Continental CC6, Any Review?

leehernandez
post Feb 20 2017, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Feb 20 2017, 04:39 PM)
sifus, wats the best price to go?
looking for 195/55/R15 or 185/55/R15
if your car can use 195 then go for that size.easier to find tyre and also lot of choice to choose from
leehernandez
post Mar 15 2017, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(zurbox31 @ Mar 15 2017, 12:50 AM)
is it possible for Viva to use this tire?

and what size are suitable for it?
if your viva is 14 inch then cc6 is available.
leehernandez
post Mar 21 2017, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Mar 21 2017, 12:53 PM)
i am interested to this CC6 as well.

per the continental malaysia website, the CC6 has R18.

i called the tyre shop, they said CC6 does not come with R18.

???
this size can get mc5 for continental.guess cc6 is mostly until 16
leehernandez
post Mar 30 2017, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(timpossible89 @ Mar 29 2017, 06:23 PM)
Hi bro, please pm me price for 215/50/18. Thanks
which car model is this? 215/50/18 sounds rare.
leehernandez
post Apr 16 2017, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(kenyc84 @ Apr 16 2017, 12:09 PM)
Interested to get cc6 for my persona 185/55/15. Any good tyre shop in setapak area to recommend?
correct size?persona stock size should be 195/60/15 or maybe some using 195/55/15
leehernandez
post Apr 16 2017, 08:22 PM

QUOTE(kenyc84 @ Apr 16 2017, 06:35 PM)
Confirmed...its persona 2016
ya..then u r right.i didnt notice the new persona is smaller size.chassis smaller,tyre use smaller.
leehernandez
post May 12 2017, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 12 2017, 10:39 AM)
I am planning to change my tyre soon as well. My tyre is about 4 years old but I rarely drives around so the mileage is about 28k only. I can see cracks at the tyre but the pattern is still there, haven't botak yet. I don't drive at highway as much as I used to be nowadays so I guess driving in the city should be fine.

Anyway, do you know if those tyre shop has the rim cover for Myvi? My rim cover broke off last time and the service center quoted me 70 bucks per cover.
if got crack suggest to change them for safety reason.btw those cap can find in tyre shop when they trade in sport rim,sometimes they have it.can get it usually at rm 10 per piece which is in good condition.
or change to myvi original stock rims la.i think can get at rm 300+-..wont have the cap issue anymore.haha
leehernandez
post May 16 2017, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(benchris @ May 15 2017, 03:32 PM)
Hi guys, wonder can i buy this model of tyre for my myvi? does it fit to my car?
myvi have for stock 14inch or 15inch if u have change rim
leehernandez
post May 17 2017, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ May 17 2017, 04:21 PM)
Bought from Lazada. surprisingly ran our of stock cc6 for 205/55/r16. As of now COntinental Malaysia is trying to produce more . At least thats what I was told
sure?recently went to tyre shop in shah alam,saw they have like 15-20 pieces of this tyre.
leehernandez
post May 18 2017, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ May 17 2017, 06:34 PM)
tyre expert lazada ran out of stock. Their price is 295 before discount. How much was tyre shop in shah alam
went to 4 shops in shah alam,they all have them.the cheapest i got is rm 260 before gst.

leehernandez
post May 18 2017, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(Blue Clues @ May 18 2017, 01:53 PM)
woooooo rm 260 cheapest hah???? i'm using continental cc6 only.. almost 1 year and still counting
i have use that model so far so good only pay rm 146 something including gst i get a high
quality tires in my entire life hahahahaha
rm 146 definitely not 205/55/16
leehernandez
post Jun 1 2017, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(graxith @ Jun 1 2017, 06:06 PM)
Hi. I am quoted RM171/pc (excluding GST) for CC6 195/55/15 which inclusive of installation, balancing and alignment (if buy 4pcs). Valve pay extra at RM6.50/pc. Location is Kinrara, within 5KM from my house.

Reasonable?
reasonable.standard price for valve is rm5.tyre is in the range of rm 160+-
so the price is still okay for a place like kinrara at least.
leehernandez
post Jun 6 2017, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(muman7 @ Jun 5 2017, 02:58 PM)
My 2017 persona want to change to CC6 from Silverstone Kruzer NS800 185/55R15. Some said it's a downgrade.... 
Got CC6 quote 195/55 for 190/pc, it's about fair price. But the shop said my desired size 195/60 is not suitable for my car with rim 15"X6.5". They said will make my car not stable if go for 195/60. Is it true?
195/55/15 acceptable.dont think 195/60/15 is suitable to use.
leehernandez
post Jul 17 2017, 06:56 PM

QUOTE(Juliansoh @ Jul 17 2017, 05:49 PM)
I am currently using 205/50/17. Can i change it to 215/55/17? How much is the price for 4 tyres for both model.
Also what is the difference between MC5 (current) vs CC6?
215/55/17 i don't think have cc6.based on website have mc5 and uc6.
btw 205/50/17 to 215/55/17 is way much bigger.what car u plan to fit in?
leehernandez
post Aug 6 2017, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(kenycw55 @ Aug 6 2017, 02:11 AM)

What tyre would you recommend for 195/55/R15 Honda City?
-Usually travelling outstation at speed 120-150kmh
-Like good grip in cornering
-Better grip in wet
-Quieter (as when u drive long journey can be irritating)
v12 evo2 /ps3 / v701 advan
leehernandez
post Aug 23 2017, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(chonkit @ Aug 22 2017, 09:29 PM)
Anyone know the price for CC6 175/65/R15 ? i tried to find CC6 175/65/R15 price from continental official store from Lazada but only able to find 175/65/R14. location at PJ
if u dont mind to go to shah alam,several shop in section 20/24/25 have this tyres.
leehernandez
post Sep 25 2017, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(jackieyip @ Sep 25 2017, 05:41 PM)
Pls PM me abt the price of CC6 and UC6 with size 205/55 R16, Thanks
just checked the online prices 205/55/16 cc6 rm 270 before gst.
uc6 no pricing available.
leehernandez
post Oct 3 2017, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 2 2017, 07:57 PM)
V12 is bad during heavy rain.
-

This post has been edited by leehernandez: Oct 3 2017, 12:48 PM
leehernandez
post Nov 29 2017, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(regnox @ Nov 23 2017, 07:50 PM)
my size 205/55r16..  but if i change then i will go for 225/45r17 which is the price he quoted me for ps4 and primacy 3. heehee the price ahh.. i think its for me only.. he's my friend.. so yeah... but very cheap la for michelin.
whats the price?ehehe
leehernandez
post Dec 26 2017, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 25 2017, 02:39 PM)
cc6 comfy can fight st3?
can but botak faster compare to 3st

0.0400sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:06 PM