GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

BellaDoll
post Jul 24 2017, 07:24 PM

Hi Grabbers..
I have recently become a full time grabber..
This forum have been encouragement in this decision.
All those driving experience and tips shared.
Thank you all.. At average 200-300 fare during part time.. As a full timer i have reach my fare collected rm1k for 1st time last week. 😉
BellaDoll
post Jul 26 2017, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Jul 26 2017, 10:33 AM)
Eg hp block, 1 trip only, online and available for 54mins only. 6mins equates to 10% eligible guarantee deduction.

Meaning rm20 guarantee less rm2. So actual guarantee incentive for that hour is rm18. If tat one ride is rm7, you earn only 18-7= 11*.8 = 8.80 nett
So it means in that hour if I earn more than rm20 for 1 trip.. Say my fare collected is rm25, then I won't earn any incentive?
BellaDoll
post Aug 1 2017, 12:49 PM

7am 1st trip of the day fare is rm15 from sek 25 in shah alam to glenmarie.. With the amount of jam.. Still went. Reach destination rider giving rm100. I keep change normally rm1s and max change for rm50. Giving rm100 bill early morning and expext me to have a change? I no kedai runcit la. N the location no place to change.. She ask me go shell detour 1-2 km to get change. I told her its ok. Give what you have. End up getting rm9 only. What a bad start of the day?
BellaDoll
post Aug 4 2017, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(NyD-WiLL @ Aug 3 2017, 05:50 PM)
I go watch the video again and no, they did not mention about the RM15 minimum credit. Thanks again.  :thumbsup:
Hi.. I asked this question b4 about balance less than 15.. This was their reply. See below.. But this not true.. I have tried u dont get ping..
BellaDoll
post Aug 4 2017, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Aug 4 2017, 03:51 PM)
grab CS really need to upgrade or train more..... too many amateurs... next time teh tarik session will bring up
Notice that many time..
Once i bought new phone and call to update..
He ask phone model.. And did u change your hp no.. I said no.. And he said ok thank you for calling grab.. Then i ask him.. U dont need imei no of my phone.. Then only he was like.. Ya sure.. I will update too..
I mean what the hell.. What else u updating without imei n phone model. ?
BellaDoll
post Aug 5 2017, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(willemng @ Aug 5 2017, 02:21 PM)
after i filled the surprise sms feedback form. i get suspended
Oo thats the surprise i guess.. Filtering all drivers according to areas and ban them if too many in same area. Maybe they want to come up with quota for certain areas..
BellaDoll
post Aug 5 2017, 03:19 PM

Grab is really unfair sometimes..
Round trip only additional rm1?

This post has been edited by BellaDoll: Aug 5 2017, 03:22 PM

BellaDoll
post Aug 9 2017, 02:01 AM

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Aug 9 2017, 12:29 AM)
Now good customer are more less and less, most of the time those who lazy walk to guard house or want u to put red carpet for welcome him usually are youngest, sometime I felt that Indonesia maide are more friendly to our so call high educatwd Malaysian youngest
So true.. I realise my rating gets better if i have more bangla n indonn maid on previous day...... At least they appreciate.....
BellaDoll
post Aug 9 2017, 03:36 PM

Feel bad for this driver today at paradigm mall.. Went lunch with Senior Managers.. 4 pax booked grab rm4 going time. Ok. La. Coming back time my SM chinese lady booked grab while still eating. Kononnye they late arrive 1. Ok.. Driver arrive waited about 5-7 minutes nice of him malay guy myvi car. But this time was 5 of us. I told her grab will not accept as i know i am a driver too. She said dont inform him. Went to the car.. Told him 5 pax he said sorry can not mam. True enough he have the right to reject. He explained and finally 1 person agree to walk. Arrived at destination.. The first thing she did 'i need to rate him' i told her its not his fault. Finally she only gave him 2 star! What the hell. What was the drivers fault?
BellaDoll
post Aug 10 2017, 04:43 AM

QUOTE(act one @ Aug 9 2017, 11:31 PM)
Educate rider?
No point doing that.
That why 4 person n above straight tell rider cancel.
I have stop educating rider in second week me driving grab itself (in last dec).. I told my rider once to key in the apartment name next time rather than jst follwing the location given as sometimes its not accurate. It jst blindly show jln name which leads to housing area. I thought its for her benefits.. And she said..
'App u all yg bodoh..' and I learned my lesson.

BellaDoll
post Aug 11 2017, 03:12 AM

QUOTE(2387581 @ Aug 10 2017, 08:20 PM)
I want to ask...
a $5 ride, promo -$4, commission -$1...
am I driving for free (and lost time and petrol)?
Same here.. 3 hours 12pm to 3pm. Driving for free almost no money receive. Today drive total 17 trips cash in hand rm70+ (12pm to 7pm). All pay either rm1, rm2 or none.. Rasa macam rapid bus pulak. By the time i get the cash in acct will be next week. Diet la weekend.
BellaDoll
post Aug 11 2017, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(farid_cool @ Aug 11 2017, 02:22 PM)
Anyone know JustGrab at the Grab apps?
Notice that too.. Got shock jst now to see ar and cr 0..
No idea..

BellaDoll
post Aug 13 2017, 08:37 PM

Pick up frm location A and ETA is 9 min to destination. Just came out of the shop area another ping same place location A to pick up. 2nd rider called n ask if i am nearby.. Told him. Yes but need to drop my 1st passenger. Approx need 15 mins to come back. He ask 'then y u accept'.. WTH..! He hang up n cancelled. I drop of the 1st passenger and came back to location A to try my luck and guess what. I got his booking AGAIN! This time i was right in front of the building. I picked him. He was quite all the way i drop him.. Felt good that he is embarassed never manage to get other driver.. Karma bro... Last last dapat kat aku jugak!!

0.0334sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:51 PM