GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

ImbaJiet
post Jul 12 2017, 10:53 AM

60 posts

Hi any grab drivers in penang ? just started last week. okay or not net income rm20/hr ( deduct oil, + incentive ) what is the best strategy to maximize income/ hour ?
ImbaJiet
post Jul 14 2017, 08:27 PM

60 posts

Hi. How to get in grab ambassador program ? I opt in since last week Thursday but until now still haven't receive any email
ImbaJiet
post Jul 25 2017, 09:31 PM

60 posts

Enjoy your payday with even more savings with Grab, so you can spend more on your well-deserved shopping sessions or lunch breaks. Use promo code ALWAYSGRAB and enjoy RM5 OFF 10 rides!

Promo is valid nationwide from 11am-4pm for the first 40,000 rides. Also, don’t forget that you will continue to enjoy a free ride if you don’t get a ride through our 100% Ride Guarantee. What are you waiting for? Take a Grab ride today!

Good job grab from whole day become 9-5 now 11-4
ImbaJiet
post Jul 30 2017, 02:56 PM

60 posts

Hi Sifus. Apparently I'm now facing a retarded rider who chose a wrong pickup location then when I go to his place he told me his friend took him already . Wtf ? Then I call CS want them cancel they told me can't help me cancel ??? I thought can one ? Fucker I ask him to cancel . He ignore my phone call and message

This post has been edited by ImbaJiet: Aug 1 2017, 12:30 AM
ImbaJiet
post Jul 30 2017, 04:16 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 30 2017, 02:58 PM)
screenshot everything, then you cancel it yourself. after that right an email to grab.
nothing much you can do in this case since grab still dont have any penalties for assshat riders.
Grab really need to implement rate passenger thing . Even if we can't see the rating at least weed out those whose rating is low . Having to call customer service everytime facing this kind of problem is really a hassle . only can blame own luck go get this kind of rider's ping . Btw this rider actually picked up my phone call after 14 mins of my first call telling me he will cancel but he did not . I cancel myself in the end after calling CS . Apparently I look up on his name on facebook and WeChat , he's a doctor and a father . Retarded society

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Jul 30 2017, 03:36 PM)
Just today I received a retarded rider with rm 6 fare giving me all in coins. Though I know he would give me the exact amount but because of his stupidity I count it first before I let him go.

What an idiot.
Haha good job counting before letting him go.

QUOTE(wh0cares @ Jul 30 2017, 03:38 PM)
you ask him Cancel also same as you Cancel yourself
Because of the dax + pax thing ? He cancel at least I don't need worry my cancellation rate for ambassador program ma
ImbaJiet
post Jul 31 2017, 07:12 PM

60 posts

And I thought I was lucky today . 3 short trips in MP block ended with the 3rd one a retarded rider again. Key in wrong pick up location nvm , when I reach the pickup location she wrongly Key in still dare to raise her voice accusing me why I go to wrong pickup location then I told her she key in wrong and ask her to cancel she straight hung up my phone . And the rest u know la my number blocked already . Haha customer is king for Grab I wonder when will we not have to face this kind of shit . Perhaps never, after the implementation of the law most will run

This post has been edited by ImbaJiet: Jul 31 2017, 07:20 PM
ImbaJiet
post Aug 1 2017, 07:56 PM

60 posts

Just picked up a middle aged woman . Best passenger ever. She started the topic of a driver's story account Kena banned cause accidentally picked up his wife . Then talk about issues I faced and she was very understanding and agreed it should be both ways that driver should be able to rate passengers as well. Surprisingly she said grab drivers normally nicer . I'm not sure about this haha
ImbaJiet
post Aug 12 2017, 01:35 PM

60 posts

What is wrong with today b2b wtf I still 14 mins away from drop off location . Come job in my current location
ImbaJiet
post Aug 12 2017, 02:08 PM

60 posts

Some shady shit going on. All cancelled by passenger .

0.2186sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:21 PM