88 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

AC98 Gallery of Images, So Much for Now ...

TSac98
post Feb 9 2007, 03:23 AM, updated 19y ago

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

My old gallery is here : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/330920

My images are mostly simple, non-artsy and easy references for accurately portrayed images. Images are like easy-to-understand languages, people can learn and follow thru and this is what photography supposed to be, learn and share and learn. Images tell a lot of stories but I tend to not beat around the bush becoz I am not a story teller. There are a lot of offensive critiques out there but I am not here to post-and-defend, I am here to educate and give simple answers to simple questions so my images provide a difference approach to all viewers, be it newbies or experienced photographers.

I dun claim to know everything but I will answer as much questions regarding photography as possible, within topic of course.

So ... on with the shots! Unless stated, all images are taken using the 2001 model of the Canon EOS 1D. Some quick specifications :

- Magnesium body and environmentally sealed
- 4.48 Megapixel CCD Sensor
- 1.3x Crop Factor
- Simultaneous RAW + JPEG format images (selectable)
- Maximum burst speed of 8 fps up to 21 JPEG or 16 RAW
- ISO 200 - 1600 in 1/3 stop steps
- 45 AF Points (auto or selective)
- Evaluative, partial, center-weighted, spot and multi-spot metering
- Shutter speed range: Bulb, 30 - 1/16000 sec (1/500 Flash X-sync)
- IEEE 1394 Connectivity
- CF Type I or II (inc. IBM Microdrive)
- Hybrid Auto White Balance
- Camera Settings : 21 Custom Functions and 25 Personal Functions

This post has been edited by ac98: Oct 12 2007, 11:01 AM
shinchan^^
post Feb 9 2007, 07:29 AM

K66
21,256 posts

sweat.gif others is good
but the last on it seem the regular pose that i ask my "female" models to pose laugh.gif
TSac98
post Feb 9 2007, 08:42 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 9 2007, 07:29 AM)
sweat.gif others is good
but the last on it seem the regular pose that i ask my "female" models to pose laugh.gif

Haiyaaa .. of course there are common poses between male and female models mah dry.gif tongue.gif
aaltong
post Feb 9 2007, 08:51 AM

239 posts

Congratulation on your new gallery
new camera, new models, new gallery and new beginning !! flex.gif
thumbup.gif

TSac98
post Feb 9 2007, 09:07 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(aaltong @ Feb 9 2007, 08:51 AM)
Congratulation on your new gallery
new camera, new models, new gallery and new beginning !!  flex.gif
thumbup.gif

Yeah ... must celebrate at Hippo Cafe liao laugh.gif
panasonic88
post Feb 9 2007, 09:20 AM

37,028 posts

wahhh male models
nice niceeee
keep it on~~!!
TSac98
post Feb 9 2007, 09:30 AM

3,758 posts

Bridal Show at Mid Valley Convention Centre

shinchan^^
post Feb 9 2007, 09:31 AM

K66
21,256 posts

lao eh. bokeh~~
TSac98
post Feb 9 2007, 09:34 AM

3,758 posts

earthkid
post Feb 9 2007, 09:37 AM

muggs rocks
970 posts

you guys are like babe magnets...mana ade babe...u guys will be sucked there...
TSac98
post Feb 9 2007, 09:38 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 9 2007, 09:31 AM)
lao eh. bokeh~~
Bokeh is one thing ... the part I like is that the lens can STILL focus eventhough the model is far away and badly litted. My camera can still capture at least 4 focussing points, the beauty of Multi-point AF tongue.gif
VincC454
post Feb 9 2007, 09:38 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 9 2007, 07:29 AM)
sweat.gif others is good
lao eh
lansi reply woh

good only meh? i think its briliants!
TSac98
post Feb 9 2007, 09:39 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(earthkid @ Feb 9 2007, 09:37 AM)
you guys are like babe magnets...mana ade babe...u guys will be sucked there...
Get sucked in by girls still okay, get sucked in by guys then chialat lor sweat.gif laugh.gif

Added on February 9, 2007, 9:42 am
QUOTE(VincC454 @ Feb 9 2007, 09:38 AM)
lao eh
lansi reply woh
good only meh? i think its briliants!
Of course lah ... he got the 300mm end now and I susah payah only can get a little bokeh, takpe, I tahan 1st flex.gif tongue.gif

(Hmm ... I sense spam ...) dry.gif tongue.gif

Added on February 9, 2007, 9:47 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by ac98: Feb 9 2007, 09:47 AM
aaltong
post Feb 9 2007, 09:57 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Feb 9 2007, 09:07 AM)
Yeah ... must celebrate at Hippo Cafe liao laugh.gif
will you be bring sabby along ? wub.gif

Added on February 9, 2007, 9:58 am
QUOTE(ac98 @ Feb 9 2007, 09:38 AM)
Bokeh is one thing ... the part I like is that the lens can STILL focus eventhough the model is far away and badly litted. My camera can still capture at least 4 focussing points, the beauty of Multi-point AF tongue.gif
must play play with your camera.
never try multi point AF before.

This post has been edited by aaltong: Feb 9 2007, 09:58 AM
nairud
post Feb 9 2007, 10:02 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Feb 9 2007, 09:39 AM)
Of course lah ... he got the 300mm end now and I susah payah only can get a little bokeh, takpe, I tahan 1st flex.gif tongue.gif

(Hmm ... I sense spam ...) dry.gif tongue.gif
300mm end with 5.6 what for compared to 200mm at f2.8 laugh.gif
TSac98
post Feb 9 2007, 10:20 AM

3,758 posts

Walk-walk Shoot-shoot Series : Going Artistic with Petaling Street!

Added on February 10, 2007, 2:03 amuser posted image

Added on February 11, 2007, 5:30 pmMy topic does not Bump eventhough I post nice pics ... it should bump even after I post this line right?

Added on February 11, 2007, 5:43 pmPhoto Session with Tracy Wailey at Taman Rimba Kiara - The Making

The weather was sunny and warm, bloody harsh shadows and the wind seldom blow. I am the 'cut grass' guy, Ahleong being the main photographer and we have a deflector holder courtesy of Vodafone laugh.gif

Being a deflector holder is never simple : You HAVE to stand under the hot sun when your model gets to go under the comfortable shade (I dunno how the hell Nairud can still smile!) sweat.gif

A good and smooth deflection means good images ...

Going the lower level - The 'cicak crawl' is not limited to soldiers or the NS anymore! laugh.gif

Ahleong ... now I know why your arm get tired after 3 - 5 shots. The 2nd half of the lens' weight is on both of your arms i.e Body + Lens = 2kg mean 1kg is on one of your arms, no wonder tired-lar laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ac98: Feb 11 2007, 05:54 PM
shinchan^^
post Feb 11 2007, 07:13 PM

K66
21,256 posts

ah leong's side got grass cutter and dim sum seller

my side only have one rock cutter

lao eh
TSac98
post Feb 11 2007, 07:17 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 11 2007, 07:13 PM)
ah leong's side got grass cutter and dim sum seller

my side only have one rock cutter

lao eh
Lao ehhh .. not monkey and bat feeder-meh .. laugh.gif
HenryLow
post Feb 11 2007, 07:25 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

gosh... bazooka leong...
shinchan^^