9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

The se7enth Great Migration - 17 Nov 2016, Ohhh Niantic banwave

wepwep
post Nov 21 2016, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(DuO LoN @ Nov 21 2016, 11:09 AM)
SS2 + PJ is now snorlax nest. everyday sure got a few spawns of snorlax.
around where in ss2 ya? any idea what time?
erymanthus
post Nov 21 2016, 05:59 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Nov 20 2016, 04:42 PM)
Came back from another hunting trip @ KLCC Park. Stayed there about approx 2.5 hours and caught another 28 growlithe(s)  laugh.gif

Highest CP caught was 1007 but IV 51%. However, one of the 700ish CP is CP 715 / IV 95%  nod.gif

Caught some other mons at there as well:

- few Eevee / Machop / Magikarp
- random spawn of Dratini (x2) / Omanyte (x1) / Magmar (x1)

Saw Aerodactyl and tried to catch but it ran away after 2 attempts, luckily only CP 379  tongue.gif

Caught Arcanine CP 2038 but IV 44% plus gave me the crap moveset (Fire Fang + Bulldoze)  vmad.gif  ranting.gif
No more Charmander nest at KLCC park?
alien2003
post Nov 21 2016, 10:03 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Nov 21 2016, 05:59 PM)
No more Charmander nest at KLCC park?
Its now Growlithe since the 7th migration smile.gif
HotzKiss
post Nov 22 2016, 08:56 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(DuO LoN @ Nov 21 2016, 11:09 AM)
SS2 + PJ is now snorlax nest. everyday sure got a few spawns of snorlax.
will go there for lunch more often from today hahahahaha

wepwep
post Nov 22 2016, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(DuO LoN @ Nov 21 2016, 02:59 PM)
very random. but i can tell you in the past 1 week at least got 10 or more snorlaxes spawned around pj/ss2.

last sat 2 snorlax spawn same time in 2 parts of ss2 about few kilometres away. one was right outside starbucks while another was near the masjid. this morning i caught another in pj section 17 area.
i often passby ss2....but i got no time to really stay long. good for you. i'm also want to catch more snorlaxe
Erehwon
post Nov 22 2016, 11:56 AM

77 posts

Having explored some of these nests in person, here's some observations

Dataran Petaling Jaya: Jynx spawn is not often. I noted that only 2 spawn points in this location will spawn Jynx, and these are usually timed at the 0 to 5 minute mark past the hour. One can be reached while walking from A&W, the other is in the middle of the field. When I came here pass the 30 minute mark, no Jynxs Thankfully A&W provided waiting relief

Taman Jaya: This seems to be more of a general water biome than a Jynx nest. When I came here at 2 differing times, no Jynxs were in the sightings. Good thing this is close by Dataran Petaling Jaya so I could alternate between the two.

Kompleks Sukan Astaka: Shellders only appear in the field =.= the field is muddy after the rain so its a real pain to get to the spawn points. Stinks like cow dung as well. Agony sad.gif
hybridkit
post Nov 22 2016, 12:04 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Erehwon @ Nov 22 2016, 11:56 AM)
Having explored some of these nests in person, here's some observations

Dataran Petaling Jaya: Jynx spawn is not often. I noted that only 2 spawn points in this location will spawn Jynx, and these are usually timed at the 0 to 5 minute mark past the hour. One can be reached while walking from A&W, the other is in the middle of the field. When I came here pass the 30 minute mark, no Jynxs Thankfully A&W provided waiting relief

Taman Jaya: This seems to be more of a general water biome than a Jynx nest. When I came here at 2 differing times, no Jynxs were in the sightings. Good thing this is close by Dataran Petaling Jaya so I could alternate between the two.

Kompleks Sukan Astaka: Shellders only appear in the field =.= the field is muddy after the rain so its a real pain to get to the spawn points. Stinks like cow dung as well. Agony sad.gif
Thanks for the feedback, i guess i will pass on Shellder for now smile.gif

Also some feedback from me

Taman Desa Recreational Park: Kabuto and Seel spawn not often. Only caught 1 Seel during my 1 hour stay.

