Continental CC6, Any Review?

flamming
post May 8 2017, 09:23 AM

114 posts

I just installed 4 donut of this into my kancil too. The noise is much much lesser compare to my sime astar 100. Since i just owned them for few days now, not much comment on the handling yet, but i can feel that the car is a bit more bouncing when i entering corner.
flamming
post Oct 14 2019, 04:33 PM

114 posts

I bump into accident because of that shit cc6 2 years back during raining time. Not recommended at all
flamming
post Oct 16 2019, 10:20 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Oct 15 2019, 05:51 AM)
haha all my cars are with CC6... the comfort and NVH is just to my liking.
adui if raining drive slow la... in went condition if u still want drive like a racer this isn't your kind of tyres.
Not driving fast, its about normal speed 60-70 km/h in the middle of 3 lane road, end of fly over, abit slope. My car skid when i hit brake after i aware a few car of me emergency stop. It wont skid such manner if its my previous falken tyre. Anyway its just my 2 cent.

This post has been edited by flamming: Oct 16 2019, 10:21 AM
flamming
post Dec 20 2020, 08:21 AM

114 posts

an update from me as a user of CC6 move to Dunlop sport J5. On J5, the dry and weight traction is day and night on my Kancil. Never occurred aqua planning during this raining season.As for the comfort level, I didn't notice any noise decible differences, the ride is a tad bit bumpy than CC6 on big bump but on normal flat road the differences can be dismiss. So my humble opinion is stay away from CC6 if you driving light weighted car.

0.0185sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:11 PM