Maybe i should jump ublur ship soon
GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ
Aug 5 2017, 10:24 PM
11,241 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Haha dang so many dirty tricks
Maybe i should jump ublur ship soon |
Aug 5 2017, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(2387581 @ Aug 5 2017, 11:04 PM) New to grab... You have 2 be pro firstJust started driving today and did 10 trips... How do I know what kind of incentive, if any, I am entitled to? Then you can sign up 4 the ambassador if you think you can squeeze as much as you can on HP/UP blocks This post has been edited by skylinelover: Aug 5 2017, 11:47 PM |
Aug 6 2017, 08:50 AM
Haha fk yesterday i almost cancel trip after waiting 5 minutes
Luckliy that passenger appear right in front of me crossing when i go or else |
Aug 6 2017, 10:09 PM
Aug 7 2017, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(jcalex89 @ Aug 7 2017, 09:06 AM) 25% Comm in JB will start 3rd September17. Am i the only 1 who seriously doubt these uber and grab for charging so high comm rate to driver? 20% is alrd high. Now 25%? The only reason i guess is because of their business model being too commercial where they draft the business proposal guarantee high investment return to attract those angel fund. If im nt mistaken. Last time myteksi only charge very low comm rate to their driver like 5%. QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Aug 7 2017, 09:30 AM) QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 7 2017, 09:41 AM) QUOTE(forever1979 @ Aug 7 2017, 10:01 AM) FkGuess i stay pro then I get greedy easily if i go ambassador now😄😄👊👊 Last night 12-12 my new personal record with final airport trip at 11pm after camping in mcdonalds 4 half an hour😄😄👍👍 |
Aug 7 2017, 05:28 PM
Aug 8 2017, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(jcalex89 @ Aug 7 2017, 09:06 AM) 25% Comm in JB will start 3rd September17. Am i the only 1 who seriously doubt these uber and grab for charging so high comm rate to driver? 20% is alrd high. Now 25%? Haha JB table changed dramaticallyThe only reason i guess is because of their business model being too commercial where they draft the business proposal guarantee high investment return to attract those angel fund. If im nt mistaken. Last time myteksi only charge very low comm rate to their driver like 5%. Wedneaday till Sunday more peaks and high peaks |
Aug 9 2017, 07:01 AM
QUOTE(waseken2 @ Aug 9 2017, 12:29 AM) Now good customer are more less and less, most of the time those who lazy walk to guard house or want u to put red carpet for welcome him usually are youngest, sometime I felt that Indonesia maide are more friendly to our so call high educatwd Malaysian youngest QUOTE(BellaDoll @ Aug 9 2017, 02:01 AM) So true.. I realise my rating gets better if i have more bangla n indonn maid on previous day...... At least they appreciate..... Haha trueWe must not underestimate them yo Got 1 i fetch willing 2 pay RM20 plus RM5 toll in 2 his destination Very heart warming 2 me yo |
Aug 9 2017, 11:17 PM
Aug 10 2017, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Aug 10 2017, 12:58 AM) Thanks for your answer buy 2nd hand car lorhgot a few question still , I thought you were making around 2k per week = after expenses your net income should be around 5k per month , so driving for 9 month would be rm45k to rm50k if even with such high incentive driver still can't make over 5k , then how about without incentive?? Now they said incentive over RM500 = increase ban %?? If make rm500 a week = just rm2000 a month????????? I just have a question as i plan to invest a car to full time either uber/grab How much i can earn a month after expenses ( exclude car loan ) if i drive example 6am to 10am then at maybe 2 hour at afternoon then 6pm to 10pm Average or Min. how much i can earn , appreciate realistic answer since i am going to investing money into it . save more cost and even when hentam kao kao also heart wont feel pain |
Aug 10 2017, 11:17 AM
Damg that stinks
Aug 10 2017, 03:28 PM
Aug 10 2017, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(July 2nd @ Aug 10 2017, 04:10 PM) Your calculation is based on good side - 3 trips per hour are inconsistent unless you drive in city during non-peak hours or hotspots. Back to reality, most of the time I get 2 trips per hour, as my base is not hotspots. Moreover, I won't drive non-stopping for 7 days, I need 1-day off on Sunday (as a family day or a break for health concern), so 6 working days weekly with 2-trip per hour contribute to 3.6-4k nett per month (after less 20% commission and petrol). My old days, like Monkeyboy, could easily earn 5k nett by driving on weekdays, off for 2 days per week (weekends). The situation mentioned above is based on my driving style, as I want to maintain a balanced healthy lifestyle instead of driving non-stop just because I'm a full time driver... You may exceed 4k nett surely by driving on P blocks or be a fare driver but long working hours, or else, 7 days. If you can accept 3-4k nett income monthly, then go ahead, but like what others suggested, do try driving before getting a new car. Cheers! QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Aug 