4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

skoopy
post Dec 18 2016, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(hahagang @ Dec 18 2016, 12:25 PM)
How you know is repeated rider ? From phone no ? From facial recognition ?

Then if cancel, what reason given ? Repeated rider ? Got this option ? Later rider complain to cs, said driver accepted but later cancel it
I clearly remember her address and name, and she tip me extra because she ask me to make a quick stop at 7e.

Yes....only wont count for incentives for that hour block ( but i wont take any risk to be accused as gaming the system) and i called her to apologise and explain to her why i need to cancel.
skoopy
post Dec 18 2016, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Dec 18 2016, 12:52 PM)
kenot take? I mean, you can take, just that that ride won't be counted in the incentives. Is that what you mean?
u correct bro
skoopy
post Dec 18 2016, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(hahagang @ Dec 18 2016, 12:25 PM)
How you know is repeated rider ? From phone no ? From facial recognition ?

Then if cancel, what reason given ? Repeated rider ? Got this option ? Later rider complain to cs, said driver accepted but later cancel it
i think its within our control. rider...as always ....can complain amd always complain....hahah....but i think we as a driver....as long as acceptance rate and cancelation rate are still 85pct and 10pct respectively..we should be okay for incentives....
skoopy
post Dec 18 2016, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(telement @ Dec 18 2016, 02:12 PM)
No incentive. Better don't take la. Rugi and make GC thinks you gaming.

I will also cancel then call CS...
maybe later i call CS to inform. so far my acceptanve and cancelation are still cantik.
skoopy
post Dec 18 2016, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(telement @ Dec 18 2016, 04:10 PM)
Once same rider within same week..it will automatically trigger their system. Then it's up to GC to say whether you gaming or not.

So, better don't take the risk la...

Some more no incentive, no point lor... Waste hour block only...

So ya, I think you did the right thing...
yes..u correct.

the fine print by GC:

Earnings will be calculated based on your weekly unique passenger count. Each unique passenger entitles you to ONE completed ride for the week. Only the fare amount of your FIRST unique passenger booking will be considered for the calculation of your hourly guarantees.
skoopy
post Dec 19 2016, 01:25 PM

doublepost

This post has been edited by skoopy: Dec 19 2016, 01:27 PM
skoopy
post Dec 19 2016, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 19 2016, 12:47 PM)
Incentive driver will not accept big ping like RM30 above is almost certainly a no go for me. If my acceptance rate is good, even above RM20 will be ignored.
Special case. Unless is HP block early part of the hour, then I will accept. After drop off will offline and wait for the next block hour to start.

p/s: I dont drive P block and below. Only aim HP, UP and MP.
100 pct correct (for incentive driver.) last saturday, I did not accept 3 request that came in quick succession [RM65 fare (KLIA), RM45 (Shah Alam to Gombak) and RM24 (dont remember the destination). Then suddenly RM4 masuk. i said thank you god.
skoopy
post Dec 21 2016, 03:39 PM

DP

This post has been edited by skoopy: Dec 21 2016, 03:40 PM
skoopy
post Dec 21 2016, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Dec 21 2016, 03:20 PM)
Never had issues with waze unless I was to go under a tunnel or under a fly-over. Is it your telco issue?
google maps is useless, use waze instead.
skoopy
post Dec 21 2016, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(xhintix @ Dec 21 2016, 02:30 PM)
im aiming for RM500 per month only doing part time, if one month can get RM500 driving on Sat and Sun only then im happy d. problem wit me is i dunno kl route so i dn dare accept job to kl city center. n gps doesnt work well in the city...once drive into kl city center gone case d.
rm500 monthly is very easy to achieve. it means 125 per week. there are so many areas to be at instead of KL city center.
skoopy
post Dec 22 2016, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(jcalex89 @ Dec 22 2016, 06:27 PM)
Hi, how about the grab ambassador SMS. Did u received it on last Friday?

Because I feel like they send it to us every week. Sort of like enrolled is based on weekly basis.
Yes, our verification as an ambasaddor is confirmed by Grab on every friday for that particular week.

Have you opt in? Opt in means you cannot drive for uber at all.
skoopy
post Dec 22 2016, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 22 2016, 07:57 PM)
Once you are Ambassador, you are Ambassador for life.
Need to Opt In weekly?
opt in only once... but Grab will send weekly sms to confirm our status for that particular week.
skoopy
post Dec 24 2016, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 23 2016, 03:39 PM)
Register now and drive while the incentive is still good.
It won't stay for long so make sure don't tied yourself with anything long term like renting car to drive or stop your full time job to drive.
This is my advice.

For now, it is worth to drive and maximize your income driving. Anyone interested can PM me. Don't miss the boat.
Agreed. enjoy while it last. But i personally think incentives will stay but not sure about the rate in thw future. if no incentives at all...means Grab will only create more fare chaser drivers and most rm5 Grab customers wont be entertained by drivers.

This post has been edited by skoopy: Dec 24 2016, 01:54 PM
skoopy
post Dec 24 2016, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 24 2016, 02:24 PM)
In Singapore, they replaced incentive with boost during peak hours. plus with 20 trips get additional xxx bonus like what's being offer today and tomorrow for Grab flexi driver.

yes I would say Malaysia will follow suits sooner or later with such rewards scheme replacing hourly guarantee incentive.
yes they might follo uber. replacing incentives with boost. AR and CR dont matter anymore.
skoopy
post Dec 24 2016, 11:38 PM

Hallo. need help with math. am on 73pct AR as of today. How many more trip that i need to accept to achieve 85pct AR. (providing that i wont cancel any after this) My weekly total trip is 40. CR is 0pct. thank you.

This post has been edited by skoopy: Dec 24 2016, 11:38 PM
skoopy
post Dec 25 2016, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 24 2016, 11:56 PM)
Download this excel formula here:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ebxd5hb468w6iy2/K...ay%29.xlsx?dl=0

Is based on 88%. You can edit the last formula from 0.88 to 0.85. Good luck.
Thanks a lot boss!
skoopy
post Dec 25 2016, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Dec 24 2016, 11:52 PM)
85 trips total without cancel.
imposibru numbers to achieve...haha
skoopy
post Dec 25 2016, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 24 2016, 11:56 PM)
Download this excel formula here:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ebxd5hb468w6iy2/K...ay%29.xlsx?dl=0

Is based on 88%. You can edit the last formula from 0.88 to 0.85. Good luck.
26 more trips. my personal best is only 24 trips per day. kena bangun awal la esok.
skoopy
post Dec 26 2016, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 26 2016, 11:01 AM)
I don't think it matters if go out finding many drivers right now. Because once any new ruling being implemented by the government, all drivers need to re-register again through the government be it you are season driver or newbie. The rule is the same for all. Of course money will be involved. Kroni will get money. Standard kerajaan BN.
Silap2 all fulltimers will get auto PCB deduction if their monthly income eligible for income tax. part timers also cannot lari..all the data are with them.
skoopy
post Dec 26 2016, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(sky03 @ Dec 26 2016, 09:33 AM)
any grabcar driver using lowered car? any difficulty???
not advisable. u will suffer everytime u must lalu the speed humps.and that screechinnggg sounds will break ur heart hahahah.... and u will lalu a lot of speed humps while on trips.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1980sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:18 PM