13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 13A!), Gentlebre & Cradleton VP-ing soon...

TSJasoncat
post Dec 9 2016, 07:36 PM

9,913 posts

RM0.00 Dear customer, please be informed that our HQ & EcoWorld Galleries will be closed on 15/12 for company function. We are open on 16/12 at 2pm. TQ.
-------------
Close for biz on next Thursday.
TSJasoncat
post Dec 12 2016, 12:37 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Dec 12 2016, 12:14 PM)
This is why always good to see end product, no need to speculate this speculate that on half finish product..  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Seeing the transition from nil to half-built to final product is fun geh but no point goreng till no tomorrow when see the WIP pic. I still think any comment is only fair and proper after the vp.
TSJasoncat
post Dec 13 2016, 11:41 AM

9,913 posts

Does Conquas govern or set the standards of the defect checking during the delivery of vacant possession to buyer? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Dec 13 2016, 11:45 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  CONQUAS8.pdf ( 853.24k ) Number of downloads: 50
TSJasoncat
post Dec 13 2016, 11:56 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Dec 13 2016, 11:50 AM)
Appendix 4 got mention about the defect of internal finishes..

Power point is considered M&E facilities...
Noted all the requirements set but what I doubt here is whether Conquas governs how the developer do the testing, what to be done etc during the vp with buyers. The records of the testing / results should have been done during construction / before vp?
TSJasoncat
post Dec 13 2016, 12:37 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Dec 13 2016, 12:32 PM)
Yup. First time with DNP also. Service not good. Not happy with their SA. Not responsive.
Bro I believe you are happy with EW SA. Buy more from EW to continue the joy and happiness tongue.gif
TSJasoncat
post Dec 13 2016, 12:55 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Dec 13 2016, 12:39 PM)
Below rm1.5 mil developer price is low cost.

So yours fall under low cost?
Haha
Too bad, the current precints of EW are low cost (except for some corner units of Tenderfields and commies) 😭
TSJasoncat
post Dec 13 2016, 01:15 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Dec 13 2016, 01:06 PM)
I am happy with the 1.5 mil low cost.  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Haiz... no choice loh... nasi sudah jadi bubur... but never mind in future will sell my low cost house at the price of medium end property brows.gif
TSJasoncat
post Dec 13 2016, 01:25 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Dec 13 2016, 11:59 AM)
I am not sure under starta.

I remember a friend who always test and check on progress, not after VP. He once told me nothing much can check and test if wait VP. Anyone doing the same here?

He told me if you hire a QC company or something, they check on progress not after VP.

If that's true, I afraid our mindset of "wait VP la, still WIP..." are wrong?
Bro, it has nothing to do with strata or non-strata.
Afaik (caveat: I'm not a contractor), for all the scoring (be it Conquas or Qlassic) it was done and recorded in stages on sampling basis by the competent persons prior to the delivery of vacant possession. It has nothing to do with the defect checking during VP time - of course if the Conquas /Classic score is high then rightfully the defects should be relatively less.

I stand to be corrected since I'm not in this field.
TSJasoncat
post Dec 13 2016, 02:26 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Dec 13 2016, 01:50 PM)
I am not on scoring part.
I am talking about house owners to check the quality of his own house. On progress not to check and test only after VP as nothing much you can check from surface. Mostly just finishing of the products.

Someone used to share to me if you hire a proper QC or somesort of detect checking professional, they will check your property on progress not to check only after VP.
Buyer hire a professional to do checking during construction stage? hmm.gif Can ah? I don't know... on extreme scenario if many buyers do so then developer will be sibeh busy entertain them loh hmm.gif
TSJasoncat
post Dec 13 2016, 08:48 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Dec 13 2016, 07:18 PM)
They are really such service, doing inspection for the house buyers and they advise to start doing inspection from construction stage.
I just throw it out in case anyone heard of it.
For discussion.

I could be wrong for it but there is really no need to be sarcastic on every single things.
Because you're in the business doesn't mean you know everything and doesn't mean.everything you think must be correct.
* I doesn't know the actual term, I google by my bahasa pasar and found this.

