GrabCar Discussion V2, Info and FAQ

maxizanc
post Jul 22 2017, 10:27 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Jul 22 2017, 09:50 AM)
To me - all races lives on earth except for ang mo. Usually ang mo very appreciated we pick them up.

Yesterday 5pm, i took 4min from ppum to the housing area behind cafe 123 at gasing to fetch passenger.

10 sec before i arrive,  he call and asked are you lost in some way? I just park right in front his house and hon hon.
Once he entered the car and ask, why take you so long?
I said uncle what do you mean im lost just now?  i came from ppum only took 4 mins with all the traffics and turns to your place. Then he diam diam
My case always like this.

Its always those who Rm3-rm5 trips, use promo code, and half of them use grabshare, they are the one who makes me wait for 10 minutes. Always, most of the time. Really they tot they are queen kah haih.

Anyway happy that i had 3 airporttrips this week. All drop off. I go back home empty handed i dont mind

This 2 weeks totally new experience to me. I get to improve the communication skills, the road awareness skills, and "skills" in being patient.

1 more plus month before starting new job im sure all these "soft skills" and experience can directly or indirectly be used in my next job.
maxizanc
post Jul 23 2017, 05:57 PM

5,909 posts

The next week incentives is lesser. I see a lot of P there
maxizanc
post Jul 24 2017, 11:42 AM

5,909 posts

Im in a Grabcar now. As a driver too, today open my mi d abit to feel how is it like to be a rider.

This driver car is filthy, dirty also this ciggratte smell i feel want to puke anytime.

Lack of communication like simple usage of chat template message (ill be there in few minutes).

Usage of phone apps (grabcar app and waze) without phone holder. He put the phone on the lab, on corners often swerve into another lane. And got few horns from other drivers. Car also didnt lock

Omaigod. This is only half from the destination.

I hope Grabbers here dont do this.

This is my terrible first ride as a Grabcar rider for me

Additional info: this is a rm20+ ride

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Jul 24 2017, 11:47 AM
maxizanc
post Jul 24 2017, 11:52 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 24 2017, 11:49 AM)
rating less than 3 stars?

Face this kind of driver before, ciggy smell is there
4 stars and half

I think he just started from theway he asked me some noob question

I am sitting at the back. I thought i can take a nap for a while but this guy scares me so much

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Jul 24 2017, 11:55 AM
maxizanc
post Jul 24 2017, 11:59 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Jul 24 2017, 11:57 AM)
report to CS driver smoke in car
As a driver, i also understand how it feels like if driver kena ban, but at the same time i do want to report.

How

I hate this feeling

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Jul 24 2017, 12:00 PM
maxizanc
post Jul 24 2017, 12:43 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Jul 24 2017, 12:24 PM)
Actually on saturday I saw a Grab driver (indian uncle, around 50-60 plus) SMOKING on the job with the one hand holding ciggie outside  window. I saw his grab app running thats why I know.
What car? Colour?
maxizanc
post Jul 26 2017, 07:13 AM

5,909 posts

RM0.00 Grab KV: Good news! The ALWAYSGRAB promo will be launched from 26-28 July, 11am-4pm each day. As such, we're increasing fare prices to peak hour pricing from 11am-2pm. For GA & GP, enjoy higher incentives during those hours as well!
maxizanc
post Jul 26 2017, 07:24 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Jul 25 2017, 11:04 PM)
Incentives in...but this week going to dry week..0 incentives..whole week business trip to..sad.gif
I started Flexi this week

At first dream big, only want to except rm20 job,then down to min rm15, then down to rm10 after my acceptance rate looks worrying

Hehe.

I was lucky to get rm200 gross yesterday even though i slack alot. Im a 7am - 5pm driver with 1hour break

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Jul 26 2017, 07:25 AM
maxizanc
post Jul 26 2017, 11:58 AM

5,909 posts

Why this week so many rm3 trips. Crazy. I inderstand those booked rm3 grab for outside kl which lack of pedestarian facilities, but in the middle of kl?
maxizanc
post Jul 26 2017, 01:09 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Jul 26 2017, 12:20 PM)
Biasa laaa that all want to become big boss take car to go across the road 😁
QUOTE(waseken2 @ Jul 26 2017, 12:31 PM)
yesterday night pick up a raider, rm3 fare, destination just 630M.... dry.gif  dry.gif
630m if not jam and/or dont have to wait for long red traffic light oklah can get there in 1 2 minutes, can use the money to buy teh tarik lol. If jam? Haih
maxizanc
post Jul 26 2017, 03:27 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Jul 26 2017, 01:59 PM)
even if you're flexi driver rm3 ride is still good for you, because you will get top up to rm5 and you are been paid more then rm1 per km. the only reason to hate rm3 job is if you're lazy and want to fetch less people.... in which case why are you driving grab?
Maybe you are right, i am lazy and want to fetch less people, dats why i staight hit offline button in KL area and get out of there fast.

