Continental CC6, Any Review?

[A]aronLJW
post Feb 18 2017, 11:12 AM

60 posts

CC6 is well known for its comfort and quietness.
Every time I test drive my customer car who installed a freshly CC6.
Ride is comfort and noise is quiet even at 80km/h - 100km/h.

For those who are interested change CC6, kindly write down or PM me your tyre size to get a quotation from me, King of Rims rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by [A]aronLJW: Feb 20 2017, 10:44 AM
[A]aronLJW
post Feb 20 2017, 10:42 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(alexzhenshan @ Feb 18 2017, 07:05 PM)
May I know are CC6 available in 225/45R18? Tq
PMed you rclxms.gif kindly check your inbox thumbup.gif
[A]aronLJW
post Feb 20 2017, 06:04 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(CanonLee @ Feb 20 2017, 04:39 PM)
sifus, wats the best price to go?
looking for 195/55/R15 or 185/55/R15
PMed rclxms.gif kindly check your inbox thumbup.gif
[A]aronLJW
post Feb 21 2017, 10:03 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(tlcm5229 @ Feb 20 2017, 08:43 PM)
Hi sorry typo error.  Should be 215/45/17
[A]aronLJW
post Feb 24 2017, 03:07 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Feb 24 2017, 11:09 AM)
Bro pm me too for my city 185/55R16 tyre

tq

[A]aronLJW
post Feb 24 2017, 04:40 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(smysma @ Feb 24 2017, 03:41 PM)
Bro PM 195/55/15

Thanx
[A]aronLJW
post Feb 24 2017, 05:13 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Feb 24 2017, 04:46 PM)
Boss,
PM 195/55/r15 pls...
TQ
[A]aronLJW
post Feb 27 2017, 10:47 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(youloke @ Feb 26 2017, 10:35 PM)
Can quote price for vios ncp93? Thanks
[A]aronLJW
post Feb 28 2017, 10:24 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(kukuray @ Feb 28 2017, 09:50 AM)
pm 205 55 16
[A]aronLJW
post Mar 2 2017, 10:15 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(wingsiu @ Feb 28 2017, 10:06 PM)
PM for 215/60R16
QUOTE(zajun80 @ Mar 2 2017, 12:23 AM)
pm for size 195/55/15
thx
QUOTE(keyro @ Mar 2 2017, 01:30 AM)
pm me for size 185/60/14
PMed all rclxms.gif kindly check your inbox thumbup.gif TQ
[A]aronLJW
post Mar 4 2017, 11:57 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Boxer @ Mar 4 2017, 11:03 AM)
185/60/14
PMed you rclxms.gif kindly check inbox TQ thumbup.gif
[A]aronLJW
post Mar 4 2017, 07:02 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(nesloais @ Mar 4 2017, 01:46 PM)
PM cc6 205 55 r16 tq.
PMed you rclxms.gif check your inbox TQ thumbup.gif
[A]aronLJW
post Mar 6 2017, 10:42 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(DoubleInformation @ Mar 6 2017, 06:33 AM)
Hi, i wanna ask what is the different with other model of continental?
is this most malaysia car driver using?
CC6 is categorised in the comfort level tyres.
Different car different model of tyres

CSC6 - Ultra High Performance Tyres
CPC2 - Mid Performance Tyres

Just to name a few. It all depends on your requirement, size of rims and budget.
[A]aronLJW
post Mar 7 2017, 10:19 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(DoubleInformation @ Mar 7 2017, 06:17 AM)
Hey, you solve my question, thank you so much
by the way how is the sales of continental in malaysia?
i can see quite lot of ppl support continental brand!
Depend on personal taste, some people like Continental some don't.
Sales still doing fine in Malaysia.
[A]aronLJW
post Mar 9 2017, 09:58 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(ChelseaG @ Mar 9 2017, 12:10 AM)
is it really got so big different? or because i'm women so have no feeling....all the tyre mentioned by you all i was like @@...last 2 week i just change my 2 tyre , the name i forget is what ady , something like black lion ,because the shop don have others brand tyre like conti or michelin... RM130/1 cheap and nice.
Yes CC-Series tyres are very quite in comparison to what I use now. Everytime I tried customer car who installed CC-Series, I jelly rclxms.gif
[A]aronLJW
post Mar 15 2017, 10:22 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(konchy @ Mar 14 2017, 11:04 PM)
Just installed Continental CC6 last Sunday. Wanted to change it at [A]aronLJW’s place because it was near my house. Unfortunately they don’t open on Sundays so had to do it at Jooi Seng in Klang instead.

I was using Yokohama C-Drive 2 for the past 2-3 years. The Yokohama’s tire compound is really hard and it’s probably designed for a more sporty drive, and not a comfortable one.

Initial impressions of the Continental CC6 are positive:
- The  ride quality has improved significantly.
- Road noise is considerably less.
- Glides over bumps a lot better. Those yellow strips in front of tolls and speed bumps used to jolt and judder my car with the C-Drive 2. Now the sensation is a lot more muted.
- Slightly more body roll. Less feedback when going through corners.
- It’s a lot less fatiguing after my commute to and from work.

Overall, I would rate these tires as a 9/10 if you are looking for comfortable tires. No doubt there is less feedback when taking corners but I feel it is a worthy tradeoff just for the extra comfort.

Best of all, these new tires didn’t burn a hole in my pocket. Do give them a try if you are looking for a more comfortable ride.
TQ for the review, sorry to hear that you have to go that far to get it change. Yea Sunday no open unless like 2 weeks before Raya or CNY sweat.gif
[A]aronLJW
post Mar 16 2017, 12:42 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(vamsufer @ Mar 16 2017, 12:19 PM)
do they have come in size 17? i cannot find info from google.
May I know what car and current tyre sizes?
[A]aronLJW
post Mar 16 2017, 04:20 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(vamsufer @ Mar 16 2017, 02:21 PM)
for city, was looking for 205/45/17 or 205/50/17 biggrin.gif
City use 205/45/17 MC5, CC6 don't have... MC5 better version of CC6, UGPM
[A]aronLJW
post Mar 17 2017, 06:20 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Mar 17 2017, 05:08 PM)
pm 4x 185/60/14 including installation/alignment/balancing
UGPM thumbsup.gif
[A]aronLJW
post Mar 20 2017, 03:59 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Mar 20 2017, 03:31 PM)
looking for 16inc 205/55R16 CONTICOMFORTCONTACT CC6 or 195/55R16 ._.
UGPM thumbsup.gif

0.0342sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:59 AM