GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

nickerlas
post Nov 16 2016, 08:30 PM

(:
931 posts

Do u guys have the new app layout? My friend has and I somehow don't lol. Already updated.
nickerlas
post Nov 18 2016, 12:54 AM

(:
931 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 17 2016, 11:11 PM)
Joke of the day  tongue.gif

[attachmentid=8059665]
Ask him to request grab car premium them. Can't stand when they got these kinda stupid requirements. So cheapskate to order two instead.
nickerlas
post Nov 20 2016, 07:37 PM

(:
931 posts

Read through the email from Grab on the ambassador thing, and I opted in. Not considering driving for Uber anyways.
nickerlas
post Nov 20 2016, 09:49 PM

(:
931 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 20 2016, 08:33 PM)
Welcome to Club Kuli Grab LYN member ID: 001
Lol that's sarcastic.
nickerlas
post Nov 21 2016, 01:12 PM

(:
931 posts

What's grab pro? So far I've only heard ambassador and platinum
nickerlas
post Nov 21 2016, 04:12 PM

(:
931 posts

QUOTE(bristlebb @ Nov 21 2016, 03:58 PM)
opt-in but only effective on the next week?
means u r either pro or flexi for this week la? hmm.gif

btw, im still looking for a place to avoid ma pren. ma pren are damn disgusting.
It's okay bristleback you're a tank!
nickerlas
post Nov 22 2016, 02:11 PM

(:
931 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 22 2016, 01:51 PM)
Just downgraded to the old app, cannot tahan the new app cannot link with waze + drain my battery with GPS constantly ON even when app is closed + cannot see destination after accepting ping
Isn't there an age limit for drivers, smt like 21?
nickerlas
post Nov 28 2016, 06:37 PM

(:
931 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Nov 28 2016, 06:20 PM)
If I'm the rider, I gonna log a complain if a driver ask me to cancel the booking. I waited so long for driver and those app glitched is not my issue,lol.
Same here. Policy is in place so we can't use friends or family's accounts to cheat for incentive. While I agree that some modification and fine tuning is required, I understand why it's there
nickerlas
post Nov 29 2016, 02:01 AM

(:
931 posts

relax guys, we're all on the same side here lol
nickerlas
post Nov 29 2016, 04:20 PM

(:
931 posts

I'm posting now while camping in ss2 and I am so paranoid it's gonna ping without me seeing since u guys have been complaining of missed notifications for jobs lol when minimized. Is this a glitch for everyone?
nickerlas
post Nov 29 2016, 04:36 PM

(:
931 posts

Ridiculous. No pings for 40m in ss2 lol
nickerlas
post Nov 29 2016, 04:39 PM

(:
931 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Nov 29 2016, 04:34 PM)
Knn lu. So happy to tag me ? Those childishness people is still out there to say people brainless ..

They never think, either do it or stop it.

Wake up you all bloody kiddo. Act like kiddo won't help you so much. 

With your all such attitude, why shall I share anything with any of you. Only askar Perang can get all my sharing knowledge but not you all that saying I'm brainless.  Noob ass !
Don't mind sharing with me something as I'm not part of the bashing here ; does the new app not put me as online and available for jobs when I minimize? First day using new app, last time minimizing was fine, but now everytime I reopen grab driver it says "available for jobs", does that mean when I minimize it isn't available?
nickerlas
post Nov 29 2016, 04:47 PM

(:
931 posts

QUOTE(nickerlas @ Nov 29 2016, 04:39 PM)
Don't mind sharing with me something as I'm not part of the bashing here ; does the new app not put me as online and available for jobs when I minimize? First day using new app, last time minimizing was fine, but now everytime I reopen grab driver it says "available for jobs", does that mean when I minimize it isn't available?
Also, I can't seem to find my own car when I open the passengers app.. Any one?
nickerlas
post Nov 29 2016, 04:53 PM

(:
931 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Nov 29 2016, 04:48 PM)
Please revert back to old version if can , new version not so stable yet sweat.gif

Does your phone has an option , when you minimize the screen , is the app is still running at background ? If no please enable it.
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Nov 29 2016, 04:50 PM)
It you can't see , don't worry. You're still on.
Um, not too sure. I'm using a oneplus two, any ideas? Anyways okay, called support And they explained why I'm not on the passenger app as if I'm some uncle asking why I can't see my own car haha. Anyways got a pop-up while in waze, saying cancelled job, so..) :

BTW do u guys have the apk for the old version or smt? This while block no pings sigh
nickerlas
post Nov 29 2016, 06:12 PM

(:
931 posts

QUOTE(dylan.chua87 @ Nov 29 2016, 06:10 PM)
anyone here driving both uber and grab?

Which is better actually for driver?
Grab is better because of the incentives. They are promoting an ambassador program now which basically means you drive exclusively for grab, get better earnings. Google is your friend buddy
nickerlas
post Nov 29 2016, 06:13 PM

(:
931 posts

I'm still curious as to why can't I see my car on the passenger app while I'm parked here online?
nickerlas
post Nov 29 2016, 08:01 PM

(:
931 posts

QUOTE(zhi_yuan @ Nov 29 2016, 07:49 PM)
Need drive around but not stay same place(park ur car) while waiting ping?

Wow... if they implemented this strictly, not many driver can survive from ban jor...😱
What a stupid rule lol.
nickerlas
post Dec 1 2016, 02:39 PM

(:
931 posts

Guys, how come I can't seem to see my own car when I open the passenger app? Use to be able to..
nickerlas
post Dec 1 2016, 04:19 PM

(:
931 posts

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Dec 1 2016, 02:40 PM)
Are you still getting business?
Got one trip to airport la. And called support they still said I'm online. But yeah do u guys see yourself online?

0.0339sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:18 PM