topping up RM1/day to keep a prepaid number active is a form of line rental

which postpaid plan still have line rental rather than just buying monthly quotas?
tympg
post Nov 29 2016, 12:56 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Nov 29 2016, 10:14 AM)
however, having two expiry dates to juggle - one for your credit and another for your data subscription - is a complication we could do without
Heh, my online calendar is littered with prepaid expiry reminders all over the place.
warpig
post Nov 29 2016, 01:06 PM

147 posts

we have a service called postpaid that did exactly what u need
tympg
post Nov 29 2016, 01:36 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(warpig @ Nov 29 2016, 01:06 PM)
we have a service called postpaid that did exactly what u need
Postpaid too inflexible for my needs at the moment.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0217sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:45 AM