Ara Damansara Park: Managed to get 5x Kabuto within an hour. Based on my 2 days trip

Holiday Inn Glenmarie: Managed to get 11x Omanyte within 45 mins. Suggest to go late night when the clubhouse is close
xyber9
post Nov 22 2016, 12:49 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(hybridkit @ Nov 22 2016, 12:04 PM)
Thanks for the feedback, i guess i will pass on Shellder for now  smile.gif

Also some feedback from me

Taman Desa Recreational Park: Kabuto and Seel spawn not often. Only caught 1 Seel during my 1 hour stay.

Ara Damansara Park: Managed to get 5x Kabuto within an hour. Based on my 2 days trip

Holiday Inn Glenmarie: Managed to get 11x Omanyte within 45 mins. Suggest to go late night when the clubhouse is close
Where are the spawn points for omanyte? Are they located on the golf course?
1qaz1qaz
post Nov 22 2016, 12:52 PM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Nov 17 2016, 08:38 AM)
1qaz1qaz You can go get your growlithes now brows.gif
plan on going this weekend but now the nerf on arcanine doh.gif no need go liao hahaha
sniper on the roof
post Nov 22 2016, 01:03 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Nov 22 2016, 12:52 PM)
plan on going this weekend but now the nerf on arcanine  doh.gif no need go liao hahaha
Imma going to Taipei's Rhyhorn nest this weekend.
hybridkit
post Nov 22 2016, 01:18 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(xyber9 @ Nov 22 2016, 12:49 PM)
Where are the spawn points  for omanyte?  Are they located on the golf course?
I just drive along the carpark area where the two gyms are located.
1qaz1qaz
post Nov 22 2016, 02:43 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 22 2016, 01:03 PM)
Imma going to Taipei's Rhyhorn nest this weekend.
got candy to evolve and power up one but no candidate blush.gif
sniper on the roof
post Nov 22 2016, 02:49 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Nov 22 2016, 02:43 PM)
got candy to evolve and power up one but no candidate  blush.gif
I got candidate, got candy... already evolved 2 just now but no mud slap stone edge/earthquake bangwall.gif
1qaz1qaz
post Nov 22 2016, 02:53 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 22 2016, 02:49 PM)
I got candidate, got candy... already evolved 2 just now but no mud slap stone edge/earthquake  bangwall.gif
wish you luck lo
i think no nest for Rhydon in malaysia hmm.gif

other then Rhydon next aim is a geodude
Kogurazul
post Nov 22 2016, 02:59 PM

Does anybody know how was the spawn rate for Abra at Dataran Merdeka? I'm planning to go there this weekend.
sniper on the roof
post Nov 22 2016, 03:01 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Nov 22 2016, 02:53 PM)
wish you luck lo
i think no nest for Rhydon in malaysia  hmm.gif

98% Graveller sitting there cos previously didn't bother and candy set for life. whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
VeeJay
post Nov 22 2016, 03:19 PM

3,845 posts

I have couple of Rhyhorn sitting....havent paid much attention to it yet! rclxm9.gif

thirty6whoisit
post Nov 22 2016, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Nov 22 2016, 02:53 PM)
wish you luck lo
i think no nest for Rhydon in malaysia  hmm.gif
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 22 2016, 03:01 PM)
98% Graveller sitting there cos previously didn't bother and candy set for life.  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
How nice would it be if additional freebies given for Thanksgiving, e.g. halving the amount of candies for evolving... Hahaha....
1qaz1qaz
post Nov 22 2016, 03:27 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 22 2016, 03:01 PM)
98% Graveller sitting there cos previously didn't bother and candy set for life.  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
good for you
both goedude and rhydon i only hv 200ish candy

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Nov 22 2016, 03:19 PM)
I have couple of Rhyhorn sitting....havent paid much attention to it yet! rclxm9.gif

wow that storage, im using 250 like forever but upgraded to 400 for pidgey recently lol

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Nov 22 2016, 03:19 PM)
How nice would it be if additional freebies given for Thanksgiving, e.g. halving the amount of candies for evolving... Hahaha....
pray hard.... haha mega_shok.gif
sniper on the roof
post Nov 22 2016, 03:31 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Nov 22 2016, 03:27 PM)
good for you
both goedude and rhydon i only hv 200ish candy 
Oh... forgot I'm talking to hoarder

200ish candy = not enuf to evolve