Thanks for sharing... I still have doubt that this is applicable in Malaysia hmm.gif if this is practised in Malaysia, I reasonably believe that it would have been promoted / publicized.
TSJasoncat
post Dec 13 2016, 09:02 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Dec 13 2016, 08:53 PM)
My guess is the the priority of these inspection company are still more on contract with developers or bank and etc, B2B.

When the property market and development slow down to sustain their business by huge water pipe.
Then they would start taking initiative to "educated"home buyers. For B2C business.

Anyway, I know there are inspection company are promoting it, that's why some are using their service and how I heard of them. I remember some writing on local newspaper about this too.
Think of it from another angle - what grants the buyer's right to do the inspection (be it himself presume that he has the competency or hiring a competent party) and the developer to be obliged to agree? If not S&P what else that documents the rights and obligation of both parties? I don't think it's stipulated in the S&P (long long time never read the S&P since it's a standard doc). Being a buyer means that the buyer has the right to do inspection during the production (construction) stage? hmm.gif more likely than not that if it does happen it's out of goodwill of the developer?
TSJasoncat
post Dec 13 2016, 09:27 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Dec 13 2016, 09:25 PM)
If a developer employs CONQUAS, then the assessment is done during the construction stages I presume. That's why developer is assessed through a score on their workmanship. However, the assessment is based on sampling I presume.
That's my understanding as well.
TSJasoncat
post Dec 13 2016, 09:41 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Dec 13 2016, 09:05 PM)
It is very common to have the pre-delivery of keys or before accepting the vacant possession inspection. Many surveyor consultant companies do provide service to inspect the house during key collection because owner prefer to listen to professional view instead of bare eye view.  Generally, this process normally takes 1 - 2 hours only. 

Nonetheless, never heard of during the construction stages already can employ consultant to do inspection. If there is conflict between the project architect and self-employed inspector then how, employ third party again to investigate and conclude? Like this buyer syiok liao, high chance for LAD...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I think we share the same view that inspection is done on or after VP but not during construction. Although buyer may make such request (on strong and valid ground), it's still the prerogative of the developer whether to allow it - once the precedence set, can imagine the consequences if more and more buyers make such request.
TSJasoncat
post Dec 13 2016, 10:18 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(quicksilver9832 @ Dec 13 2016, 10:04 PM)
jason bro....maybe u have a side company to take in all such requests icon_rolleyes.gif
EM can't reject then rclxms.gif
Wah bro like that I huat loh! I'll expand my biz to arrange site tour... then EW no need to take the monthly progress pics liao. Win win situation.
tongue.gif
TSJasoncat
post Dec 13 2016, 10:23 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Dec 13 2016, 10:20 PM)
Kindly reserve your company tea boy position for me then.. Please pay fat bonus as EW ya boss..  thumbup.gif
Lol... want to JV? (Since the other thread is "hot" about JV thing) We arrange day trip - site visit plus makan makan in SiMonyet and play with real monyet etc laugh.gif
TSJasoncat
post Dec 14 2016, 09:04 PM

9,913 posts

This is in Eco Botanic.
Any edible plants that can be served as aesthetic plants as well? hmm.gif

TSJasoncat
post Dec 15 2016, 12:59 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(tenderfield @ Dec 15 2016, 12:34 PM)
i dont know how to post photo
:S
Bro, just click "Choose file" and choose your picture file from your phone / PC directory, then click "Add This Attachment", then you are done.
TSJasoncat
post Dec 15 2016, 01:40 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Dec 15 2016, 01:26 PM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  that y I said better buy an acre land to build ur own dream house, landscaping and can do daily inspection by urself.
Boss, anything to excite us in your pre-VP briefing?
TSJasoncat
post Dec 15 2016, 02:02 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Dec 15 2016, 01:54 PM)
Boss, nothing much. Only gv some briefing of regulation to build a bangalow house and recommend their architect.
The most important thing is they will  pay back the 10% rebate before CNY.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Wah! BIG angpao for CNY rclxms.gif
Btw, noted from iProperty there are 3 offers @ RM160psf, RM169psf and RM176psf. As opposed to RM130psf gross purchase price, already paper gain of at least 23%. With the 10% discount, +37%.

Huat ah!!!
TSJasoncat
post Dec 18 2016, 05:44 PM

9,913 posts

Heard Gentlebre is going to be handed over this coming week smile.gif

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top