GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

act one
post Nov 29 2016, 03:13 PM

371 posts

Might be a repeat question,

Mine GC app now cannot directly show direction to destination after click navigate using Waze.

Anyone facing same problem?
Upgraded to latest version, same issue.

Thanks in advance.
act one
post Nov 29 2016, 07:11 PM

371 posts

Need help,
Can everyone send email to GC support

Ask

What is the definition of camping?

act one
post Nov 29 2016, 10:36 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 29 2016, 07:34 PM)
[attachmentid=8166003]
Send similar question and no reply after several resend.
act one
post Nov 29 2016, 10:42 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(nickerlas @ Nov 29 2016, 08:01 PM)
What a stupid rule lol.
This is a hidden rule, when you kena and banned. Only they tell you.

I do have a lot of following question after this.

Q,
Stop is illegal in GC, since you mention need to drive around.
Eveytime i stop, do i need to offline?
Stop at a place and wait for request - is illegal?
... more to ask them.
act one
post Nov 29 2016, 10:43 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Nov 29 2016, 10:39 PM)
The feedback I get is receive job which is 0.01 meter away = camping.
Better call CS to remark if got such issue happen especially when passenger want to go another place after reach destination.
Best is,
Don't call CS.
Send email, end of the day you have black and white.
act one
post Dec 5 2016, 07:15 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Dec 4 2016, 09:24 PM)
memang champion..sudah Offline..still job coming in..
last week same case..lucky final day of da week..
After upgrade still same problem.
Look like GC have no intention to fix it.
act one
post Dec 5 2016, 10:27 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Dec 5 2016, 09:26 AM)
android..app latest version..
Mine is busy area where ping come in non stop.
You try to offline, some how slow and delay, and new ping come in.
act one
post Dec 5 2016, 11:35 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(kerrysmile @ Dec 5 2016, 11:23 PM)
did everyone received a msg from grab on  seriously cracking down on those drivers who cancel too often? and those drivers who ask riders to cancel frequently? how do they defined frequent or often? how are they going to check? if every rider cancel they have to call them, wow that will keep them very busy.
Dont panic.
Call CS inform u receive the sms.
act one
post Dec 6 2016, 07:01 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(j4net @ Dec 6 2016, 06:13 PM)
Sorry guys, been busy and out of country last whole week, back to grab today...

I will update a list of reason why your account got suspend or banned later tonight.. some reason are very stupid and doesn't make sense... im sure you will :wtf after that.. haha
How to confirm your source is same as GC standard?
act one
post Dec 6 2016, 11:56 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(trosicky @ Dec 6 2016, 09:47 PM)
What is their exact definition of 'area'? Like PJ, BB? or same building pickup location?
Good question....
No one have the answer, not even onsite support.

If u throw question to onsite support personal, they might just simply answer your question or incorrect answer.
This is because they are just front line personal to shut off ur mouth.
Seem like GC have several team inside. Support might not have clean rules and ragulation.
Until now no detail found on their website.

Even simple definition like 'camping'.
act one
post Dec 6 2016, 11:59 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(trosicky @ Dec 6 2016, 09:47 PM)
What is their exact definition of 'area'? Like PJ, BB? or same building pickup location?
Same area.

Kl area is same area.
1 utama building is same area.
1 utama toilet is same area.
Klang valley is same area.

By the way we stay in same area.....Malaysia.
act one
post Dec 7 2016, 12:05 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(j4net @ Dec 6 2016, 09:07 PM)
My account got suspended because of the 2 same passenger repeat booking on the same week, i remembered a Iranian women and a chinese uncle

The iranian women pickup from different location but destination same
1. 1 utama to the curve
2. Riana green condo to the curve

Chinese uncle
Both trip also from LRT tmn bahagia to ss3
Another reason is they told that i camping at the place whole day, which i remember a Friday 2 weeks ago, so lucky the whole day trips done from one utama to nearby, the longest destination is DU uptown only, i still remembered that Friday i only ride 48km and earn the 270+ nett. I remembered it because it was the best day for me with GC, all short ride.. best for incentive driver.

