QUOTE(trosicky @ Nov 22 2016, 01:00 PM)
Does anybody know what is the red/yellow/green spot on the map inside grab app? Is it the hotspot or something?
Areas with high demand. Maybe they want to copy Uber's surge areaGrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ
Nov 22 2016, 01:19 PM
236 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Mutiara Damansara |
Dec 8 2016, 11:49 AM
this morning, I become and rider and shocked that my booking from my apartment to TTDI goes past more than 5 drivers.
I know that the fare is only RM 6, but I thought Grab will top up for incentives (Mega Peak/Ultra Peak/Peak). Grab drivers are slowly becoming like taxi drivers, by choosing high fare trips. Finally after skipping 5-8 drivers, then one driver accept the job. At the end of the trip, I thanked the driver for accepting the job and give extra tips. Sorry for the rant. Me myself as part time driver, will accept any trip, be it RM 3 etc |
Dec 19 2016, 02:47 PM
Jan 8 2017, 08:43 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Guys, just got KLiA trip with grabpay. Do you think it would be best to cash out (which will take 10 days) or better to top up to credit?
Jan 9 2017, 11:39 AM
Jan 9 2017, 02:45 PM
urgh... why Grab want to follow Uber by introducing B2B? Reason I hate uber was due to B2B.. as I need to concentrate on the current job. If not, if the next rider not patient enough, they might call even though have not drop off the current rider.
Jan 11 2017, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(adele123 @ Jan 11 2017, 02:20 PM) User (rider) here. Just want to ask, if i grab car at 3am to go airport, are there actually drivers willing to take the job... try booking using grabcar (6 seater), if you click on the time, you will have the option to book in advance (Select date and time) . So, those grabcar mpv driver will be able to see scheduled jobs in their driver appor i should just pre-book? |
Feb 24 2017, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(wh0cares @ Feb 24 2017, 11:20 AM) Some trip RM3-5.00 will ignore.. but so far still ok can login and get pings don't be surprised if you got a lot of deduction later on. AFAIK, after ignoring job for 3 times, every subsequent job ignored will deduct RM1 from account. maybe tonight will up back the rating Correct me if I'm wrong. |
Feb 24 2017, 12:57 PM
this afternoon, got bad experience as a rider. use zerofare promo, and more than 10 driver ignore my request. I guess that's why Grab introduce RM1 deduction for drivers who keep ignoring request.
Feb 24 2017, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(greeny88 @ Feb 24 2017, 03:08 PM) Hello shifus, FYI I just started Grab this week, so for me a newbie who just started, my driver account should be under Grab-Flexi programme, right??? if you meet the AR, busy areas and CR, you will be automatically placed under Grab Pro. Grab Ambassador requires you to opt-in, and you need to delete Uber Driver app from the phone.Can I upgrade my programme into Grab-Pro next week if I hit all the criteria as stated within this week (88% AR, 4.4 GR above, 50% busy areas, Maximum CR 10%, and within Klang Valley)?? If yes, how to know my account been updated to Grab-Pro??? Anywhere can check whether driver under which programme?? Grab without incentive is pretty useless.... |
Mar 3 2017, 10:39 AM
anyone have issue with incentive still not deducted from credit wallet and banked in?
normally Thursday should have receive email from Grab. Not sure if there is any delay for this week |
Mar 8 2017, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(starex80 @ Mar 8 2017, 06:16 PM) Hi all, that is still tiny. Mine they said will deduct RM 58.14 of incentives from credit wallet. Haizz See what I get from grab on their message. Like that also want count... How they count? Manual or by system I doubt. Many of us here get lesser incentive that expected, yet i Really ashamed to grab deducting this tiny penny amount. RM0.00 GrabCar: Dear, unfortunately you were not eligible for RM0.13 of incentives but we had mistakenly topped up your credit wallet last night. We are extremely sorry for the error on our part, as we will be deducting RM0.13 from your credit wallet today. Please note that this will be the final deduction of the overpaid amounts. We apologize again for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for being understanding and patient with us. |
Apr 24 2017, 08:27 PM
May 22 2017, 04:44 PM
i have question. If I already have Grab driver account registered for KL, can I register for another state, example Kota Bharu?
Can I use the same car? or must use different car? |
May 23 2017, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(forever1979 @ May 23 2017, 03:26 PM) JUST MY OPINION. true..you'll never know if one day, Grab switch to boost just like Uber.if got a full time job, please dont quit and join ube/ grab as we know that one day the incentive will become lesser and lesser. i am still driving now, but from ard 70 trips per week, to ard 30-50 trips only, i try to cut down the P hr, really not worth it. the rest of the hr MP and UP I really go for it if can... get some pocket money.... |
May 25 2017, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(thatasiankid @ May 25 2017, 04:27 PM) Hi, may I know GC top up to my credit balance is for what reason? I thought top up for incentive is to my grabwallet? They will add to your credit wallet first. Then by Thursday, you will get an email on how much will be banked to your bank account, and left only with RM150 credit wallet for the next week.Hope this clarify your question. |
Jun 6 2017, 08:39 AM
thanks to all driver who have been boycotting promos for the past few weeks, now Grab listened and already put the promo in our cash wallet.
Oh yeah! smiling to see the amount in cash wallet ready to be cashed out |
Jun 6 2017, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(Mr.MakanGaji @ Jun 6 2017, 11:58 AM) [attachmentid=8877760][attachmentid=8877761][attachmentid=8877762] Agree, Grab should have introduce cancellation fee charge like Uber, so these kind of people will not fake booking and waste driver's timeYesterday night ping come and this guy spoil my mood. Once I accepted the ping then he pm me cancel. Ask him if wan cancel then his end cancel, then he pretend like duno how to cancel. I drove back to my area with he hanging there around 30min. Called CS and CS gv me standard answer. I really duno whats the point we need to call them for the remark, cause i ask CS what happen if my incentive affected due to this, her answer: kalau incentive pay tak sama pergi pj office atau email. Mostly is those people playing around and knew our CR is important. Fcking hate this kind of rider. |
Jun 6 2017, 04:07 PM
Jun 7 2017, 11:00 AM