Discussion : Latency problems with WoW

eternallove
post Feb 9 2007, 11:08 AM

51 posts

Penang

218.208.*,219.95.***(3digit) (you can get 218.208 at around 10am~4pm only)
only playable at morning,600~1000ms after3~5pm or so.

219.95.* ,219.95.** ,60.49.*.
unplayable.

This post has been edited by eternallove: Feb 9 2007, 11:08 AM
eternallove
post Feb 10 2007, 05:05 AM

51 posts

>myremi

Air itam,penang..
eternallove
post Mar 1 2007, 01:25 AM

51 posts

Seems like everyone here is happy with thier latency now?

After cny ,my connection for wow is getting worse now.
218.208.xx.xx is around 800~1xxx ms after afternoon untill midnight-_-
seriously wtf is this...

and 218.111 is not available for my area...@#$@$

eternallove
post Mar 2 2007, 01:13 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(slid3 @ Mar 1 2007, 04:12 PM)
Where do you stay? After CNY and back to penang for work..my connection for 218.208.xx.xxx has become constant 1k too

I cant play shit with that kind of lag.. and thats the only ip i can connect to except 219.95 which needless to say gave consistent 1k +++

I wanna cry liao...  cry.gif
I live in penang now...
and heres a pic for my in game latency.(this screenshot taken at about 6pm yesterday ,218.208.xxx.xxx ip range)

how sad is this..i wanna cry also
eternallove
post Mar 12 2007, 04:20 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(slid3 @ Mar 2 2007, 09:28 AM)
which part of penang \? i am currently staying at bayan lepas and since 218.208.xx is letting me down.. i have tried to reset the ip but since then i couldnt get back 218 ip again....i have been getting 219.95 constantly...Have you gotten 219.95.xxx (3digits) what is the latency for this ip?..

sorry that this has become a whine post but i couldnt help it. sitting in front of the computer resetting ip is just not my favourite past time after a whole day of working. If this is not resolved i think i will have to quit the game for good after 2 years of playing ( was playing EU version then)  cry.gif  cry.gif

GG TM Net for screwing my WoW experience .....
i live in air itam area..
219.95.xxx(3digits)in game latency is around 800~1k+ms,
not sure how good 218.208 is now....
eternallove
post Mar 20 2007, 06:20 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(v i n c @ Mar 20 2007, 04:18 PM)
60.53. 1kms.. zzzzzzzzz
FXCK THIS,AFTER THE FREAKING MAINTENANCE ITS STILL RED LATENCY EVERYDAY,WHATS WRONG TMNUT?
WHATS WRONG WITH THE 9PM 1AM LAG?!?!

ok i just realize this,i can happy bt at the moment,
i guess thats the reason why theres not many complain at the network section..

219.95.2xx(3digits) 800~1000 ms
219.95.xx.xx unplayable with constant timeouts
218.208.xx.xx 800~1000ms++

GG

This post has been edited by eternallove: Mar 20 2007, 06:22 PM
eternallove
post Mar 24 2007, 02:28 AM

51 posts

Latency is very good on thursday, around 400~600 all day long,and no 1am lagging shit.
So i thought i can tmnut(or at&t?) fixed the problem.

but then i was wrong,now latency is back to usual speed(700-1000in game),and 1am lagging shit is there again.

i doubt is at&t problem though,just look at this:

60.49.42.xxx ip,pic taken at around 1.30am

eternallove
post Oct 24 2008, 06:21 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(honeynet @ Oct 7 2008, 11:31 PM)
I am playing at Taiwan WOW server, my ping is very bad all the time (especially after taiwan earquake one year back), therefore force to use VPN service, however recently even with VPN service, the ping is sometimes really terrible, I am talking about 10K ping ~ 20K ping in the game, really can't play at all.

Just wonder it is caused by the new expansion or not..sian
latency from Tmnet to taiwan Hinet is terrible bad after earthquake,it used to be around 100 ms before earthquake and i can played zsnes with my taiwan friend without lagging or lag spike.

0.0249sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:29 AM