But, what's wrong the camping, i don't want to drive like taxi driver, go drive around and get the pax.. if i got banned because of camping in a area, if GC think the incentive is too high, increase the base fare then..

I may not always online here, so ..dont throw me many question.. tq.. see the pic..
Very piss off with their rules..... hidden rules.... does not show in anyway of their system.

Example,
Passanger booking to A place.
Passanger want to drop off easy at B place..... (more shorter distance, which driver are happy)
Passanger drop off then u press drop off and completed the trip....right?

Ops... u break the rules.
You are not allow to drop off passanger before reach the A place which he/she booked.

act one
post Dec 7 2016, 12:08 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(j4net @ Dec 6 2016, 09:59 PM)
Core area.. busy area..
Premises VS area
They can add anything later.
act one
post Dec 7 2016, 12:16 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(telement @ Dec 7 2016, 12:13 AM)
The busy areas la... Subang is one area. Sunway is one area. Cheras is another area. Bangsar, hartamas, PJ, KLIA, Sri Petaling, ampang, kepong, Taman desa, wangsa maju....etc etc. Dont stick to one area.

Wah, luckily I like to change places everyday.... Some riders actually told me this before. They heard from other drivers...
Just my 2 cent,
Dont think u stick to one busy areas 2 hour 1 day, will get banned.
act one
post Dec 7 2016, 12:48 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 7 2016, 12:30 AM)
This is what i do everyday after finish driving.
I keep record of all problems, every trip. Especially on rider simply input drop off location but actual drop off is far off like maybe 1km away. Plus rider ask to pit stop somewhere first. Those two the common problem daily you will face.
Just call CS end of the day and ask them to remark on those trip. Because the problem lies on the riders, not us and will be unfair that we end up facing the ban.
Keep it short and sharp. 
p/s: Another common problem those rider misuse the note section. putting 5 orang, putting lady driver only, putting pick up tomorrow morning, etc. I will accept those ping and call rider to cancel. Don't bother whether they agree or refuse to cancel. This will also be reported but will make sure the CS answer will do something / take action on such rider. I consider this a more serious problem compare to above.
If i end up kena ban, then be it. Already done my part and most problem lies on the riders not us driver.
Bro,
You are professional.

Btw, i kena ban 2 time already.
Test their bottom line.

Dont recommend to call them, some say CS might not remark in their system, some are willing.
Better write in.

This post has been edited by act one: Dec 7 2016, 12:50 AM
act one
post Dec 7 2016, 01:00 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Dec 7 2016, 12:51 AM)
Ban 2 times for gaming?
Yap.
3 out of the above picture attached.

No point argue with them.
After ask a few question, you can see their respond, dont really know detail but still can asnwer.
Those answer is not logic.
Example,
They said one area.I ask how big?
1 hour at left side the 'area', 1 hour on the right side 'area'. They reply can.
I ask again, how am i going to another area since i stuck for more than 1 hour. They reply offline and drive away. OMG.
Simply answer you, no black and white written. They can say anything and we believe anything they say.

Best is email. Black and white, so later anything can f@#& them.

You can try ask through email.... what is the definition of camping? Just a simple question.
act one
post Dec 7 2016, 01:04 AM

371 posts

Under camping,

You should know how their system keep track and calculate.

How big is the area?
How long can wait? Per min, per hour, per day.
If i go a to b, b to c, c to a. Am i consider camping?
If i go a to b, b to a. Am i consider camping?
Etc...
act one
post Dec 7 2016, 01:27 AM

371 posts

They have too much driver.
U dont follow their rule, dont drive for GC.
U can see this from the eye of their onsite support.

They have plenty of GC gold driver and part time driver.
act one
post Dec 7 2016, 09:20 AM

371 posts

Read email and try to understand.
act one
post Dec 10 2016, 12:43 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 10 2016, 12:41 AM)
most profitable 7 hours of driving today

[attachmentid=8239480]
Receive the message for 20 trip rm120 extra?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1920sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:15 AM