10 2017, 06:01 PM) Yes , i can accept that amount but not over drive to everyday and everyhour Haha sameI am from klang , bukit raja , not from kl , pj , ampang , damansara , etc In klang area , the salary were quite low for basic work , which was 2k for diploma , 3k for degree as a starter Ofcourse after you gain experience , you can get 4k to 5k ( maybe 3 year atleast of experience ) But in KL , pj area , i think you guys could easily get 3k for diploma , 4k for degree, and more to 6 to 7k with experience ( due to expenses on there were higher ) There was one thing that suit me was that flexible time , i need sometime off to research my forex trading, afterall that was some kind of investment education that could improve our financial , i just hope that it could help me later on ( in my mindset - even if i have 200k on hand , i dont know how to invest , i still need to work ) I know @moosekaka were saying that Forex were not truth/reliable , i knew it , it can be even said 1% of forex trading people make success out of the road , and most lose , i knew the fact well , and i been in it for 6years , it was same as stock market , if trading on market were that easy , everyone were doing trading and not working on businesses , but anyhow some still make it , and i believe in it. I lose quite alot of my time on it , i have no career experience except basic one , i have nothing after graduate to now except ptptn loan , yet i am not the kind that could go 9 to 5 work . There were a side income that we driver can do , sales - especially property agent i think , i might give a try ( i dont like sales because they need to lie , ofcourse that was for sales purpose but i just dont lie haha ) If i can get a 3.5k or 4k month job , i wont go into driving. Ofcourse included that i could go home everyday , if need rent outside , i think 1k gone there , then it was same as 2.5k / 3k work . Worklife balance all the freaking way I also do 5 days weekly unless like this week sg holiday peak blocks extended wed-sun |
Aug 11 2017, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(BellaDoll @ Aug 11 2017, 03:12 AM) Same here.. 3 hours 12pm to 3pm. Driving for free almost no money receive. Today drive total 17 trips cash in hand rm70+ (12pm to 7pm). All pay either rm1, rm2 or none.. Rasa macam rapid bus pulak. By the time i get the cash in acct will be next week. Diet la weekend. QUOTE(starex80 @ Aug 11 2017, 07:27 AM) If the rider use promo code, it should credit in your cash wallet by today. Check it after 12pm n check. You can check out anytime. You shall get your cash wallet immediately |
Aug 11 2017, 11:57 AM
Aug 11 2017, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 11 2017, 08:29 PM) This b2b is way too over, basically using your current location to determine job for driver So did you accept or ignore? Today traffic is really really bad I don't know whether this kind of rider is sincere or trying to cheat the 100% suregrab promo. If he want why not go take Direct to his house, funny |
Aug 11 2017, 10:24 PM
Aug 12 2017, 07:12 AM
QUOTE(moosekaka @ Aug 12 2017, 12:57 AM) Open your eyes and consider whats happening today vs our parents time (baby boomers)....yes they will be jobs...but the distribution for those kinds of jobs in terms of income and 'status' will be bifurcated and skewed. Take your example of professional computer gamers....they are in the same class as NBA , tennis players and Hollywood entertainers in terms of their rarity and scarcity, ie only the very very best get to make an income from their profession. Todays IT and tech companies have roughly 1/20th to 1/10th the manpower of our parents factories and manufacturing sectors. Consider GRAB....how many highly paid developers do they have vs the number of kuli drivers? Many smart people are already wondering how the current societal and economic system will have to readjust to a future where only 1% of the population have the abilities to hold those jobs that will generate 99% of the wealth, while the rest of the masses are reduced to jobs which are basically surplus/redundant/low value/fungible etc etc. Example....in US Amazon hires a lot of workers now to work in their warehouses, these workers used to be factory and retail workers, exactly the kind of jobs displaced by Amazon. The problem is these warehouse jobs are extremely susceptible to automation.... My advice...have less children because the value of human labor is going to decrease in the very near future (it started when factories replaced farming, 11 plus kids households became 2-3, now in the AI era it will become 0-1). QUOTE(moosekaka @ Aug 12 2017, 01:51 AM) Or 2 have no children at all like us and sg ladies chasing the corporate ladder not getting married at all |
Aug 12 2017, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(willemng @ Aug 12 2017, 09:53 AM) Empty car is ok since its so close distance. The problem is non stop. haha ask passenger 2 wait 4 you while you go toilet break larh Lrt to endah, endah to lrt, lrt to endah, endah to lrt. No time sneak for a toilet break |
Aug 12 2017, 01:44 PM
| Change to: | 0.3536sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:52 AM |