I did not complain about rm3 trip, i complained about rm3 trip in a freaking jam area. i said if it is suitable, i accept. Do not ask me why am i driving grab yadayada cause it is my right to not accept, i have the right to go offline, as long as i adhere to the rules and regulation.
maxizanc
post Jul 26 2017, 03:33 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Jul 26 2017, 02:17 PM)
i am seriusly considering to downgrade to flexi..
any advise?
No more flexi for me.

Kinda regret it

Lol
maxizanc
post Jul 26 2017, 03:36 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Jul 26 2017, 03:33 PM)
if rm3 in jam area is bad, then rm20 in jam area is better? blink.gif
As far as i understand, rm20 job mostly about 10-20km

Very rare jam all the way, i never experieced it so far.

So yes it is better for me id be very happy to accept
maxizanc
post Jul 26 2017, 03:44 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Jul 26 2017, 03:38 PM)
you need to experience evening rush hour trips heading to ampang/ampang jaya from KL....eye opener
Nope i wont try. Usually i will get out of jam area during peak hour.

Reason

1. My house is in southern part of KV
2. I drive a C segment Proton.
3. I only do Grab 7am to 5pm ,Monday to Friday

Mybe ine day i will try drive until night.

I just need min rm1100 per week gross including incentives.

And i just realised that from my style i am not suitable for flexi.

I will go back to Pro next week.lesson learned

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Jul 26 2017, 03:47 PM
maxizanc
post Jul 26 2017, 05:20 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(yusiang @ Jul 26 2017, 04:39 PM)
Many high earner flexi which I know start camping at 5am in high demand area like bukit bintang & mont kiara especially for airport trips. If start at southern KV at 7am, it is better to aim incentive. But if aim incentive, better cover weekdays 5-8pm & weekends and rest more during those long P blocks. Lastly, C-segment also not suitable for fare players.
why not ambassador?
Ya i agree. I have one place that i usually camp.for short trips. Most of the trips i received are short trips. Good for chasing incentives.

monkeyboy used to say to me that chasing incentives is like playjng game on a mission. I enjoy long trips, but i dont enjoy just 3-4 long trips (above rm15 laugh.gif)

Why not ambassador? Because i think i need to use Uber in few occasions hmm.gif
maxizanc
post Jul 27 2017, 06:17 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jul 27 2017, 03:42 PM)
I was testing grab app one night on mex20. got a job from old town Sri petaling when passing by on mex 20. the app doesn't match according to how far u will travel to the rider but how far u are in a straight line
This is true. Compared to Uber app. Really nicer
maxizanc
post Jul 31 2017, 09:48 AM

5,909 posts

Im really frustrated with the quality of passengers today.

1. Ping at KTM, call rideri already here,he said wait. wait for 10 minutes to no avail. Have to cancel and say to him "pls book grab only when you are ready"

2. Got ping,go to the destination. Register with pak guard, arrived at ghe location,only after 3 minutestell me, pickup at somewhere else fedup, told her "wrong pickup location" and i cancel

3. This rider cancelled the trip when i am just 150 meters approaching the pickup point.

Sometimes i wonder if this behaviours caused by the app flaw or the passengers really is "smart"

Now im at mamak wondering what am i doing with my life.

Or this is juts a monday blues ?

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Jul 31 2017, 09:51 AM
maxizanc
post Jul 31 2017, 03:52 PM

5,909 posts

I really become kuli today. This "rider" ask me to send bouqet of flower (flower shop) tried to find the office, cant find, this rider ask me to call instead. Hallo, im not ur kuli ok. Why shud i call ur customer? I said we grab drivers earn peanuts. Uou are wasting my time" Then she ask me for my acc no to bank in for the call cost and my precious time (sarcastically)." Eh fren, you think money can buy time? Info given was only name, phone no and address. You never think about the driver have to face trouble like fi d parking, find the office, enter office and become a flower delivery guy? What do these people expect really.

Really shit day for me. This people think everything can settle by money? No more deliver package for me after this. Another lesson learnt

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Jul 31 2017, 03:54 PM
maxizanc
post Jul 31 2017, 03:57 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Jul 31 2017, 03:54 PM)
if you drive in P hours, charge gao gao lo.
Memang in p hours pun. How can u ask Grab driver to settle evrything, without the sense of resposibility from you at all.
maxizanc
post Aug 2 2017, 08:07 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Aug 2 2017, 07:42 PM)
I guess its mrt too. 
Last week i never enter kl at all haha
Ever since MRT started operation in my area, very rare to getshort trips ping nowadays in a few taman that i used to fetch riders. I guess can blame the verry efficient feeder bus as well? Hahaha

I have to change my strategy. 7am my area 2 days already no pings. Crazy

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2047sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:03 PM